• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

Bro chon

That's very nice. Very complete meal fit for a towkay to start the day and huat ah!
no towkay lah. where got towkay wake up at 4-5 am go market and sleep at 1-2 am everyday one. have been doing this for last 2 week liaoz.

In Wine I Love You now. Place is pretty pack with a few outside queuing

[video=youtube;PdZO9NF0z0Y]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PdZO9NF0z0Y[/video]

A nice bottle of Chilean cabsav from Maipo Valley

null-228.jpg

Many beautiful people around. Nice.

Fusoh

In Wine I Love You now. Place is pretty pack with a few outside queuing

[video=youtube;PdZO9NF0z0Y]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PdZO9NF0z0Y[/video]

hi joe and chon,long time no see,been following this thread but no bloody guts to post anything,so paiseh cos nothing for ppl to zap,hahaha.. happy new year to all bros here,pi chon and joe, will contact u guys when i am ready to go in a few months tiime,chon congratulations on yr new business,dont forget to bring me there for some drink and food,cheers everyone!

Goldeneye

Wow can see folks up in LOS having great time...

BTW the Chilean wine I tried were mostly from Shengsiong did not taste good...will look out for this one..

Not hungry tonight so going very easy with the food

French Onion Soup
null-1511.jpg

Cold Cut
null-1000.jpg

and of course never miss the Foie Gras
null-1887.jpg

Here's another video more scene

[video=youtube;IkqHGmBctsQ]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IkqHGmBctsQ[/video]

now embarking on the road of no return, second bottle, blended wine from Mendoza Argintina. A wine by Bodega Norton.

null-1183.jpg

morning guys. it's a sunday and about to go to a seafood market to get some prawns and squids.

really run out of breakfast ideas. today also cook restday.

Just got to Yaowarat Chinatown very early where it's still not traffic jam. Sky just started to get broght

3C10D634-5EC0-4887-BCDF-8C5F156ADCFF-10873-000001F01F849CAD.jpg

Breakfast first at a roadside porridge stall

631280E8-C119-4BC7-8CD3-40A6EFB49690-10873-000001F019C1A089.jpg

Having this

17941492-4316-4240-968D-D931F855EFDE-10873-000001F0643C9BFA.jpg

Just finished here's the close up of the busy stall

75C32C07-4BE2-4E89-8124-232DF1455E5B-10873-000001F3AB6B3D6A.jpg

now go marketing

Here's a road scene of morning Yaowarat

[video=youtube;oiy4mTW5uQk]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oiy4mTW5uQk[/video]

Buying fish now. See these huge Seabass

A2DA9A6B-1915-4B34-9F90-5FBF4986169E-10873-000001F8DC712DB6.jpg

going for 250baht per kilo about $10, selected the below catch 4.5kg 1,125baht or $47

3806A9D0-B3C7-4489-8E0F-D950709C08ED-10873-000001F8D7DD4A96.jpg

Got this deep sea pomfret "dao-chew" 1.4kg at 800baht per kilo or $33 only $46 really cheap

5A4818F1-1DE0-41A3-B215-E41159B90258-10873-000001F8D2EDC3AB.jpg

then it's these two beautiful groupers 1.1kg and 1.2kg at only 180baht ($7.50) per kilo total only $10.

8C62478C-048B-439E-B992-53403B2DA529-10873-000001F8C05FA6EC.jpg

Huat Ah, so happy with these fishes.