70-year-old Singaporean man warded at TTSH dies of Covid-19 complications

SINGAPORE — A 70-year-old Singaporean man who was warded at Tan Tock Seng Hospital (TTSH) died from complications due to Covid-19 on Thursday (May 20).

The man had been warded at TTSH's Ward 9D from April 22 and his infection was confirmed on April 30, the Ministry of Health (MOH) said in a press statement.

“He had not been vaccinated against Covid-19, and had a history of lung cancer and atrial fibrillation,” MOH said. Atrial fibrillation is a type of heart rhythm problem that can lead to the formation of blood clots, stroke or heart failure, based on information from the National Heart Centre Singapore's website.

The ministry added that the National Centre for Infectious Diseases has reached out to the man’s family and is extending assistance to them.

He was among the cluster of 46 Covid-19 cases at the hospital, with the first case detected on April 27 being a nurse who was deployed to the ward.

He is the 32nd person to die from Covid-19 complications in Singapore.

Read more at https://www.todayonline.com/singapo..._referral_inarticlelinks_03092019_todayonline

70 yo died? Wow....the wholesale world must stop bcos its an earth shattering event

Let's see if some imbeciles will use this as a 'this is what happens if you don't get vaccinated' narrative. :biggrin:

KNN was he warded due to covid and died from covid or warded for other caused? KNN

I think warded for his other conditions, but covid came along and hantam him jialat jialat.
KNN chek arc KNN 70 yo still quite a long way to go even with his existing medical conditions can be controlled via drugs KNN just drawing down cpf not long KNN

The loss of potential is the saddest thing in the world.

A 12 year old violin child prodigy.
A 16 year old footballing talent on the cusp of breaking into a national team.
A fucking 70 year old?

I wish I won't live till 70.

A fucking 70 year old?

KNN can you transfer most of your cpf money to my uncle's account since you will only use max 5 years of it KNN

A fucking 70 year old?

If he was just about to enter politics, could be PM by 80 and serve for 3 terms

A fucking 70 year old?

Might not say that when u r 69. :cautious:

It really matters what's happening inside, does it not? If you're a miserable piece of shit, you could be the young heir of a billionaire's business empire, have everything provided for you and still are highly motivated to commit suicide.

Materialistic people can't understand this. :wink:

SINGAPORE — A 70-year-old Singaporean man who was warded at Tan Tock Seng Hospital (TTSH) died from complications due to Covid-19 on Thursday (May 20).

The man had been warded at TTSH's Ward 9D from April 22 and his infection was confirmed on April 30, the Ministry of Health (MOH) said in a press statement.

“He had not been vaccinated against Covid-19, and had a history of lung cancer and atrial fibrillation,” MOH said. Atrial fibrillation is a type of heart rhythm problem that can lead to the formation of blood clots, stroke or heart failure, based on information from the National Heart Centre Singapore's website.

The ministry added that the National Centre for Infectious Diseases has reached out to the man’s family and is extending assistance to them.

He was among the cluster of 46 Covid-19 cases at the hospital, with the first case detected on April 27 being a nurse who was deployed to the ward.

He is the 32nd person to die from Covid-19 complications in Singapore.

Read more at https://www.todayonline.com/singapo..._referral_inarticlelinks_03092019_todayonline
RIP, dear Uncle!
Thank you, sgp govt for prioritizing b1617 even when they steal our national song, n spread malicious lies abt our country, n caused 2 outbreaks in sgp. Well done!