$52K monthly rental for clinic at HDB site, eh siao boh????

And Sinkies still wonder why medical cost goes sky high.
These are all problems of the Govt's own making, yet our leaders pretend that they are looking into lowering the cost of living. I propose lowering the population to 3.5 million from the current over 6 million inhabitants.
lyZ0-EaiX2HM47hp7wLkcGv16fcqdS7ZQw9CoVS7XmM.jpg

As high costs make us a less inviting option for many firms from overseas, the time is ripe to reposition our economy. Small and medium-sized enterprises must quickly step up to fill the shoes of multinational corporations that are offshoring their businesses out of S'pore; this will help to ensure the survival of these local firms. I mentioned this at a seminar where I was a guest speaker 10 years ago. It seems that high operating costs are now not just affecting the MNCs, but small local businesses as well.
why do you think so many F&B and retail players are dying away one by one?

For many small businesses, like those in retail, F&B and services, rent easily accounts for 30 - 50% or more of their total operating expenses. When rent increases sharply, it eats significantly into their profit margins, making it difficult to remain viable. We consumers are also dealing with the rising cost of living, making us more price-sensitive. Raising prices too much also leads to a decline in customers and sales, which creates a downward spiral for these businesses.

They are business owners first and medical doctors second…
Doctors in private practice also have to contend with astronomical rental which ranges from $5,500 to $41,440 per month, depending on the size of the clinic space, at Mount Elizabeth Medical Centre.