• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

Breakfast now in Foodland Supermarket they're promoting Indian food so I ordered curry chicken yellow rice (159 baht). As expected curry is a little sweet (Thai style) but overall it's not bad.

null-1549.jpg

yinyang

...only for crazy bigcock like erection2011
Nah, he only talk cxxk. He's so shy of his weenie, that he goes inside cubicle and not the open urinal for pee. :p

Today's slice of thai mango. NokAir plane skidded off at Trang with some politician onboard (no casualties) due to bad weather

nokair.jpg

http://www.bangkokpost.com/news/local/363334/nok-air-flight-dd7411-slides-off-trang-runway

And the defrocked monk Wirapol got cold feet in surrender back home. See thais taking digs at him. H eclaimed broke to pay bail

monk.jpg

http://www.bangkokpost.com/news/local/363316/disgraced-former-monk-cannot-afford-bail

Thailand's latest creative commercial - MUST WATCH!

[video=youtube;p9HNbnhid9U]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p9HNbnhid9U&feature=player_embedded[/video]

Fire raging in a small port opposite my condo in Jakarta

[video=youtube;1J5ZP5JauZ8]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1J5ZP5JauZ8[/video]

Fire raging in a small port opposite my condo in Jakarta

Here's a longer video of last night's fire, really scary man. (video taken by Samsung's Galaxy Camers zoom to 17.5x, I was pretty impressed by it)

[video=youtube;w5P6io2b4Co]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w5P6io2b4Co[/video]

Here's a longer video of last night's fire, really scary man. (video taken by Samsung's Galaxy Camers zoom to 17.5x, I was pretty impressed by it)

After watching 30 seconds of it, I wish you had posted the shorter version. :o:biggrin:

Have la the first one in post 11,110. This longer one took whole day to upload.

Knn this bloody thread has more than eleven thousand posts already did not realize.

Have la the first one in post 11,110. This longer one took whole day to upload.

Knn this bloody thread has more than eleven thousand posts already did not realize.

the first one "removed by user" liao, but my guess is it's similar to the longer one, just shorter.......................... :o:biggrin:

lurpsexx

Happy holidays with family up north, absorb Lanna culture. Besides previously mentioned Niman Mai Design (bht1316), you may wish go consider popular Centara Duangtawan. Conveniently next to night bazaar area, smack in old city centre. Going for bht1460 (standard) and deluxe bht1680 nett incl abf. Low season pricing, doing same in 2 weeks

http://www.centarahotelsresorts.com/cdc/cdc_default.asp

Bro, The centara hotel is going for SGD 64 (baht 1600 for std rm) for Nov'13 bookings.. real or not? cheap price! :smile: Makes for affordable holiday in CM..

yinyang

centara hotel is going for SGD 64 (baht 1600 for std rm) for Nov'13 bookings.. real or not? cheap price! :smile: Makes for affordable holiday in CM..
Nov is start of high season, so you can expect room prices generally up. So standard room bit up Nov to 1600++ (not nett).

http://erie.treatmystay.com/00000001/032/023112/dispopricev3.phtml

Honest lowdown (not just from glossy brochures): Great location, smack next to Night Bazaar area. Popular with tourist groups, 24 storey hotel with large lobby over 2 floors but hotel showing age >10 years. Lifts are sloow to reach higher floors (can use rear express lift) and breakfast sucks -with a no. of arabs and ah tiongs. Comfort level or league is personal, and you get what you pay for. Enjoy north

rotikosong

Honest lowdown (not just from glossy brochures): Great location, smack next to Night Bazaar area. Popular with tourist groups, 24 storey hotel with large lobby over 2 floors but hotel showing age >10 years. Lifts are sloow to reach higher floors (can use rear express lift) and breakfast sucks -with a no. of arabs and ah tiongs. Comfort level or league is personal, and you get what you pay for. Enjoy north

I've stayed at the Centara before. Location is the best thing about this hotel (if you like the Night Bazaar area). Room and hotel otherwise is typical Thai 3-4 star. Somehow this hotel reminds me of my stays at Emerald Hotel at Hwyakwang and Amari Atrium at Petchburi - all very similar in ambiance and quality.