• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat 61 Years Old Good White Man And His Young Sinkie Wife 'Upgrades' From Condo To HDB! Thank You PAP!

How the hell can he be a "biking enthusiast"? He's a fat slob with pasty skin. Folks who bike are trim, fit and tan, just like me. Plus I am good looking too.

Good white men at 61 are still young. Vast majority of sinkie males at 61 are frail, retired and condemned to obscurity.

He would have been smarter if he kept quiet

Maybe they didn’t want to pay for advertising. Look at how much attention they had been given. Must be shiok shiok when their company given exposure :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Yeah such advertising will see his biz n company go far. So far that he has to downgrade to hdb

The ang moh said they used to live in a condo in east coast n moved to a hdb flat in Simei now, it doesn't mean they don't owned the condo anymore!
And it wasn't mentioned that the condo was sold to buy the hdb. The condo could be rented out.
Read carefully.. He said he own a condo n live in a hdb flat!

You are right! How sloppy we were when reading the article!
Private property owners can buy HDB? Hmm... the plot thickens.

Nowadays most businesses suffer lah
Even before Covid-19 hit our shores , most of businesses are hit by high rental
Maybe his business also suffering , gotta lan lan stay in HDB
Simi lampar bigger space is just crap lah

if the couple gets rid of their condo by selling it i think can buy resale hdb flat. i will do the same thing in sg now. owning a 99-year condo in sg not only has liabilities but also cannot suka suka enjoy the condo premises and compounds such as walking the dog during cb. wtf should i own a "private" condo in sg if i can't go to the pool or gym and even walk the dog within the premises? what kind of a fucked up policy is that? at least i get more freedom with pets and sexercising in hdb estates. hdb and pap are the best, and some say tantric sex too in tight spaces.

Nowadays most businesses suffer lah
Even before Covid-19 hit our shores , most of businesses are hit by high rental
Maybe his business also suffering , gotta lan lan stay in HDB
Simi lampar bigger space is just crap lah
How can u say it like that? It sounded like the grape is so sour!
The ang moh said the size of his condo is 1/4 the size of his Simei 5 room hdb. From there u can gauge that the condo is a 1 bedder around 350sq ft. The 5 room hdb is around 1400 sq ft with 3 bed rooms, definitely staying in the hdb is much more comfortable with mrt nearby ! It does not mean staying in a condo means everything...

Why not? There are ways to go around it.. For all u know, he said the in-laws are staying with them, so the hdb could be under the in-law's name..

How can u say it like that? It sounded like the grape is so sour!
The ang moh said the size of his condo is 1/4 the size of his Simei 5 room hdb. From there u can gauge that the condo is a 1 bedder around 350sq ft. The 5 room hdb is around 1400 sq ft with 3 bed rooms, definitely staying in the hdb is much more comfortable with mrt nearby ! It does not mean staying in a condo means everything...

Please lah
There's always a bigger unit condominium out there
Is he willing to pay nia mah
Everyday take lift go out those uncles and aunties give you those stares you feel shiok shiok meh ?
White trash will go coffee shop tabao cai png or nasi lemak meh ? :rolleyes:

Please lah
There's always a bigger unit condominium out there
Is he willing to pay nia mah
Everyday take lift go out those uncles and aunties give you those stares you feel shiok shiok meh ?
White trash will go coffee shop tabao cai png or nasi lemak meh ? :rolleyes:
Friend, I think u duno about property rules in SG, so don't anyhow jump to conclusion 1st..
To buy a 2nd private property in SG, u need to cough out 3%+15% stamp duty something like that of the purchased price! It works out to minimum $150k in cash to pay in stamp duties for a decent 3 bedder condo.. Not many ppl willing to pay this sort of $ to the gahmen unless u damn cash rich. U think all the ang moh very lich ah? The hdb in Simei is considered quite atas also.
Anyway what's wrong to tapao n eating in a coffee shop? Very degrading meh?

If a good white man says our HDB apartments are big, they are big. Till today, I still retain my HDB property despite the huge elevation in my social status.

You are still a dog in your master's eyes. What social status is that?

Simei flats are spacious, well designed, located in a desirable area near bedok, tanah merah and changi. moreover, it's not a large clusterfuck of blocks like some of the big new towns. to top it off, it has an mrt station and mall that are not crowded and dense like other hdb mrt stations cum malls. i enjoy drinking kopi outdoors at the patio of the toast box in front of the mall. it's the only toast box with a sizable outdoor patio that is shady and cool. the other one is at katong 112, but the patio is tiny and steamy.

But you are near Ah Neh land?