A Bird in the Hand is Worth Two in the Bush

Wah lau you guys.....

Say bird and bush only think of penis and vaginas.

I have a chiobu girlfriend but I like another chiobu girl. Should I dump the current chiobu to open the other chiobu present?
to apply it to this situation, your current girlfriend has to be a solid. no run road type. you may have two other chiobu's, but in trying to chase possible relationships with both of those you will lose the current solid one. basically the saying tells you not worth it to chase possibilities but stick with definites even if they appear worse.

Haha... Analyze until so detailed...haha

sure...

for card games, I'm not so familiar with so let's do the stock market.

bought XYZ company on pretty sure expectations of good results because you are their supplier and start selling more to them. a month before results announced, the price spikes up 10% because of some other announcement made, say gahmen policy announced that's likely to benefit XYZ and market prices it in. However, you initally expected the price to be up 20% at the results announcement next month. You also happen to start hearing rumours that the results may not be good that gives you some doubt about your initial expectations. Overall though you still think got good chance for 20%, just not certain anymore.

Taking profit at 10% now is the bird in hand. You have to give up the 20% two in the bush that is unrealized.

k?

Anyone can give moi some examples of how this idiom can be applied in our life experiences?
While a woman grab your cock, you grab two women's pussy? That is why one birds is worth 2 in the bushes?

sure...

bought XYZ company on pretty sure expectations of good results because you are their supplier and start selling more to them. a month before results announced, the price spikes up 10% because of some other announcement made, say gahmen policy announced that's likely to benefit XYZ and market prices it in. However, you initally expected the price to be up 20% at the results announcement next month. You also happen to start hearing rumours that the results may not be good that gives you some doubt about your initial expectations. Overall though you still think got good chance for 20%, just not certain anymore.

Taking profit at 10% now is the bird in hand. You have to give up the 20% two in the bush that is unrealized.

k?
Wahsei damn good

sure...

k?
Never wrong to take profit.

10% is good.

A Bird In The Bush Is Worth Two In The Hand.

Example:
One time in the cheebye is better than 2 hand jobs. :biggrin:

Anyone can give moi some examples of how this idiom can be applied in our life experiences?