• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

Bonut

Was wet all the way 200km from south west (near Hua Hin) to Bkk this morning.

Swan song dinner at 3 Mangoes (Froggy will recall place). Nice private pavilions/

img_2806-jpeg.42204

FYI, Froggy has raised the bar when it comes to snapping pics of female "models".

yinyang

Did an outing to a famous buddhist/taoist temple, sited in a sprawling forest area (enroute to water park). You had to jump on a 2 wagon tram pulled by a tractor
Interesting for me as a bystander, as I'm a free sinner (no religious sensitivities intended here).
The chinese influence is telling.

IMG_2774.jpeg

Notable visitors including Bush
IMG_2769.jpeg

Former Miss Universe Thailand, Porntip. Alamak, photo in hall like obituary:cool:
IMG_2768.jpeg

Bit tickled with this signboard for in-temple lodgings. No wifi, no AC?
IMG_2771.jpeg

Tiam u (put oil) for blessings, prayers
IMG_2767.jpeg

You leave your mark on glazed bamboo
IMG_2770.jpeg

Apologies, some pics posted came out horizontal.

Today small lobang from neighbour. 2 people prepare 100 packets of kuay tiow moo (pork noodle) for ngan liang (celebration).

Wake up 3 am. Do until face green green, profit only 500 baht per person.

RIP. Just in few hours ago at Jomtien second road. Accordingly to first aid volunteer who responded, zhabor fell from motorsai, head hit foot path and died on the spot due to head injuries and blood loss. Drink and ride, and not wearing helmet case.

Looking at the foot path, suspect its near the same location as where a russkie motorsai rider body was cut into 2 piece after hitting a lamp post 5-6 years ago (near AD grand, not far from my old kopitiam). This stretch of road a little strange strange and drivers/riders like to go very fast.

Better remind myself to wear helmet cos usually dont wear helmet if go to nearby place.

yinyang

Brace for storms
Rain to lash South, capital
c1_1455621_180501082108_620x413.jpg

Bad weather will continue to dump heavy rain on the South at least until Wednesday, with its impact also felt in other parts of the country, including Bangkok.

Thai Meteorological Department chief Wanchai Sakudomchai warned residents in the southern, eastern and central regions to brace for downpours.

His warning came after storms hit the far South over the weekend, ravaging houses, uprooting trees and felling electricity poles in three villages, and causing blackouts in parts of Narathiwat's Rueso district.

A low pressure system, which brings rainfall, near Phuket Island in the Andaman Sea, remains intense and people in vulnerable areas could be at risk. Those areas are near mountains in Phuket, Nakhon Si Thammarat, Surat Thani, Krabi and Phangnga provinces, according to Mr Wanchai.

Tourist boats have been told to stay in port to avoid strong winds and waves more than two metres high.

In a related development, officials in Narathiwat on Monday inspected damage to three villages in tambon Batong where 300 people were affected by torrential rain on Sunday.

At least 61 houses were stripped of their roofs and many electricity poles were knocked down by fallen trees, according to the officials. The electricity pole damage caused a blackout for the entire night, with locals depending on light from oil lamps.

"We have to race against time to fix the houses as more rain is anticipated," Batong tambon administration organisation chief Nurumang Hayichewo said.

His rescue team has contacted the Provincial Electricity Authority to repair the electricity poles and also provide new roofing materials to residents.

Among them is Yisa Woli, 60, whose home was severely damaged after a coconut tree toppled onto her roof.

Fortunately, nobody in her house was hurt, she said.

The current weather conditions have not only triggered heavy rainfall in the southern region.

Southerly and southeasterly winds are now affecting the upper central and northern parts of Thailand are also dumping rain in some areas, yet to a lesser degree that in the South over the past few days.

The East and the Central Plains, including Bangkok and its vicinity, will likely be further soaked by rain, Mr Wanchai said.

The Meteorological Department expects the heavy downpours in the South and rainstorms in eastern areas and Bangkok and its vicinity to last for a full day.

However, Mr Wanchai said the situation would improve since the influence of the low pressure system is expected to weaken because it was moving Monday, westward to the Gulf of Martaban in Myanmar.

"This will make the weather return to normal on May 2 (Wednesday)," Mr Wanchai said.

https://www.bangkokpost.com/news/general/1455621/rain-to-lash-south-capital

Bye bye Jomtien and nice seaview. Bobian, money no enough. Downgrade to 2000/mth pigeonhole stay near jungle in Huai Yai.

Actually friend have 1500/mth new and big room lobang but lagi more far, 5 mins to Utapao airport.

Paid 4000 (2000 rent 2000 deposit) can move in anytime.

Bonut

I remember when I rented a bike from Russkie neighbour, the staff gave me a photocopy of the particulars of the bike. I asked for that road tax disc thing, and the staff told me they just bought the bike, so the documents were still being processed. The staff told me the photocopy of the bike particulars (not sure if it's log card or what) would be good enough.

Joon boh ?

Bonut

Bye bye Jomtien and nice seaview. Bobian, money no enough. Downgrade to 2000/mth pigeonhole stay near jungle in Huai Yai.

Actually friend have 1500/mth new and big room lobang but lagi more far, 5 mins to Utapao airport.

Paid 4000 (2000 rent 2000 deposit) can move in anytime.

The room in Jomtien how much?

I remember when I rented a bike from Russkie neighbour, the staff gave me a photocopy of the particulars of the bike. I asked for that road tax disc thing, and the staff told me they just bought the bike, so the documents were still being processed. The staff told me the photocopy of the bike particulars (not sure if it's log card or what) would be good enough.

Joon boh ?

Joon boh ?
Correct.
If its new bike (red license plate), will not have the pink tax label because the license number not confirm yet.

Once the white license plate is ready, then can get the pink tax label. The pink tax label is call Por Ror Bor. If red license plate, mata wont ask for Por Ror Bor.

Nabez. Lobang came too late. Should have wait awhile and take this one, 2800/mth. For additional 800, twice the size of the earlier one plus have AC, and nearer to civilisation.