• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

6000 attended CPF protest? Really or not?

i never said i admired them,but it makes me wonder,what does it make me?the poor smuck who is all tuckered out with aching feet and back pain,slaving for that measly $50 peanut a day with my chao ah tiong and putang ina mo colleaques.and supervisors that treat u lower than dogs.

in singapore its not sin to be a lousy human being,its only sin if ur poor.

i dont care about them throwing away $300 a hand on bacarrat or $7000 in slot machine....i would be happy if i could eat the food they eat.alas with my salary i have only my dreams,i have spread my dreams under ur feet,tread softly for u tread on my dreams.

In sinkieland, it is a sin to be a ball-less sinkie.

I was looking through the images. The attendees certainly looked like losers to me. The crowd is full of balding uncles who have probably blown all their money at the turf club and casinos.

Crowd_at_Hong_Lim.jpg

In the meantime, successful members of Singapore society don't waste their time moaning about a measly $155,000. They're too busy planning for further success.

040414_BT_businessawards.jpg

i dunno why u worship such shallow and superficial things,these "ceremonies" and "awards and poh lampa shows" are a dime a dozen at mbs conference center,more numerous than LKY awards.boss sam,but then again from the things u spout all day can tell what calibre person u are.

have u watched the show dragons den?i admit within the business world,there are a few gems here and there,some really outstanding folks with genuine intellect and mastercraft interpersonal human relationship skills.but the business world is also full of duds,fake wannabes,ugly disgusting human beings that wouldnt be given the light of the day if not for the fact they happen to have lots of money,the biggest irony is these people business acumen is really wonky and their judgement questionable and one wonders how they attain their wealth if not for weasel tricks and criminal tactics.

I was looking through the images. The attendees certainly looked like losers to me. The crowd is full of balding uncles who have probably blown all their money at the turf club and casinos.

Crowd_at_Hong_Lim.jpg

In the meantime, successful members of Singapore society don't waste their time moaning about a measly $155,000. They're too busy planning for further success.

040414_BT_businessawards.jpg

After looking at all the pictures of the crowd on that day, I can safely say that the PAP will be returned to power at the 2016 election.

These losers and they will always be present, form but a small percentage of Sinkie population.

Just look at their faces, they not only wasted their entire life times not making it better after 40 years but had produced children, I am sure, who will just 'follow' in their footsteps.

Even making this CPF issue and election topic would not give the oppo more than 5% more votes.

The PAP will still be return as the majority.

After looking at all the pictures of the crowd on that day, I can safely say that the PAP will be returned to power at the 2016 election.

These losers and they will always be present, form but a small percentage of Sinkie population.

Just look at their faces, they not only wasted their entire life times not making it better after 40 years but had produced children, I am sure, who will just 'follow' in their footsteps.

Even making this CPF issue and election topic would not give the oppo more than 5% more votes.

Mister...the only difference between them and you is that they have realized that they are losers and u have not.this world is pyramid shaped just like ponzis and capitalist scam and mother nature.there can only be a small portion of winners and the majority are losers at the bottom.the sad thing is there are losers who still refuse to accept reality and face the mirror and fight alongside their fellow man.

Only a loser like you included will kow peh kow bu, over $155000 or whatever Min sum at present or in the future cos this sum is so derisory in present context of standard of living.

The sum per month pay out cannot even feed my maid.

You are the one not facing REALITY cos if you had, you would not even want to know what the fuck happens to this sum of money. Just leavee it as it is, like a token for paying tax.

If you had made 'good use' of your time while you are still in your prime (note the words good use) you would have ample opportunities to make much more money in those years even before you turn 55.

That is of course, you are NOT a LOSER to begin with. LoL

Why are you kowpehing those who kowpeh??
So that makes you a greater loser.
真的馬不知脸長。

Opp is never reliable. Don't believe their bs. Number most likely comes from holding two coconuts.

Not quite sure of your confidence that these "losers" formed a small percentage. If we scrutinize our education policy, it is clear that the system is designed to allow only about 10% making it to university. They don't want too many thinkers. The want loyal followers who can be easily convinced. Therefore, more than 50% of the population consists of such heart landers.

A system has been put in place to nurture them since young, to be followers without question. It has worked well till things turned bad and their livelihoods are threatened. Suddenly, these simple minded individuals (who are supposed to be already brainwashed to believe and not to doubt) have gathered in numbers to question their policies. They even make time to donate.

The sign is clear. If they continue to ignore all these early warning signals, a shocking outcome in the next GE will not be a surprise at all.

Not quite sure of your confidence that these "losers" formed a small percentage. If we scrutinize our education policy, it is clear that the system is designed to allow only about 10% making it to university. They don't want too many thinkers. The want loyal followers who can be easily convinced. Therefore, more than 50% of the population consists of such heart landers.

A system has been put in place to nurture them since young, to be followers without question. It has worked well till things turned bad and their livelihoods are threatened. Suddenly, these simple minded individuals (who are supposed to be already brainwashed to believe and not to doubt) have gathered in numbers to question their policies. They even make time to donate.

The sign is clear. If they continue to ignore all these early warning signals, a shocking outcome in the next GE will not be a surprise at all.

Hey don't give me this type of crap here. Saying only if one is in the 10% who make it in Uni can 'make it' in life.

I have come across so many who only have Poly dip or even just A levels who can make it, witbout so much a fuss about this Min Sum issue. After paying for their flat they easily have no problem having much more than the Min Sum in their CPF.

The issue here is how you structure and manage your life. A degree is no guarantee to making it in life and it might even turn be be disadvantageous in present context if you don't have a stable career.

Don't come here like this pack of losers blaming everything that goes wrong in their lives on something or someone.

I've identified a few characters in the crowd. One look at them and you know perfectly well they wouldn't be capable of managing $5 dollars let alone a 5 figure sum.

This is further proof that the minimum sum scheme needs to be retained.

Those are heartlanders, normal people like you and me.

Only a loser like you included will kow peh kow bu, over $155000 or whatever Min sum at present or in the future cos this sum is so derisory in present context of standard of living.

The sum per month pay out cannot even feed my maid.

You are the one not facing REALITY cos if you had, you would not even want to know what the fuck happens to this sum of money. Just leavee it as it is, like a token for paying tax.

If you had made 'good use' of your time while you are still in your prime (note the words good use) you would have ample opportunities to make much more money in those years even before you turn 55.

That is of course, you are NOT a LOSER to begin with. LoL

Well said!!!!

Very true, they want sheep. The Sheeple. Tell you how to think, how to live.

Hey don't give me this type of crap here. Saying only if one is in the 10% who make it in Uni can 'make it' in life.

I have come across so many who only have Poly dip or even just A levels who can make it, witbout so much a fuss about this Min Sum issue. After paying for their flat they easily have no problem having much more than the Min Sum in their CPF.

The issue here is how you structure and manage your life. A degree is no guarantee to making it in life and it might even turn be be disadvantageous in present context if you don't have a stable career.

Don't come here like this pack of losers blaming everything that goes wrong in their lives on something or someone.
Haha I knew you will interpret going to university as equivalent to making it in life. No it is never to be read this way.

A person who is successful in business does not make him a "thinker". Of cause we need to define what a thinker is. I define it as someone who see beyond material wealth. And there is a higher probability of people with more exposure to education to develop such characteristics. They dream of justice, fairness, freedom.... Most of us will channel our energy to making more money. Who cares about inequality if it benefits my pocket. I will not question and follow your policy as long as my business is good. Yes, that is what most people will do - be a faithful follower as long as the system provides the income and security. However, when the system fails to deliver, they will turn around, which I see is happening now.

So please do not equate university to success and wealth. University just provides the environment that facilitates the creation of dreamers or "thinkers" if we share their disposition, who are prepared to lead a simple life and live for their rights, freedoms and what not.

I've identified a few characters in the crowd. One look at them and you know perfectly well they wouldn't be capable of managing $5 dollars let alone a 5 figure sum.

Ah sam you so powderful sia can tell how ppl manage their money from their face. I only agree with the shit skinned one.

Haha I knew you will interpret going to university as equivalent to making it in life. No it is never to be read this way.

A person who is successful in business does not make him a "thinker". Of cause we need to define what a thinker is. I define it as someone who see beyond material wealth. And there is a higher probability of people with more exposure to education to develop such characteristics. They dream of justice, fairness, freedom.... Most of us will channel our energy to making more money. Who cares about inequality if it benefits my pocket. I will not question and follow your policy as long as my business is good. Yes, that is what most people will do - be a faithful follower as long as the system provides the income and security. However, when the system fails to deliver, they will turn around, which I see is happening now.

So please do not equate university to success and wealth. University just provides the environment that facilitates the creation of dreamers or "thinkers" if we share their disposition, who are prepared to lead a simple life and live for their rights, freedoms and what not.

very well said... real educated see beyond material wealth... and lead a simple life..

i think the dreamers and "thinkers" u are referring to are hippies.im afraid u are 40 years too late,the rock n roll and reggae and weed era is long gone,though weed is making a comeback.

ur putting universities on a pedestal,in todays shitskin and chao ni ma importing environment,universities are in every sense a business and a worker production facility.

HAHAHA ! since when you have become a fortune teller..kan xiang de..
but i do agree with your picks lol