• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

40 apply to my restaurant in one day

Zeitgeist

Oooohh...listen to bitch whacked ladyboy...:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:..need to catch the MRT in the morning or not darling?:smile: Go get some sleep, we'll do it again later OK?
I'm at my job> And it's my prerogative to station myself in front of screens and keyboards. You loose the job and it's gonna be a really bad time for you!:biggrin: You may even have to join your mother and that Sichuan slut of yours in Geylang!:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::p:p:p

besotted

The reader can see who is the juvenile and who is the credible one

People can be strong in their views, have room for disagreement but when they start scolding other people's mothers and resort to juvenile profane rants, then it is clear they have lost the arguments and lower the quality of the exchange

Zeitgeist

Stop Talking Cock lah!:smile: Bullshited a.k.a. besotted a.k.a. mudskipper ladyboy!:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin: Pants dropped to ground with your little clitoris in full sight liow! :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin: So now, did you run down to Geylang to check out the Sichuan cunts?:p:p:p:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

rodent2005

Is it? You are such a genius to notice what I did not...
You are a shining example of what a narrow-minded sinkie excel in, which is 鸡蛋里挑骨头 + 钻牛角尖 + kay kiang.

"IS IT"???? It's clear as day that you replied that others are biased and unfair as well when someone said you're biased and unfair. You asked "IS IT"???? What kind of juvenile response is that????

n01215

People can be strong in their views, have room for disagreement but when they start scolding other people's mothers and resort to juvenile profane rants, then it is clear they have lost the arguments and lower the quality of the exchange

he thinks all who opine against him are actually "the same person"?? his deflated ego disallows him to believe otherwise. nonetheless, you made a good point about him losing the argument. we all see that.

Zeitgeist

he thinks all who opine against him are actually "the same person"?? his deflated ego disallows him to believe otherwise. nonetheless, you made a good point about him losing the argument. we all see that.

Fuck your mother cheebye with my inflated cock! how's that! Who are the we? All you mudskipping cock suckers? You failed even when you want to put on a cultured and learned bearing. What fucking ego are you talking about? This is cyberspace! stupid cocksucking Bitch!

Zeitgeist

Hey cheebye 1215! that's a fighting nic! What's happening ? Can't pull your mouth off the cock you are sucking? All posts leave a trail you stupid cocksucker! Another nic from the same pondan, very coincidental all appearing after one and another, ahhh! fuck your mother cheebye!
Hey give me your best shot, with two standing by, one with one post the other recently registered with zero post! very pathetic lah!:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Zeitgeist

Hey Bullshited besotted restaurant owner, manager material. Leadership qualities needed to hold a team together under high pressure. And what have you shown? Like a fucking pondan calling out for help! I saw through you! you little clitoris cheebye! Go to a kindergarten forum lah you cunt! In my life I've yet to meet a restaurant manager who is a pondan! You are no street guy that's for sure! Bullshited besotted mudskipper Cunt! Restaurant manager my lan jiao! And I fucking bet you, your next post will be in the taxi driver thread! Fuck your mother cheebye! it does not matter, can't you get it into your cocksucking head? You've been EXPOSED!

downgrader

besot: you kelong cpf right

f n b is ratio one for one, how can you have more foreigner than locals unless your cpf people not fully active

besotted

i no kelong but i maximise the ratio and depending on utlisation the levy is progressive not fixed

NissanViP

i no kelong but i maximise the ratio and depending on utlisation the levy is progressive not fixed

<HR style="COLOR: #ffffff; BACKGROUND-COLOR: #ffffff" SIZE=1> <!-- / icon and title --><!-- message -->
please let me know your restaurant business address, I wish to test your foreign so-called talent worker skill and attitude.

besotted

<HR style="COLOR: #ffffff; BACKGROUND-COLOR: #ffffff" SIZE=1> <!-- / icon and title --><!-- message -->
please let me know your restaurant business address, I wish to test your foreign so-called talent worker skill and attitude.

i scared of you lah, really....

how to tell you

NissanViP

i scared of you lah, really....

how to tell you

Tell u what, lets be friend, and as you are a lady, why not prove me ur cooking is good, I put aside about foreign trash oops... i mean talent issue.
By the way, FT guys no good, singapore guy still lumber one u know.

:wink:

besotted

hahaha, so cold in london man look like lady, missing singapore, aren't you and all those blue lights on the taxis

downgrader

be careful, kelong cpf has been brought up in newspaper and tax officers will check and you will kena penalty until you beg for mercy

are you sure you don't kelong to bring in more foreigners

besotted

many proper and mature responses here, some cynicism and some anger..that's fine

but some juvenile idiots like elsewhere in the forum, cannot argue sensibly and resort to profanity

anyway i like to link this New Paper report that shows where i am coming from

you see, many of you here see from the point of view of employee or student. i am an employer....

here is the link... locals complain a lot but when i advertised, as i said in my first post in this thread and substantiated by another poster, vast majority of applicants are foreigners, locals very few

http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/news/story/0,4136,192079,00.html?

NEW WORKFORCE SURVEY:
Can't find locals, so firms hire foreigners
By Tan May Ping

February 07, 2009

MORE foreign workers, fewer jobs for locals. That's what many job-seeking Singaporeans are worried about.

In contrast, foreign workers worry if they would be the first to get laid off in this recession.

But what do employers think?

It appears that most have a favourable view of hiring foreign workers and feel this has no impact on their local employees.

The findings are part of a survey of 500 employers released yesterday by search and recruitment firm Achieve Group.

The Hiring of Foreign Workers Report said that 73 per cent, or 365 of the employers, consider hiring foreign workers as positive.

The respondents were from multi-national firms and medium to large-sized enterprises in various sectors.

In the survey, foreign workers are defined as those under work permits and S-passes.

These include labourers, technicians, nurses and those in the F&B, retail and hospitality industries.

Turning to foreigners

Achieve's chief executive Joshua Yim, 45, told The New Paper that one finding confirmed a long-time suspicion: Employers turn to foreigners when they can't find local workers for the position.

'There is an impression that foreigners take away jobs from Singaporeans, and that employers want cheaper labour, but the findings show that many employers have difficulty finding Singaporeans and PRs to take up the positions,' said Mr Yim.

More than half, 53 per cent, cited inability to source local candidates as the reason for hiring foreigners, while only 11 per cent said it was cheaper to do so.

Mr Yim said this finding was especially true for blue-collar workers, which the survey focused on.

'Singaporeans tend to be picky. If they were willing to take on such jobs, employers probably would not consider foreign workers as readily.'

He said his company did the survey after starting a new unit, Achieve International Recruitment, specialising in recruitment of foreign labourers last year.

'We have ongoing concerns about labourers in Singapore, and we were keen to see how receptive employers are to this group of people,' he said.

On the impact of foreign workers on local employees, 87 per cent of employers said there was 'no change'. Seven per cent felt locals were motivated to work harder.

Ms Theresa Tan, assistant HR director of a leading retailer which took part in the survey, said her company viewed the hiring of foreign workers favourably.

It increased hiring of foreigners over the past three years, and close to 10 per cent of its workers are now foreigners, mainly from China, the Philippines and Malaysia.

Ms Tan said the foreign workers tend to have more perseverance and are more resilient.

Asked if her company would lay off foreign workers ahead of local workers, Ms Tan said nationality was not a main factor. Instead, her company looks at a worker's performance.
It has not laid off any employees during the current downturn, but has initiated 'cost-management' measures.

Frankiestine

'Singaporeans tend to be picky. Ms Tan said the foreign workers tend to have more perseverance and are more resilient.

Can you blame Singaporeans for being picky? The foreigners are the one coming over depressing the starting pay but do they face the same crap we have to put up with. For them what is the cost they have to face, probably their direct living cost but Singaporeans the cost is beyond that...foreign workers more perseverance and resilient? Now where did that come from...perhaps they are more willing to work OT..let face it their sole purpose coming over is to make money and any additional income thrown their way, they will gladly take it...