Abuse & incompetence at Tan Tock Seng?

There will always be some lapses and some patients will suffer. But this does not mean that the hospital is bad and that there is a conspiracy to " wipe off " Singaporeans. This is silly accusation which should not be allowed to go unchallenged. Tracy's article on the great work done at TTSH/NNI is one good example of excellent world class service of our hospital.

If you have a case, you can always write to the Minister or even the Prime Minister. But dont go around spreading rumours and slandering the good work of the doctors and nurses. Thank you.

1. kopi, thank you for the joke!
2. "write to the Minister or even the Prime Minister"
3. still believing it works!
4. :rolleyes:

Heard from someone who has a relative in Tan Tock Seng & they tell me that patient are not being looked after properly by the FT staff :mad:

Hoi! dun anihow say ah! later my daughter Tracy come and fluck you all then you noe ah!

She is being transfered to Ren Ci. Still can't walk & needs physio, but ASAP it's my friend's intention to get her out of the rotten hospital system & back home.

The irony is that her mother is a fervent LKY fan :eek:

what this to do with being a fan of LKY ?
it's one enormous task to look after the elderly. it's a shared responsibility. the family will have to pull together and help. even in the best hospitals, bed sores can occur. dont blame the system too much. we already have one of the best healthcare systems in the world...

one solution: just go to hospital in Thailand.. cheaper and service so much better..

..and returned to singapore to treat all the complications and side effects....singapore healthcare is still the best....for singaporeans

what this to do with being a fan of LKY ?
it's one enormous task to look after the elderly. it's a shared responsibility. the family will have to pull together and help. even in the best hospitals, bed sores can occur. dont blame the system too much. we already have one of the best healthcare systems in the world...

LKY claims to have founded Spore from a barren piece of rock to making it world class:rolleyes:
For years many of the PAP supporters have tolerated the policies of the PAP. Now that they are older & sickly, people like you are saying it's a "shared" responsibility :mad: It's typical behavior for a PAP hack & apologist. Is it any wonder the PAP has lost any credibility with the young & old.

You don't get bedsores from only spending 1 week in bed. However if you have to sleep in your own shit it aggravates the skin & causes bed sores.

You'll notice I never mentioned anything about the cost of the health care system, but have so far only commented on the abuse & quality of health care. The shortcomings of Spore's healthcare system deserves a thread of it's own. You can start one if you feel that it's important.

Hoi! dun anihow say ah! later my daughter Tracy come and fluck you all then you noe ah!

Those working in the hospitals are not stupid. They are likely lazy & cowards.

Why take the trouble to do your job when patients can't complain? Many of these nurses are colleagues & will cover for each other. So the chances of discovery are minimal. If they are discovered, the authorities will NOT do anything as we have seen in the Nightingdale case:mad: They are cowards because they pick on those who can't defend themselves.

I don't normally pick on foreigners but after this incident I'm not so sanguine.

My experience with them is generally good. Recalled i was in the toilet...on a commode chair...with a broken leg...after shitting...this syt(no joke...realli syt) atb nurse was smiling all over and ask me not to worry if i cnot reach to clean my arse...she took a roll of toilet paper ask me to move abit so that she can reach and clean for me...i was really uncomfortable at that point...and trying so hard to suppress an erection when my pant is down and her mouth so close to my dick...she was smiling, chatting and starring at me with those big bright eyes...told her never mind...i go shower after shitting...seriously not use to having others to clean my arse...but really got to appreciate her professionalism :(:D

If you are a young male of course they will see you in a different light:) Maybe even as a potential mate:eek:
I've spent plenty of time at hospitals & have nothing against nurses. Have witnessed how dealing with the sickly can be a tough & dirty job.

However if one is not happy with one's job they shouldn't take it out on patients.

Too bad it wasn't NNI. Recently heard good feedback about it.

If you are a young male of course they will see you in a different light:) Maybe even as a potential mate:eek:
I've spent plenty of time at hospitals & have nothing against nurses. Have witnessed how dealing with the sickly can be a tough & dirty job.

However if one is not happy with one's job they shouldn't take it out on patients.

No lah me not sweet young hunk:p...but there are some boh chap boh chap 1 around too... luckily...most are more professional during my stay at tat ward(2B)...was there for a mth...foreigner or not...most are just there to build up portfolio...they hope to go UK or US few yrs down de road...

one solution: just go to hospital in Thailand.. cheaper and service so much better..

You can do that if you are able to travel. Unfortunately not if you have a stroke.

For the money one is paying in Spore you could get equal or better care in Malaysia or LOS. TTS may have lots of shiny equipment but most of the staff are foreigners.

No lah me not sweet young hunk:p...but there are some boh chap boh chap 1 around too... luckily...most are more professional during my stay at tat ward(2B)...was there for a mth...foreigner or not...most are just there to build up portfolio...they hope to go UK or US few yrs down de road...

Many of the good nurses will move on leaving behind the "talents" to look after Sporeans :(

With the global recession the west has to cut health spending, hopefully more of the good nurses will decide to stay longer in Spore. The problem as I see it is with the Spore hospital management. They have failed to screen their staff.

I heard of a woman traveled half the world after she got stroke

People with stroke can do plenty, but NOT if they just had a stroke. Heard that the 7 days after a stroke is a critical period which will determine the prognosis of a stroke patient. They face problems of high blood pressure & in this case even require oxygen. They can even get further brain damage if they don't have oxygen.

You can do that if you are able to travel. Unfortunately not if you have a stroke.

For the money one is paying in Spore you could get equal or better care in Malaysia or LOS. TTS may have lots of shiny equipment but most of the staff are foreigners.

it is better to have foreign nurses and doctors than none at all.....if you go to mt elizabeth, you find plenty of filipino and china nurses...without them, singapore dies!!!!...you think singapore girls want to be nurses??? dont be one eyed dragon ok! meow!!!

LKY claims to have founded Spore from a barren piece of rock to making it world class:rolleyes:
For years many of the PAP supporters have tolerated the policies of the PAP. Now that they are older & sickly, people like you are saying it's a "shared" responsibility :mad: It's typical behavior for a PAP hack & apologist. Is it any wonder the PAP has lost any credibility with the young & old.

You don't get bedsores from only spending 1 week in bed. However if you have to sleep in your own shit it aggravates the skin & causes bed sores.

You'll notice I never mentioned anything about the cost of the health care system, but have so far only commented on the abuse & quality of health care. The shortcomings of Spore's healthcare system deserves a thread of it's own. You can start one if you feel that it's important.

a very serious accusation and allegation - abuse of patients in ttsh....you can be sued until your pants drop!!!..meow!!!

People with stroke can do plenty, but NOT if they just had a stroke. Heard that the 7 days after a stroke is a critical period which will determine the prognosis of a stroke patient. They face problems of high blood pressure & in this case even require oxygen. They can even get further brain damage if they don't have oxygen.

i assume you are a doctor to talk like that. i will respect your views....but your allegation of abuse is a serious matter.....you can be asked to testify.

1. kopi, thank you for the joke!
2. "write to the Minister or even the Prime Minister"
3. still believing it works!
4. :rolleyes:

i always do that. i can tell you honestly from my heart. it works!

Hello Kopi,

Can show proof that it work? Please post here with a few of your cases in full so that brothers here can learn something from it. Thank you.