• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

Petroleum Thai Corp or PT for short is getting more popular in Thailand these days with more gasoline stations opening. This brand new station is less than a month old near my place.

gjqshnk.jpg

CXegjc4.jpg

Prices today

KoCT6z6.jpg

Diesel ; Gasohol 95 ; Benzene 95 ; Gasohol 91 ; Ethanol 20%

Petroleum Thai Corp or PT for short is getting more popular in Thailand these days with more gasoline stations opening. This brand new station is less than a month old near my place.

gjqshnk.jpg

CXegjc4.jpg

Prices today

KoCT6z6.jpg

i see a lexus.

Humble dinner tonight at a roadside stall, fish soup boiled rice

X4x415T.jpg

Diners
N8ZNKef.jpg

We are sitting by the roadside
M0cmmep.jpg

Boiled rice fish soup (60 baht)
4LQyfTX.jpg

Fantastic chicken wings (80baht)
IGE05lk.jpg

Minced pork omelette (60 baht)
tTZaRnH.jpg

Dinner for 2 costs only 280 baht

gjqshnk.jpg

CXegjc4.jpg

Prices today

KoCT6z6.jpg

Years ago, unimaginable that diesel now more expensive than 91.

Wont go wrong with Toyota. Look boring and probably not a car for sian zha bor, but beri reliable and fuel efficient.

03:30 am Toilet break at Bang Pakong rest area. Ang Gu is a must for night driving.

Chalong Lat motorway 6:30 pm. Trying to go airport via outer ring road (kanchapisek road 9) but ...... same same also rot tit. Nabez, me can think one, other drivers also think same same. LPPL.

Humble dinner tonight at a roadside stall, fish soup boiled rice

X4x415T.jpg

Diners
N8ZNKef.jpg

We are sitting by the roadside
M0cmmep.jpg

Boiled rice fish soup (60 baht)
4LQyfTX.jpg

Fantastic chicken wings (80baht)
IGE05lk.jpg

Minced pork omelette (60 baht)
tTZaRnH.jpg

Dinner for 2 costs only 280 baht
555 name of shop is call khao tom pla chonburi.

Bonut

Wont go wrong with Toyota. Look boring and probably not a car for sian zha bor, but beri reliable and fuel efficient.

03:30 am Toilet break at Bang Pakong rest area. Ang Gu is a must for night driving.

Chalong Lat motorway 6:30 pm. Trying to go airport via outer ring road (kanchapisek road 9) but ...... same same also rot tit. Nabez, me can think one, other drivers also think same same. LPPL.
You coming back to Sinkieland ?

Penang capped Visa applications at 100 per day.
Bro, this news zhun boh? If zhun, will share with my contacts. Know one turkey guy who also doing, back to back visas in almost every neighbouring countries. SG, Cambodia and KL rejected but penang approved.

Run out of idea what to makan on a raining evening. Recall P Froggy makan fish porridge. Order from my favorite Khao Tom Pla. Using Batang fish. Best!

khao ton pla

Larb Taley

Vientiane is always about "siap zua jee".

Good lah. Go jialan jialan, stay @ Sofitel, see see Laotian girls.
555 just been there not too long ago. Me regular visitor there lah. But no sofitel lah. Must say quite comfortable staying there. Language and food no problem. A little not used to driving there as it is left hand drive. Turn left always never watch out for Traffic.
nong khai border at 5:45 am

7:30am already queue up outside embassy.

Good morning everyone. It is very nice to wake up and have a nice cuppa fresh one.

Breakfast in Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok

IMG_20180511_082236.jpg

Had a very enjoyable evening last night - firstly dinner with a Japanese customer from Malaysia celebrating ousting of Najib, went for a nice walk with a friend in Huay Khwang night market, had midnight supper with her at a little Korean restaurant and then finally a great evening in Swissotel. Will post them pictures later.

IMG_20180511_083546.jpg