not sure about now but last time, some deluded jokers were using "warrant cards" as a "threat". one time i was in a bar & the music was very loud so i went outside for a smoke, this guy walked pass & turned around & asked me what i was doing.. i was like huh? what ah uncle, music very loud leh.. he demanded to see IC & i was dumb struck, i asked who he was & he kept threatening me with his "warrant card", dun't make me take out my "warrant card" or else.. we ended up in a shouting match, well not really my fault as the music was really loud & my ears were seriously ringing.. so i shouted my replies to him & he kept on threatening me with his "warrant card", in the end i said uncle ur WARRANTY CARD boh pakay eh.. & he still continued to threaten me with his "warranty card" as he walked away, what a joker. anyone here got similar experience.
VSC started in 1945. its a burden to the police daily operation. suka suka come, mentally not operational ready or trained. still have to jaga them on the street, wait kena stab or knock down by car problem.
hehehe maybe we can exchange some pointers.....unfortunately we don't enjoy much power and if kena tangkap the gov probably deny our existence...:(
That why my motto has always been "OURS IS NOT TO QUESTION WHY BUT TO DO AND DIE"....
Bro, if I know who he is, I no need apply liao. Just jio him for lunches and dinners better right? Then I will know more than you. LOL
this fucker is a VSC lah!!! a lot of grassloot leechers like to join VSC to enhance the power by miw!!! got warrant card liao macam god like that. we regulars only do what is required. VSC like to do whatever can show off their police power.
It is the amount of salary that you bring home that make you great, not the kind of work that you do. Police is nothing great as their salary is lower than MINDEF personnel.
No issues.....warrant cards for mata got difference one or not? like can tell is senior officer or VSC or NS etc..
Very good question. Other than the rank stated, not sure if any difference. I only recall being asked to 'upgrade' after each promotion to include new rank. Never did. I left with my first rank intact. To me, the WC was useless. Staff pass also can be used when need be. No need WC.
bro, got lah. last time warrant card got colour code on the back. the old one that we fold into half? regular blue, SC red, VSC forgot what colour liao.
Happened previously. Overtly denied their existence but back door, lots of negotiations. When released, employer provided them with jobs under a new cover. Poor chaps. I recall PrataMan as High Commissioner then. They should be in their 60s?
bro, got lah. last time warrant card got colour code on the back. the old one that we fold into half? regular blue, SC red, VSC forgot what colour liao.
Keung (left): Remember this, if you see someone doing something but at the same time watching you... then he is a cop.
That one good show!
VSCs had blue ones too. The only difference was that instead of the crests worn by Regs and SCs on their collars, the VSCs had the word VSC.
now all wear the same police crest on the collars, even vsc.
Hong Kong movie maker is one of the best in police & triad story other than ghost story. Most of the time what they quote in movie about police life is very true.
Most of the time what they quote in movie about police life is very true.
I mean if you ever work as a cop or law enforcement especially like plainclothes or undercover, you will know it.
Don't be misled by the movies. Most of the time, work as a plainclothes officer is not as exciting as the movies portray. Undercover work depends. Most exciting must be CNB. The rest all bullshit, especially non-CNB cases.