• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

$50 Topup for All Sr. Citizen MRT Cards

Long queue at all MRT stations now with thousands of old sinkies collection the $50 transport subsidy with their purple cards.

SMS saying SG50 transport voucher claims end today inaccurate: MOH
POSTED: 12 Jun 2015 14:56 UPDATED: 12 Jun 2015 14:57

MOH clarifies that the message sent to public is "inaccurate". (Photo: MOH Facebook)

SINGAPORE: A message informing senior citizens to go to SMRT offices to claim a S$50 transport voucher by Friday (Jun 12) is inaccurate, said Ministry of Health on Facebook.

MOH clarified that the voucher is part of a SG50 Seniors Package and will be sent by mail in the form of a letter.

Recipients can then bring the letter to TransitLink offices or Add Value Machine Plus at MRT stations to redeem it. The redemption starts on Monday (Jun 15) and will be available till Dec 31, 2016.

MOH wrote that "there is no need to rush to redeem the voucher within today".
- CNA/fs

Pre-election gimmick.

laksaboy will agree with me on this point: after the next GE, there'll be increases in tax or GST so that LEEgime can claw back whatever they've given out to daft Sinkies.

Many , if not all, are not really daft. They will take whatever handouts given but will vote any party but the pap, which they loathe. With the death of that traitor, more old sinkies will avoid the pap.

SMS saying SG50 transport voucher claims end today inaccurate: MOH
POSTED: 12 Jun 2015 14:56 UPDATED: 12 Jun 2015 14:57

MOH clarifies that the message sent to public is "inaccurate". (Photo: MOH Facebook)

SINGAPORE: A message informing senior citizens to go to SMRT offices to claim a S$50 transport voucher by Friday (Jun 12) is inaccurate, said Ministry of Health on Facebook.

MOH clarified that the voucher is part of a SG50 Seniors Package and will be sent by mail in the form of a letter.

Recipients can then bring the letter to TransitLink offices or Add Value Machine Plus at MRT stations to redeem it. The redemption starts on Monday (Jun 15) and will be available till Dec 31, 2016.

MOH wrote that "there is no need to rush to redeem the voucher within today".
- CNA/fs

As usual, pap controlled MOH is rubbish. Me and my kopitiam gang already had our old men MRT cards topped up with that $50 .

How to top up? you just slot in yOUR purple card, press FREE TOP UP?? or go to Translink Office, show letter, & bring along the old man's mother?? to verify??:D

Lai lai, mai tu liao Pioneers, please remember to be grateful and vote for the PAP.

After all, I think many of you won't make it to the next election in 2020 or 2021. :D

How to top up? you just slot in yOUR purple card, press FREE TOP UP?? or go to Translink Office, show letter, & bring along the old man's mother?? to verify??:D

Very simple. In our case, there was a MRT minah (very cute oso) to help. Just hand over our purple card and she takes care of everything. With a sweet smile.

Which station, I go & salivate & bring along a few PIONEERS to top up & salivate too...share lah!

If this is not vote buying, I donis uni cere in their so called promotion with gahment know what is.

Beside the $50.00 Mrt top up, the kopitiam 30% drink only discount is pathetic,
unless u visit T3 kopitiam 30% at all food and drink stall but T3 food price price is the most ex
pensive amongst the kopitiam stall.

Why want to give but pull hand brake on other stall? this is insincere promo by by kopitiam group!

Half bake promotion!

long long queues everywhere
all kpkb why like this
so many elderly people I Singapore
Singapore needs young FTs to support this old group
government is right to import young FTs
otherwise all these old people where can get $50 and so many handouts
support young FTs and investors

come on
giving $50 so hard meh
just credit to their account lah

but many elderly singaporeans have no account
no money
'bank charge interest
wtf

of course pap lah
no other party is worthy of running Singapore liao

just look at the wayang party
cant even manage the toilet[/QUOTE7]

V True but Sinkiepore is one big toilet itself, u find many rushing in (FTs) only to rush out after using it.

Not surprisingly, long queues were formed at various MRTs for the free $50 top up. In fact , the SMS announcement went viral... I had several friends who posted me that they were bringing father and mother down to get the free top up... and when they got it , it was like " whoppeee ! We made it ! " ...

Sinkies have no excitement in life.