• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

623 owners/units. Average min. $4.2million each for Pandan Valley

JustLikeThis

Pandan Valley Seeks Record $2.6b En Bloc Asking Price

The Pandan Valley condominium has established a new record for Singapore’s highest asking price in a collective sale, after its residents voted to set the reserve price at $2.6 billion during a meeting on Saturday (8 Sept), reported TODAYOnline.

Each unit owner would pocket nearly $4.2 million on average if they succeed in selling the 623-unit development, which sits on freehold land spanning about 865,000 sq ft.

This is only the reserve price. Might be even higher

JustLikeThis

weird, in another article today, it says builders having a tough time, even Oxley is drowning.

https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/re...builders-seen-facing-debt-troubles-amid-curbs

Any slowdown in demand for homes is likely to hurt the construction sector, which accounted for 12.3 per cent of Singapore's employment in 2017. Small domestic construction firms are especially vulnerable because they face issues including thin margins, according to EY. Many of the firms are probably affected by rising interest rates on their borrowings, while delays in collections from customers "would result in tight liquidity and potentially difficulties in repaying their loans," according to Angela Ee, a partner at EY.

Cracks were already emerging prior to the curbs. Singapore-listed Ryobi Kiso Holdings Ltd., which specialises in piling, said in June that its subsidiary was unable to meet repayment obligations.

The property curbs have already hurt the bonds of smaller Singapore developers. Oxley Holdings Ltd.'s notes due in 2021 have slumped 9.4 cents on the dollar this year to 90.5 cents, according to Bloomberg-compiled prices. Bonds sold by Singapore-listed Chip Eng Seng Corp., which built the tallest public housing project in Singapore, The Pinnacle @ Duxton, have also declined. Its debt due in 2022 has fallen 6.4 cents this year to 96 cents on the Singapore dollar.

An executive at Chip Eng Seng declined to comment.

An external spokesman for Oxley Group wasn't immediately able to comment.

garlic

Wah... must be nice to be rich like that. Too bad for me, low SES whole life... eat hawker, take bus, take mrt.. these kinda news don't have my share...

Don't fret, I am worse off than you. I pick cardboard, and need to catch fish from Changi beach to feed my family.

You have to check if that spot you fish, is a DESIGNATED fishing area. If not, you will be fined & charged too for cruelty to fishes, making the waterway dirty, littering, smoking & disturbing the peace.

Kopi0Kosong

Haha...So you are the culprit. It's because of you and your fishing in Changi that people will claim that Singapore is still a fishing village. PAP LEEders need you to catch your fish in their designated areas...'cos when you catch fish, they can catch you and make money. It'$$$$ all for the country...and shows that they are working for the people. People fish for fish but PAP LEEders fish for money. This is present day PAP-controlled Singapore.

No need to fish lah. Go Song fish and buy a big piece of frozen Tilapia fillet. It only cost $6plus and you can eat till song song ... I had it last night, defrosted and then steam. Shiok!

You have to check if that spot you fish, is a DESIGNATED fishing area. If not, you will be fined & charged too for cruelty to fishes, making the waterway dirty, littering, smoking & disturbing the peace.
So far, the entire Changi beach is fishing area. But cannot litter. I am a peaceful and downtrodden person, so won't disturb the peace. :biggrin:

No need to fish lah. Go Song fish and buy a big piece of frozen Tilapia fillet. It only cost $6plus and you can eat till song song ... I had it last night, defrosted and then steam. Shiok!
Yes good suggestion, thanks. I will buy when I have $6 in my pocket. Times are lean. :biggrin:

Kopi0Kosong

This is PAP-controlled $$ingapore. PAP LEEder$ are happy and fine with whatever the people do...as long as there's money to be made and publicity to $$howca$e their aniLEEtie$. A fine country means more bonuse$$$$$ for the LEEder$.

Kopi0Kosong

...he only has $3. He had had $6 but had to give PAP LEEders $3 as their performance bonu$e$$$. Like many Singaporeans, he cannot song-song...no chicken, no cheaper fish...no NTUC cheapest prawns...only solution...NO PAP LEEder$$$ and LEEches$$$.

Kopi0Kosong

It's next to the future Embassy Zone. The future owners will not need public transport. They don't need to mess with the common OTHERs.

Pandan Valley is such a good location and tight community. Why sell?

Have been to that Estate, many times, over the years & even way back when it was new. This was one of the earliest Condo units way back then, the other one around the same time or later at Faber Garden Upper Thomson...Jln Angklong I think..

Pandan Valley is considered old already..more than 40 years...

This is PAP-controlled $$ingapore. PAP LEEder$ are happy and fine with whatever the people do...as long as there's money to be made and publicity to $$howca$e their aniLEEtie$. A fine country means more bonuse$$$$$ for the LEEder$.

"WE" all know this...but the 70% shake their heads & say...it is fine with us.

Asset enhancement is for Private property. PAP has been lying to dumb and daft sinkies about asset enhancement of their HDB pigeon holes. Lol :biggrin: