• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

but thanks for posting the pics. the smiles of the baan nork people really sincere.

i doubt one can see such smiles in sinking land.

ZenRyder

ok, pae jai. pae means wound sign, jai means heart. literally means eounded heart.

Thanks Pi Chon.

I want to share this fantastic song by Taxi...also a very good Thai rock band from the old school.
But I could not find the music video but only the audio, paiseh paiseh hope bros will not mind for this one hor.
Pi Chon please help me with the song title, I have tried to search but could not find the english meaning.
Khorb Khun mak pi.

<iframe width="480" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/w_kLwj7Kmhw" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Thanks Pi Chon.

I want to share this fantastic song by Taxi...also a very good Thai rock band from the old school.
But I could not find the music video but only the audio, paiseh paiseh hope bros will not mind for this one hor.
Pi Chon please help me with the song title, I have tried to search but could not find the english meaning.
Khorb Khun mak pi.

<iframe width="480" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/w_kLwj7Kmhw" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

hehehe. this easy even i mao nit noi.

its call 'chang ter khon ngam'

chang ter means forget about it or . 算啦
khon ngam means beautiful person

hope that helps.

Typical baan-nook kitchen area

Cooking on gas stove
560954C0-7F0C-4831-ADD1-A007948475FC-1363-0000003AE3AA946B.jpg

Cooking on ground with wood as fuel
D3C56585-8F36-4302-A13D-767519969472-1363-0000003B2861C3D6.jpg

Busy preparing
0579F0BA-B293-4D47-B4C5-80335DC53BB5-1363-0000003B009BAB34.jpg

Dining area
EBC74707-97B3-4175-93C7-DD59CC85FDFB-1363-0000003DD20FFFF1.jpg

but thanks for posting the pics. the smiles of the baan nork people really sincere.

i doubt one can see such smiles in sinking land.

Yes once in a while we need to get back to simplicity to regain our sanity away from the busy cities.

ZenRyder

hehehe. this easy even i mao nit noi.

its call 'chang ter khon ngam'

chang ter means forget about it or . 算啦
khon ngam means beautiful person

hope that helps.

Pi Chon thank you mak mak.
Hehehe...I dedicate this personal favorite to you hor.
Yoo Kon Diow (By Myself) by P'Bird

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/SKgNlJPLe0w" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

hehehe. this one i also chorb chorb.

ok i add some info all local songs. most popular now is 'sa tring' or string. means guitar solo or look toong puea chiwit (country songs for live'

both genres i enjoy. theres a few joints i will go and you wont see any ang mohs cos can he quite rowdy. bonus is sometimes can see the real sen yai (not me hor).

Re: A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand ? Feasible?

post in wrong thread...

hehehe. saw your nick on this thread almost make me lost all my maoness. think some bros here also almost fall off from their chairs except joetys cos he shud be now sitting on grass mat enjoying a nice contryside dinner.

OK, one last song for the night and for the road (lock door and climb 3 storeys) :p. Call Mee Sit Kae Kit Teung (only have rights to think only) by Ai Nam. Old song liaoz but still very popular.

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/dwwCgthLEzo" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Enjoy guys.

Ok the red ants eggs will be for breakfast tomorrow. Tonight miang-pla dinner and yam-hoon-saen

The two Pla-nin
76208970-663D-4725-9940-8034E9C993B9-1363-0000004EA4E0A51B.jpg

Yam-hoon-saen and cockles 2kg steamed
FD0431A2-BB61-4F9D-9AC3-9BA982F4EDB4-1363-0000004E7BF02F6B.jpg

The spread
1D7D76E5-F191-40D3-BC7D-4FC886042464-1363-0000004F09F97053.jpg

[video=youtube;dblXbQpJvv0]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dblXbQpJvv0[/video]

hehehe.

a supper from my russkie neighbor. donno wat lobster they call lah. just hoot first lah.

20130308_204423_zps3d7934e0.jpg

Miang-Pla

A big leaf of lettuce with some beehoon with some coriander and some fish then some sauce

30CC3149-C663-41ED-9802-C1FD394135FD-1363-00000051635BF7D2.jpg

946CAC08-2F21-43A8-A370-48431F34C301-1363-0000005183B02C98.jpg

Fold it up and push into the mouth

C39778A8-BBE3-4F57-A10C-250798AC42DD-1363-00000051A0747062.jpg

Miang-Pla is just a term so many other vege can be use and added

yinyang

Joetys, nice pics away from the hustle and bustle of city life. Same (blue) manicure with food?:p

rotikosong

Joetys, nice pics away from the hustle and bustle of city life. Same (blue) manicure with food?:p

Blue? blue? Eh all this while I thought it was green. hahaha

Nice pics BTW. I go moo ban for a while also nice, but not for too long, as too ban nok also drives me nuts. Lucky nowadays got internet everywhere.
Those old days I go, machiam drop off the world - no internet, 1-2-call was only option (voice only) and reception spotty, no Central, no Seven, no electricity sometimes, use well water.
At night, listen to lizard sounds (that big one on tree that goes CHAK-cha-CHAK-cha).

Maybe in a couple of weeks I might do this when I swing by.

This forum many detectives. Anyway here you look up you see bright shinny stars and so so so full of them. Goes well with my cognac.