• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

$53 for clinic visit

TeeKee

you haven't learn from ah tiongs yet....

ah tiongs won't go to clinic for simple flu, cough and fever.

they just drink chinese medicine tea...which costs $1-2.

plenty of water and sleep...

problem solved...:biggrin:

IR123

SGH Specialist consultation fees first visit is $75.

Consultation fees for subsequent visit is $25.

Doctor saying hello to you is already very expensive.

Senior Consultant - $89 first visit
Senior consultant - $59 subsequent visit
Medication, X-rays and other investigative procedures not included.

cooleo

Senior Consultant - $89 first visit
Senior consultant - $59 subsequent visit
Medication, X-rays and other investigative procedures not included.

Alamak u guys need to compare apples with apples la.

Clinic is just some ah mao ah gao GP leh

IR123

Alamak u guys need to compare apples with apples la.

Clinic is just some ah mao ah gao GP leh

My reply is to General Veers.

As for your experience with the clinic, it all depends if your doctor is Stanford-trained. $53 for such a doctor is dirt-cheap. Otherwise find another.

IR123

saw a specialist...say hello already $150!!!!!

I am not surprise. Consultancy charges can be $89 plus x-ray of about $70. Medication not yet included.

Surprising that no opposition did a medical inflation study of today's consultancy charges compared to five years back

Using unclassified information of course.

theblackhole

no more guidelines...you see doctor at your own peril...must ask how much first...don't lan lan go in and come out bankrupt!....so ask first before you order your menu!!!

cooleo

no more guidelines...you see doctor at your own peril...must ask how much first...don't lan lan go in and come out bankrupt!....so ask first before you order your menu!!!

Can claim from company still ok la. Otherwise nowadays see doc, better ask b4 seeing doc!

Remember in Sinkapore....

YOU DIE YOUR BIZ!​

Sinkieloser

Can claim from company still ok la. Otherwise nowadays see doc, better ask b4 seeing doc!

Remember in Sinkapore....

YOU DIE YOUR BIZ!​

But you still stay in your sinkieland leh... why complain so much and yet still stuck in your own land and dun have the balls to do anything about it.

Hmm.. what do you call such person.. sinkie..loser?

But you still stay in your sinkieland leh... why complain so much and yet still stuck in your own land and dun have the balls to do anything about it.

for that person with balls in YOUR house, you call him/her 'wifey'...:eek::biggrin:

ermm.. and i mean real balls... she/he hasn't done the complete ops yet tio bo.. u not enough $$ mah...:biggrin:

cooleo

Tonychat why u register a new nick? As usual showing u NO BALLS! No wonder u chose a 'wife' with balls! :p

jimmyfallon

Just trying to find out whether it it considered NORMAL rate for clinic to charge $53 for flu, cough and fever.

Was given Paracetamol aka PANADOL for fever. The others are standard cough syrup and flu tablets and antibiotics.

So far, whenever i go visit doc, at most charged $32.

Luckily can claim, but i was wondering, how come so expensive?! Shud i ask a STOMPER to check it out?! :eek:

Btw the clinic is at Tanjong Pagar. So beware of going unless u can claim from company!

Theres no cure for the common cold and YOU ALREADY KNOW to take panadol when u have a fever. Why did u go to see doc in the 1st place?

ps07857

There is a clinic at Lorong Lew Lian (Dr chan and Lim) where I get charged only $15 for a cold flu visit! Great doctor but long waiting lines.... :o

Ash007

Yes, its a virus, antibiotics are against bacteria, to prevent further secondary infections by them. In general, your body should be able to fight off against them. There is too much prescribed antibodies for a simple flu, cough nowadays. Taking antibiotics may lower your overall immunity in the future. Cough syrup, flu, anti-histamine tablets all relieve the symptoms not stop the viruses itself. Tami-flu is the one that stops rid of the viruses, its called retro-virus drugs for a reason. Your body owns immune systems are responsible for that. A common cold is not incureable as our body gets rid of it eventually. HIV on the other hand is a different story, as ours can't do the same. It stays in the body and eventually your immune system can't contain it anymore, delaying the onset of secondary diseases. Thats why AIDS victim dies of other illnesses 10-20 years later, not HIV per-se.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Common_cold

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Antibiotic

I've never been to a clinic for ages, seeing a local GP is pretty pointless in my opinion. Get some day-night tablets, anti-histamine, nurofen-plus, plenty of water, rest, take one day off work and you'll be good to go. Plus, my company don't ask for MC if its just one day off work.

Get antibiotics, cough syrup and flu tablets. Please la no cure for cold?! Is it like HIV?

theblackhole

doctors are really no point...only for mcs...and for company's claims...

rest at home...most cases cure themselves.

bad cases..no need to say...you walk or jog also die suddenly...accept your fate.

numero uno

SGH Specialist consultation fees first visit is $75.

Consultation fees for subsequent visit is $25.

Doctor saying hello to you is already very expensive.

Frankly speaking, it's nothing much. In US you pay $100-200 for a consultation without medication. Worse I once consult a lawyer for a minor problem and the consultation was only 10 mins and he later billed me $500!!!!what about bankers??? deposit money and they want to take a cut and still lose those chaps who bought Lehman Bros and them claim nothing they can do. ALL Bullsh!tters.

cowbellc

Just trying to find out whether it it considered NORMAL rate for clinic to charge $53 for flu, cough and fever.

Was given Paracetamol aka PANADOL for fever. The others are standard cough syrup and flu tablets and antibiotics.

So far, whenever i go visit doc, at most charged $32.

Luckily can claim, but i was wondering, how come so expensive?! Shud i ask a STOMPER to check it out?! :eek:

Btw the clinic is at Tanjong Pagar. So beware of going unless u can claim from company!

$53? i visit a orchard road clinic just for checkup without any med and was charged S$500+ .