• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

yinyang

Nice dinner with sinkie friends (and some thai):p At Suttangrak at Jomtien

C9327044-FDA0-45B3-A13A-ABCE9BF4D4FC-703-000000E8454181B5_zpsd27f6ccc.jpg

Zinc

FF79D901-A39F-42A5-9232-D0C6B6F6DC93-703-000000E84AD7D722_zpscc82d898.jpg

close up, jai na

3853DDAB-959B-4ECC-9242-BBB779FED504-703-000000E851D1EB28_zps0c76d7fc.jpg

6A47723F-22AE-4551-8710-C11AE42E9E5F-703-000000E86FC5E73A_zpsd3c4245a.jpg

yinyang

page 10 is a very nice hotel, and new too. when i went to patt last yr, page 10 was still renovating/not open to public. thats why i settle for see me spring 2, which is in front of page 10.. both are at soi 10 (or is it 12?)
after looking at ur photos, i might consider changing hotel :smile:
Dietcoke, both are at soi 10. Yours is namesake SeaMe Spring 1/2 (both opposite each other).

Keizumi too, you might consider below reseller who fixed me despite sellout

http://www.bkkguestfriendlyhotels.com/

Or his main board (linked to Agoda)

http://www.thaihoteldiscounts.com/

dietcoke

yeah, don't be fooled by the hotel's ban nok name (see me spring too) in fact, the interior is quite nice and the rooms are big, with a couch next to the bed.

the bathroom, its big! 1 section is the bathtub, another section is the standing shower. and there is a infinity pool at the roof top too!!

i try to find if there is any photo that i had took inside the room or not

keiizumi

hehehe. come lah. now at sor por chor with you know who. hehehe. too mao liaoz.
Wah Lao ehz... Don't tempt me leh... You know I very gian to come over but no time... but don't worry, I will come disturb you for sure one ;P

Dietcoke, both are at soi 10. Yours is namesake SeaMe Spring 1/2 (both opposite each other).

Keizumi too, you might consider below reseller who fixed me despite sellout

http://www.bkkguestfriendlyhotels.com/

Or his main board (linked to Agoda)

http://www.thaihoteldiscounts.com/
Thank for the info bro YY, this one is it under tim? I always booked under him one.

YY, meant to bring you here tonight but you have other plan. Next time then.

null-4.jpg

Foie gras
null.jpg

Soft shell crab with ink speghetti in black pepper sauce
null-3.jpg

Lamb chop
null-2.jpg

Speghetti white wine cream sauce scallops
null-1.jpg

next month ya

brother [joetys],

your succulent and delicious looking fine dining, as well as the wine, make me hungry

Cheers my friend, anytime you're here in LOS please allow me to host you and your party.

By the way it's not fine dining here more like a bistro. Into my second red now this time Italian.

null-5.jpg

yinyang

YY, meant to bring you here tonight but you have other plan. Next time then. next month ya
What a blast I missed out, giving up for a washout evening :( You eat well sir :wink:

keizumi said:
this one is it under tim? I always booked under him one.
Yo, always compare (or ask him for) the better rates -as Agoda's can be more expensive, as Page 10's case.

And dietcoke, Page 10's bathroom is also fair size (as big as the bedroom) with bathtub and rain shower. mini terrace. Checkout webbie for pics and room configuration (note it's a boutique category)

http://www.page10hotelpattaya.com/

yinyang

Now back in Bangers, staying 1st time in Ramada soi 12 (boutique style, smallish). Morning brekkie views

86C27E8C-B792-4014-AC48-98A2FBC062C3-1267-00000250EDBDFB13_zpse4bf56e9.jpg

34B7E7E3-915A-4F02-A15A-A34C7606BE5F-1267-00000250FE1E4758_zpsffa89195.jpg

E00D1F5C-45AC-4414-A280-EE2E7471EE42-1267-00000250E80F6AA3_zps1aeb7c64.jpg

Now back in Bangers, staying 1st time in Ramada soi 12 (boutique style, smallish). Morning brekkie views

Sawasdee Krup. Your photos are getting better and better. It's gonna be a very hot day again today drink plenty of beer to prevent dehydration.

Me doing marketing now

[video=youtube;UxIJqwy_eug]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UxIJqwy_eug[/video]

I've mentioned before one of the ways I relax is cooking. It's been a long time that I have two days weekend holiday also past few days been thinking of Singapore's prawn noodles so today decided to cook. Just finished preparing the soup, now waiting.

Frying the shells

Preparing pork bone + octopus stock

Then mox the above two together, see, now we got the colour of the soup.

Will let it boil for another hour.

Sawasdee Krup. Your photos are getting better and better. It's gonna be a very hot day again today drink plenty of beer to prevent dehydration.

Me doing marketing now

[video=youtube;UxIJqwy_eug]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UxIJqwy_eug[/video]

Now the market and ppl look exactly like sinkies.

Another relaxing activity for me personally is driving as in long distance. So now taking a slow 120km drive to the nearest beach to Bangkok, Bangsaen. Was actually there last week with staff for work but this is different. Chonburifc if you're reading this free to meet up?

Just arrived in time to see sunset

[video=youtube;eRnB-IJsMVI]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eRnB-IJsMVI[/video]

It's time to take that one and a half hour drive home. Good place good food good music

[video=youtube;ESC6CcxzfYA]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ESC6CcxzfYA[/video]