• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Beautiful Gal and Casinos

Pimping and pimps are alright. The problem here is that the PAP govt doesn't apply market rates for pimps, like all leading pimps. They view themselves as the best and brightest and are the highest paid pimps on earth. But the supply of gals stink - ugly looking and handicapped policies.

Yes, the pap policies look good in the short term...In the long term pap policies kill SG and singaporeans..The killer policies are:

1. Cheap foreign labour
2. Casinos
3. High cost of living
4. High HDB prices
5. Hidden levies
6. High residential population
7. Market subsidy rather than cost subsidy
8. Non accountability nor transparency
9. High medical costs
10. Cronyism
11. Despotism
12. Legal corruption under the guise of meritocracy by rewarding its chosen people through high bonuses
13. Legal corruption by rewarding it's chosen cadre as Directors of public companies

A gal/woman is in the sex industry to survive due to mainly financial reasons,regardless of nationalities.

Likewise, some countries resort to gambling because it's poor and have no means to take care of its people.

Any country which has to resort to casinos is in effect saying that it has no otehr better solution. So is LHL's cabinet saying that it has no better ideas than resorting to gambling? If so, it shd just let others do the job..SG is not a poor gal who has to resort to prostitrution to survive..SG is a rich and beautiful gal which doesnt have to take the path of poor nations

Maybe you unintentionally left out KTV gals, health centre gals and FLs. Our resident sex expert, Captain GMS is the most appropriate gentleman to act as moderator here.

Captain GOH MENG SENG, masuk baris. Cpts no special privileges here, ok?

The words, sex industry, would have encompassed these. I'm not an expert in these so perhaps this Captain GMS can come enlightened us on the state of affairs in these segments.

A simple and practical question then..Do you want your wife to prostitute so that you can upgrade from your present home to a good clas bungalow?? Do you count your blessings and enjoy whatever she is and treasure your relationship with her rather than get a lot of money from her prostitution and the attendant diseases and other problems?

Maybe there are benefits..but wld you ask your wife to be a sex worker just because she benefits other men?

I am not speaking against sex workers...they are at liberty to do what they want.

Some do it because they have no choice..we shd not condemn choices.

What I am equating SG to is a beautiful and intelligent gal who can marry a decent man, not a gal who has no choice but is compelled to be a prostitue. So discuss along that track.. Need SG go along the route to casinos, gambling, drugs and jeopardise its citizens well being?

Your argument on choices and morality is the exact argument the MIWs put forward for many years before they decide to build the casino. Do some research on the countless times a casino is being rejected in parliament for the exact same reason there are "other" choices and we don't need one. What really surprises me was the approval under LHL. Given, your example, if Singapore was a girl and could get a decent man would she be a prostitute. Of course she won't be a prostitute. The social stigma is just too great for it. But don't you think that argument has already been used before already. IMHO Singapore has to do what it needs to survive, not to pander to the incessant whinging of its citizens. FT policy, Casinos are just there to keep the millions rolling in. Most people are happy living in Singapore. Its not perfect, but its not as bad as some other countries. Where is the research that says its damaging its citizens with drugs and gambling? What about personal responsibility?

Mission accomplished at RWS. Always will be chio bus there but belong to others already. Spotting chio bus is 2nd priority after winning my pocket money.

Chio bus are there for the money..vices and crimes follow casinos...

Prostitution, money laundering, drugs, crimes, will increase in SG because of casinos.

And I also think we pay lower incomes taxes than other countries too :D

Dun be fooled by the pap..
lower direct taxes yes..but singaporeans are paying many hidden levies and other taxes such as:

1.water borne fee
2. COE
3. TV licence fee
4. property tax
5. car registration fee
6. stamp duties
7. toilet bowl fee
8. road tax
9. petrol tax

The words, sex industry, would have encompassed these. I'm not an expert in these so perhaps this Captain GMS can come enlightened us on the state of affairs in these segments.

Your argument on choices and morality is the exact argument the MIWs put forward for many years before they decide to build the casino. Do some research on the countless times a casino is being rejected in parliament for the exact same reason there are "other" choices and we don't need one. What really surprises me was the approval under LHL. Given, your example, if Singapore was a girl and could get a decent man would she be a prostitute. Of course she won't be a prostitute. The social stigma is just too great for it. But don't you think that argument has already been used before already. IMHO Singapore has to do what it needs to survive, not to pander to the incessant whinging of its citizens. FT policy, Casinos are just there to keep the millions rolling in. Most people are happy living in Singapore. Its not perfect, but its not as bad as some other countries. Where is the research that says its damaging its citizens with drugs and gambling? What about personal responsibility?

So the pap concedes that it has no other way of leading SG other than casinos and vices despite the advantages that SG has?

Do you agree that such vices will ultimately lead to SG and Singaporeans misery?

So are you agreeing that the pap has mismanaged SG?

IMHO Singapore has to do what it needs to survive, not to pander to the incessant whinging of its citizens.

It's convenient for you and the pap to just tarnish valid discussions such as this as whinning. Let's not resort to name calling and sweep such issues under the carpet by calling them whinning but discuss the issues maturely.

Is what I am saying whinning or stating my views and concerns. Be assured that I will do my part abt this bad pap policy..

kukubird and ram still tidor boss..
yesterday they ram hard at TS's place..

hahaha...I early morning already working...what tidor?
i see some serious discussions going on......later TCSS then I cum in.

Casinos are just there to keep the millions rolling in. Most people are happy living in Singapore. Its not perfect, but its not as bad as some other countries. Where is the research that says its damaging its citizens with drugs and gambling? What about personal responsibility?

we dont deny that casions will bring in the money...just like the beautiful gal will get a lot of money if she is willing to prostitute her body.

You disagree that vices, gambling and drugs will damage singaporeans? or do you need to be convinced?

we dont deny that casions will bring in the money...just like the beautiful gal will get a lot of money if she is willing to prostitute her body.

hahaha...gugu, the real world is not so straight forward.
If the gal gets to keep the money from prosituting herself, she is lucky.
There are beautiful gals who get exploited, raped and forced into prostitution in the real world.

Dun be fooled by the pap..
lower direct taxes yes..but singaporeans are paying many hidden levies and other taxes such as:

1.water borne fee
2. COE
3. TV licence fee
4. property tax
5. car registration fee
6. stamp duties
7. toilet bowl fee
8. road tax
9. petrol tax

Until now . Why gov still not abolish TV license fee? At least poor can save $110/year. Many country dont collect the TV license anymore. Let the Media Channel fight for the survival.

hahaha...gugu, the real world is not so straight forward.
If the gal gets to keep the money from prosituting herself, she is lucky.
There are beautiful gals who get exploited, raped and forced into prostitution in the real world.

that's true..it makes it worse

Until now . Why gov still not abolish TV license fee? At least poor can save $110/year. Many country dont collect the TV license anymore. Let the Media Channel fight for the survival.

Good point ...TV licence is a tax which shd be removed as we are all paying for cable tv..

BTW why shd we pay car registration fee when there is oreadi COE? Unrighteous pap trying to squeeze every blood from the people

A higher being once told man that he had created him with a free will to choose and decide.

The man had created various constraints along the path and met the higher being much later with the consequences of his actions.

He told the higher being that all these constraints were the cause and effect upon which is why the consequences are the outcome.

The higher being knew that to create the man with a free will to decide without initial constraints, would be to place before him all the wise and unwise paths, that he could choose to go on.

The man chose to decide to go on more unwise paths than wise ones! :D

The trouble is LHL is not a higher being. he is just a mere mortal

So the pap concedes that it has no other way of leading SG other than casinos and vices despite the advantages that SG has?

Do you agree that such vices will ultimately lead to SG and Singaporeans misery?

So are you agreeing that the pap has mismanaged SG?

It's convenient for you and the pap to just tarnish valid discussions such as this as whinning. Let's not resort to name calling and sweep such issues under the carpet by calling them whinning but discuss the issues maturely.

Is what I am saying whinning or stating my views and concerns. Be assured that I will do my part abt this bad pap policy..

You disagree that vices, gambling and drugs will damage singaporeans? or do you need to be convinced?

Having vices, casinos or prostitution in this case in itself may not lead to social degradation as you might suggest. Its how its managed or controlled that is the real issue. Using gambling or prostitution is fear mongering at best and do not strike at the heart of the real issue you are trying to convey. Don't get me wrong, if you read what I've written, and read between the lines carefully, I am agreeing with you on the mismanagement of the government policies. The back flip of the ruling party, the "millions rolling in" comment. What I disagree on is the use of the example of the you have given of a pretty girl being driven to prostitution etc. Have you thought about the banning of these activities could actually be more detriment in the long run? Again, there is no black and white, yes and no answer to a question like this. Don't colour the world in that, its actually pretty multi-coloured.

As an example, the NSW police force in the 80s, 90s where one of the most corrupt forces in the world. The police practically controlled the drugs and sex trade in the state. Remember, prostitution is illegal at this stage still and that some of the police was using this to earn extra cash on the side. After the Wood royal commission. One of the recommendation is the legalising of brothels in the state. This has the effect that a legitimate business could be controlled and monitored better from corruption then an illegal one. To this day, brothels are legal and still operating to the "benefit" of society. Unlike Singapore, this has been implemented fairly and is under control.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wood_Royal_Commission

Using gambling or prostitution is fear mongering at best and do not strike at the heart of the real issue you are trying to convey.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wood_Royal_Commission

Not fear mongering..but stating the hard truths.

gambling endangers the work ethos and distorts the value of hard work and thrift..it can cause addiction that can ruin lives

If you dont see that gambling is bad for a person is a fact, then i hv nothing else to add to you.

Prostitution is not bad?

I was told that LKY was once passing through a HDB estate and he saw a long queue. He asked the person who was accompanying him what was the long queue abt. The person told him that the people were queue-ing for 4D and TOTO. LKY felt that it was not good good for SG's image. After that the authorities dont approve 4D permits for shops facing the main road...so that SG's image is not tarnished. So now people can queue long long for 4D in the HDB heartlands as long as they are not seen by foreigners, passerbys...What PAP hypocrisy!!!!

Not fear mongering..but stating the hard truths.

gambling endangers the work ethos and distorts the value of hard work and thrift..it can cause addiction that can ruin lives

If you dont see that gambling is bad for a person is a fact, then i hv nothing else to add to you.

Prostitution is not bad?

Again, not everyone is addicted to gambling or with smoking as well. Just saying having a casino would ruin everyone in Singapore is just fear mongering as I've said.

So you also agree that the policy of having casinos is bad?

If so, then we are on the same wavelength..the rest are minutes details

Nope, not the least, I'm saying having a casino can have benefits if the policies are implemented correct enough to control and maintain the other social ills it brings. I'm agreeing on the MIW have dropped the ball in implementing these polices.

Again, not everyone is addicted to gambling or with smoking as well. Just saying having a casino would ruin everyone in Singapore is just fear mongering as I've said.

hahahhaa..yes, not everyone will be addicted...but you dun need to be addicted to suffer the ill effects of gambling.