• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

btw, I heard Pattaya today got big storm. Where is my next installment of flood pics ?

Give me at least waist level one hor :biggrin::cool::p
Yup. Yesterday have storm. But today one, this morning one is bigger. Still raining heavily since 5 am.

No waist level flood. At most knee level at the usual flood prone areas.

I love this place, I've stayed there many times and posted here. Poor Patrice he's just a manager there employed by the real owner who lives in France and comes only once a year. Patrice is a very nice guy soft spoken, reliable and responsible person I really hope he don't get into trouble with the law as he's got a Thai family to take care of.

I would never have known this resort is illegal. A really beautiful place with 2 nice pools and a home like atmosphere .
I suspect its the city municipality( tae sa baan) rather than the mata. Mata usually not involved in these documentation or licensing matters.

Whenever I'm in Bangkok over the weekend I'll do weekend marketing

Here's a video I just took

Start to 5th minute is my morning drive to the market

6th minute onwards is the market

Now eat breakfast

3702B062-3AE0-4C83-AEB6-E5E0A02F21F3.jpeg

That’s Tanglin Halt soto ayam I’m sure
Paiseh, paiseh. Refering to the shop name in tanglin halt hc. The shop with a yellow sign board near the toilet side. Think its either call Queenstown longtong or queenstown something.

Hihi, Queenstown longtong aroi but not my first choice. Still prefer Longtong sedap Indonesia beside 細弟 nasi lemak (the one behind lao fu zi , facing inside one).

This poster was put up by an unknown Samut Prakan whistle blower. Refering to mata makan money, involve in yaba and illegal foreign labour. Whoever that put this up got bolas cos its only a matter of time, they find out who did it.

Using Thaigrish to do a rough translation:

“Set up road blocks to check people. Check yourself at the mata house better. (The two letters in black is Sor Nor which means Mata house in BKK, outside BKK is call Sor Por). Sell Yaba, distribute Yaba, traffick foreign labour.
Samut Prakan residents run out of patience liaoz. Everyday road block but yaba still so many. Never really catch (refering to yaba).
Call army also useless. Call them they also not interested.

Think today and tonight no need to go anywhere liaoz. Latest Weather forecast. Think our friends in BKK also same same. Paiseh, scare my lao pok kar zoomer x drink water, dont dare to go out. So no flood pics.

Lunch at a Chinese restaurant in Bangkok, Yao-Tai Restaurant located on Nawamin Road

Black chicken tonic soup
S7deMG7.jpg

Suki
5QQv1oq.jpg

Fishmaw fry with egg
bpWYcKL.jpg

Crab Ball deep fried
DXwLnlQ.jpg

Peking duck
9R4FJTR.jpg

Pork dumpling
U5zjRxX.jpg

Garlic duck
S8xVf16.jpg

Pomfret steamed with prune
yvT6BNu.jpg

XGaVRaA.jpg

Siam Saep is a a restaurant close to home, 1.1km c an literally walk there. Its mostly open air outdoor dining. Unfortunately rained whole day yesterday so we had to dine indoor.

Very nice duet entertaining us from the outdoor stage
Nhb3DsZ.jpg

cNPEgtt.jpg

Everyone is inside
dM70PDp.jpg

Very nice outdoor but for another day
bcznb5b.jpg

For9vd2.jpg

Nostalgic
El36tBr.jpg

Started with cabbage stir fry with fish sauce
3JAnWYU.jpg

Pork bone soup
2ZJLSkU.jpg

From the spine
Fu2hMuK.jpg

Yam Naem Isaan food
u64Wvrp.jpg

Deep fried duck beak
00TkLiG.jpg

Grilled chicken
cG0HTjn.jpg

Yam - she actually mixed lots of wasabi into this very strange
ugwhFOa.jpg

Naem pork ribs
tRr7got.jpg

This is how its eaten - a piece of rib a green and a red chili, raw ginger and garlic and a peanut.
9Lsm2Wm.jpg

9NW2Ffz.jpg

Is Pattaya still experiencing heavy storm?
Pattaya not sure. Left very early to do border run at Cambodia to get 15 days. Cambodia and Chantaburi is cloudy and along the way, small rain drops.

Now on the way back.

ตลาดทับไทร
Thap Sai, Pong Nam Ron District, Chanthaburi 22140
https://goo.gl/maps/N3ThUXCgrqK2

Most likely cannot extend anymore after this one (> 3 years). Hosay liaoz, balek kampong sinkie land liaoz.

Bonut

Pattaya not sure. Left very early to do border run at Cambodia to get 15 days. Cambodia and Chantaburi is cloudy and along the way, small rain drops.

Now on the way back.

ตลาดทับไทร
Thap Sai, Pong Nam Ron District, Chanthaburi 22140
https://goo.gl/maps/N3ThUXCgrqK2

Most likely cannot extend anymore after this one (> 3 years). Hosay liaoz, balek kampong sinkie land liaoz.
Gone were the good old days, border run to Cambodia, 30 days visa exempt. 5 hours from Bangkok, on board got meals some more. By the time I arrived in Bangkok, 10 pm.

yinyang

Was wet all the way 200km from south west (near Hua Hin) to Bkk this morning.

Swan song dinner at 3 Mangoes (Froggy will recall place). Nice private pavilions

IMG_2797.jpeg
IMG_2803.jpeg

Best pineapple fried rice done with raisins and cashews. Local version yen tau fu (red soup base)

IMG_2804.jpeg
IMG_2798.jpeg

Yam wun sen (some spicy vermicelli salad)
IMG_2799.jpeg

Live music
IMG_2806.jpeg

yinyang

Brekkie at local joint, at Samut Sakhon.
Tom yam noodles (thb40), and good pu (crab) fried rice piset at thb60

IMG_2808.jpeg
IMG_2809.jpeg