• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

yinyang

Lunch at Aow Talay, Bang Sare. After doing the touristy Pattaya’s floating market. Had to pay bt200 (khun thais get in free, the 2 tier pricing thing). Geared for ah tiongs. Nothing like the other talad nams (river markets) like Ampawa etc.

Big restaurant with a private private pier. Not bad the prawn cakes, and kaeng som. I liked the peaceful seaview with fishing boats floating. Clean beaches, with hardy any tourists unlike Patts Beach Rd end or Chaam.

Doing the obligatory Central Fest on lazy afternoon.
72E190AE-81EA-4399-9703-CCB4B72FB789.jpeg
8580509C-DEE8-410E-9E17-5ED23E4A8B68.jpeg
DFE2927D-F07A-474F-A531-720AEDA51372.jpeg
2F5AF0BB-CEA6-4DC5-8853-985C4C5CBE85.jpeg
022D92DA-F2EB-4801-BE54-A8969495420A.jpeg

Say before liaoz, nowadays pattaya mata beri hardworking one. 18:30 still not pang kang.

Friend send warning say at Wat Chai now (after tuk com at pattaya south) have mata catch motorsai no wear helmet and no pink color road tax sticker (por rob bor).

yinyang

EF4F564B-2612-437B-A723-AA0300E2566E.jpeg
709FEE41-1410-4CB9-889B-31BB35FB1022.jpeg
DF2F57A7-A684-4F93-A4CE-B31BF5CDCFAB.jpeg
29AAA648-4A57-47B4-8F08-3F4082D8FF1F.jpeg

Chill at beach bar. 2 piece band. I requested old thai pop khun kee ngao (Nino):

Have not Thai food for a long time came back to Bangkok this evening now dinner with maid at this restaurant near home for the first time - Appichat Seafood.

idhLs97.jpg

1Snh4TQ.jpg

QWkS1dl.jpg

6fGRUNj.jpg

Stir fry creeper vegetables
sLkuXwY.jpg

Chicken toyam soup
g5nt4Rb.jpg

Deep fried seabass
hyiRS0v.jpg

Omlette oysters
KUG0znX.jpg

conApf5.jpg

Only 820 baht or US$26

yinyang

Brekkie at Bang Saray, before long drive to Kaeng Krachan (loop near 400km).

Khao tom talay (seafood) and moo (pork). With nice boiled egg on side. End with fresh mango

7A624CF5-4EB3-4D91-B8AC-59359D82013E.jpeg
8AB0F210-A0DC-4D8B-8FFB-FD8CA887B5C3.jpeg
A2DA968D-D6A4-4A89-9DF7-88FF706C4A50.jpeg

Bonut

Bro, can recommend some hiso Cafe like Pan Pan near Thappraya but not as expensive as Pan Pan. Air con and parking most important.

555, ok not sure if this suits you. I think Frasers bar will be a nice place to chill chill. Its actually a slightly more hiso sports bar than the regular ones. Typical farang food with some Thai food. Parking definitely not problem. Just turn left into small soi after frasers. This one been there twice. Others around that area never go so cannot recommend.
Fraser's Sports Bar
Thappraya Rd, Muang Pattaya, Amphoe Bang Lamung, Chang Wat Chon Buri 20150
038 251 560
https://goo.gl/maps/CYD8o1xm53M2

If you dont mind going a little bit further, I suggest Lindas. This one parking depend on luck but can always park a little bit further down or just park 50 metres away at Hanuman junction (turn left).

Linda's
315/177-180 M 12, Thappraya, Muang Pattaya, Amphoe Bang Lamung, Chang Wat Chon Buri 20150
087 813 0115
https://goo.gl/maps/KCcjHVspB5Q2

Today got zheng hu lang come catch unlicensed ah tiong tour guides. Many zheng hu lang walked past boh tai jee but suay suay got one waved at one sausage seller. Siao liaoz! KNN! heng arh, sausage seller friend reflex beri fast, did some wayang to distract that zheng hu lang and so manage to “trick tiger leave mountain”.

KNS, Sausage seller better stay low for time being. Got zheng hu lang recognised liaoz.

Bonut

555, ok not sure if this suits you. I think Frasers bar will be a nice place to chill chill. Its actually a slightly more hiso sports bar than the regular ones. Typical farang food with some Thai food. Parking definitely not problem. Just turn left into small soi after frasers. This one been there twice. Others around that area never go so cannot recommend.
Fraser's Sports Bar
Thappraya Rd, Muang Pattaya, Amphoe Bang Lamung, Chang Wat Chon Buri 20150
038 251 560
https://goo.gl/maps/CYD8o1xm53M2

If you dont mind going a little bit further, I suggest Lindas. This one parking depend on luck but can always park a little bit further down or just park 50 metres away at Hanuman junction (turn left).

Linda's
315/177-180 M 12, Thappraya, Muang Pattaya, Amphoe Bang Lamung, Chang Wat Chon Buri 20150
087 813 0115
https://goo.gl/maps/KCcjHVspB5Q2
Saw the Google photos of those 2 restaurants. A bit rowdy, very unlike the "hiso" ambience of Pan Pan Restaurant.

Wooden Box is a good alternative, but lacks that "classy feeling" compared to Pan Pan.

yinyang

00FF408D-3978-493C-B9E0-89E63B3687D3.jpeg
DIY brekkie on terrace with sunrise. Farang style bread, sausage + juice from Foodland Super at Porto Chino (middle class setup at Samut Sakhon)

yinyang

555 good recommendation! Very impress with the recommended resort. Now I know where to house any Kakis who prefer not to stay in Pattaya but want to be near Pattaya.
Reasonable bt1500 for regular room. Villa family room 2500. Very sa’ad, no plastic only cash. Can rent motor cycle and bike go to nearby beach.

Bonut

Actually this is the perfect venue in Pattaya, a bit under utilized, I would say:
1c4e138968b34356875f303705b7f60c.jpg

Nice ambience, nice view, not so expensive food, great variety too.

Actually this is the perfect venue in Pattaya, a bit under utilized, I would say:
1c4e138968b34356875f303705b7f60c.jpg

Nice ambience, nice view, not so expensive food, great variety too.
4th floor hiso food court at Central festival beach, dio boh?

They also operate one in Royal Garden but not sure still have or not. Used to have stall selling sinkie food but closed down. Foodwise more international and better quality than the basement loso foodcourt.