• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

$5,000 p/mth salary and career gone

once you got criminal record, not allowed to drive taxi.

other options for him in future is to become his own boss, like trading if he has enough capital, or go help a friend if he's got good army buddies.

Poor chap. Not easy to go into biz these days. Overheads are very high. Anything good and with potential, others are already in. Niche markets doesn't come by often. He has himself to blame. Why return to crime scene? Studies indicate that criminals are prone to that course of action, especially arsonists.

hotbot

heard some feedback from a taiwanese passenger. he finds spore expensive for doing biz but he placed his kids and wife here, then he went setup company's branch in indonesia, everything is cheaper there,only problem is language.

Poor chap. Not easy to go into biz these days. Overheads are very high. Anything good and with potential, others are already in. Niche markets doesn't come by often. He has himself to blame. Why return to crime scene? Studies indicate that criminals are prone to that course of action, especially arsonists.

This type is condemned type. You are condemned if you are an officer and don't make Major by 30yo in SAF. Remember LHL was already a BG by 35yo.

How can anyone compare to LHL, he is a world class leech at taxpayer's expense. Why else would anyone still need an SM & MM?

If he wasn't working for his father's company, he would probably be unemployed. :rolleyes:

patrickv

not only this kamlan lose his job, he also lose his lump sum payment at the end of his contract. don't know how much will that be, i reckon should be at least 100k right? any1 knows?

nextinfidel

The report is rather confusing... Kheng, who was last serving as a logistics officer and drawing a monthly salary of $5,000, will also lose his career of 14 years with this conviction.

1) He lost his 14 yrs career as a captain of SAF or as logistic officer ?
2) If he had served the logistic co for 14 yrs, at 20 he was a SAF captain ?
3) Logistics officer earn 5k per mth, possible meh ??:confused:

wah lau way...

he was probably enlisted at 20, and climbed his way up to captain at 34.
34-20 = 14yrs.
his rank is Captain. he serves in a logistic unit. so he is called a logistic officer. the men under his charge are called logistic specialists and NCOs.

if he serves in an infantry unit, then he will be called an Infantry officer. OC or company commander. he will be in charge of an infantry company.
unless he serves as quartermaster in the infantry unit, then he will be called a logistic officer. there is a difference between the person's rank, his appointment/role and the unit specialty.

person rank can be Corporal, 3SG, 2LT, CPT, MAJ and so on.

appointment can be logistic officer (quartermaster) or company commander or Motor Transport officer. every unit needs people to head and man their logistic/maintenance/admin depts.

Unit specialty - the various arms of the SAF. infantry, armour, arty, commando, guards, logistics etc.....

a person can be a 2LT, serving as a logistic officer in a Guards brigade,
or a MAJ serving as a Battalion 2IC in an Armour Battalion.
or a 3SG serving as a signal specialist in an Infantry Battalion.

you FT is it??? how come you don't know these things?

patrickv

since this idiot is serving as log officer and is in deep shit, what r the chances that he took saf stuff to sell to stores in beach rd (who sells army supplies). maybe he did just that.:biggrin:

wah lau way...

he was probably enlisted at 20, and climbed his way up to captain at 34.
34-20 = 14yrs.
his rank is Captain. he serves in a logistic unit. so he is called a logistic officer. the men under his charge are called logistic specialists and NCOs.

if he serves in an infantry unit, then he will be called an Infantry officer. OC or company commander. he will be in charge of an infantry company.
unless he serves as quartermaster in the infantry unit, then he will be called a logistic officer. there is a difference between the person's rank, his appointment/role and the unit specialty.

person rank can be Corporal, 3SG, 2LT, CPT, MAJ and so on.

appointment can be logistic officer (quartermaster) or company commander or Motor Transport officer. every unit needs people to head and man their logistic/maintenance/admin depts.

Unit specialty - the various arms of the SAF. infantry, armour, arty, commando, guards, logistics etc.....

a person can be a 2LT, serving as a logistic officer in a Guards brigade,
or a MAJ serving as a Battalion 2IC in an Armour Battalion.
or a 3SG serving as a signal specialist in an Infantry Battalion.

you FT is it??? how come you don't know these things?

Yala...I misread thiking Logistics officer is outside those logistic company :p
Wah you sounds like a SAF regular leh !

i think if got the name Ah long leng ...sounds more garang :biggrin::rolleyes:

Sounds garang, very fast polish bars! Ah Long biz not easy. Press too hard, report police. Don't press, no money. The worst are borrowers who borrow with no intent to even pay interest. They are the 'hiong kas' all ready to runroad type.

shOUTloud

since this idiot is serving as log officer and is in deep shit, what r the chances that he took saf stuff to sell to stores in beach rd (who sells army supplies). maybe he did just that.:biggrin:

seriously, he should be doing this to pay off his debts instead of becoming a runner for the loansharks. As a logistics officer, he know how farkup SAF stores management are. Can easily steal this and that for sales.

hotbot

this is the last time i am going to say this: my woes are caused by lky's cronies, they think that after they become affiliated with pap, they are above the law. you can see how many yp members kanna tumkup in recent years, is this a fact or myth?

another layman told me 法律是他们讲的,只要他们说你有罪,你就有罪!

Another Krafty aka hotbot gonna blame the world for his woes. :biggrin:

allanlee

U mean captain only paid $5K in SAF? I thot shd be at least $6K to $7K.

Several factors decide the renumeration...... there is a basic rank pay + vocation pay + special skills pay + paper qualification pay + allowances for courses attended = total pay :p

A chobolan staff officer captain may be paid as little as $3.8K as compared to his more garang multi-skilled and highly trained counterpart in the combat vocations who can hit $20K p/mth via the various allowances. :p

20K not possible bro. Allowances are attractive but not that attractive. You don't hit 20k even with overseas posting even for a Captain.