4 June 517 cases

How to practice social distancing in crowded public transport? :coffee::coffee::coffee:
KNN my uncle will ensure he don't touch anything inside the public transport for both bus and mrt KNN I.e try to bear learn KNN if it is too crowded he either will wait for next one and will aim to stand at 1 corner with the face facing the windscreen KNN

I end up doing my runs at night to avoid the crowd, tried taking public transport at odd hours too.

I pity those who have nasty bosses who get them to report on time.
Yes, this is a good idea.

If can WFH continue to do so.

If can't, stagger hours at work to avoid the crowds.

Adapt and stay vigilant.

Most community cases are ceca

GM8RAox.jpg

KNN confirmation date is 3jun but published as 4jun confirmation? KNN is this a ceca workplace linked KNN if yes why the workplace was not declared as cluster KNN if no means they got ileegal gatherings? KNN
Heng no maid.
If all is pinay indon maid then siao liao

Heng no maid.
If all is pinay indon maid then siao liao
KNN altogether heng ah KNN then my uncle will just take it as 2 community cases for 4jun KNN the 13cases can be brushed aside as either ileegal gatherings or ceca self inflicted work place gatherings KNN

KNN this is MOH statement KNN :coffee:

b) Cases in the community: 15 (2 Permanent Residents, 6 Work Pass holders, 7 Work Permit holders)

All 15 cases were close contacts of earlier confirmed cases, and had already been placed on quarantine. They are all asymptomatic, but we had swabbed them to confirm and verify their status during quarantine. Besides the polymerase chain reaction (PCR) test, we also conducted serological tests to determine if these are current or past infections.1

Of the 15 cases, 13 (including 1 Permanent Resident) reside in a shophouse at Veerasamy Road with an earlier confirmed case (Case 33273). Amongst them, 3 have positive serological test results, which is indicative of past infections. 8 serological tests have come back negative, and 2 results are pending.

The remaining Work Pass holder was a housemate of an earlier confirmed case (Case 33599) at Bendemeer Road, and has been quarantined at a government quarantine facility since 30 May. His serological test has come back positive, which is indicative of a past infection.

The remaining Permanent Resident case is a household contact of previously confirmed cases (Cases 21538 and 29273), and has been placed on quarantine since 7 May. Epidemiological investigations are ongoing to determine if this is a past infection.

Overall, the number of new cases in the community has increased, from an average of 5 cases per day in the week before, to an average of 6 per day in the past week. The number of unlinked cases in the community has remained stable at an average of 2 per day in the past two weeks. We will continue to closely monitor these numbers, as well as the cases detected through our surveillance programme.

KNN altogether heng ah KNN then my uncle will just take it as 2 community cases for 4jun KNN the 13cases can be brushed aside as either ileegal gatherings or ceca self inflicted work place gatherings KNN

KNN however for 3 June, there was 1 case Singapore Citizen female 81 years old, who is an unlinked case. Which then begs the question: Does she have a maid? KNN :cautious:

KNN moh sure will know whether she has a maid KNN if have moh will test the maid correct? KNN

KNN this is MOH statement KNN :coffee:

b) Cases in the community: 15 (2 Permanent Residents, 6 Work Pass holders, 7 Work Permit holders)

All 15 cases were close contacts of earlier confirmed cases, and had already been placed on quarantine. They are all asymptomatic, but we had swabbed them to confirm and verify their status during quarantine. Besides the polymerase chain reaction (PCR) test, we also conducted serological tests to determine if these are current or past infections.1

Of the 15 cases, 13 (including 1 Permanent Resident) reside in a shophouse at Veerasamy Road with an earlier confirmed case (Case 33273). Amongst them, 3 have positive serological test results, which is indicative of past infections. 8 serological tests have come back negative, and 2 results are pending.

The remaining Work Pass holder was a housemate of an earlier confirmed case (Case 33599) at Bendemeer Road, and has been quarantined at a government quarantine facility since 30 May. His serological test has come back positive, which is indicative of a past infection.

The remaining Permanent Resident case is a household contact of previously confirmed cases (Cases 21538 and 29273), and has been placed on quarantine since 7 May. Epidemiological investigations are ongoing to determine if this is a past infection.

Overall, the number of new cases in the community has increased, from an average of 5 cases per day in the week before, to an average of 6 per day in the past week. The number of unlinked cases in the community has remained stable at an average of 2 per day in the past two weeks. We will continue to closely monitor these numbers, as well as the cases detected through our surveillance programme.
KNN that means for 4jun we have a royal flush of nehs case ? KNN

KNN maybe the 24 year old PR is not KNN :unsure:
KNN all the 13 linked cases were asymptomatic yet leeported all as 4jun KNN is it mean they all leeported sick at same time and tested KNN

KNN asymptomatic means they never leeported sick but were tested because they are close contacts of confirmed cases KNN :coffee:

KNN all the 13 linked cases were asymptomatic yet leeported all as 4jun KNN is it mean they all leeported sick at same time and tested KNN

Walau eh, you are really so suspicious of the DFW sector ah?!

Going by the lock down timeline, the DFWs infected prior to the lock down should have long since cleared the infectious period, asymptomatic or otherwise. Following on, any of the households with infected DFWs (prior to lockdown) would have cleared this hurdle as well.

Under the circumstances, I think it is unlikely that this 81 year old lady would have been infected by her DFW, assuming she had one.

Likewise, I think any DFW testing positive now or more recently, more likely to have got infected by another household member.

Ahhhh.............. but if you think about it, with the lockdown for the last 2 months, if the 81 year old lady was not infected by her DFW, who would she have been infected by? And if any DFW testing positive recently got infected by another household member, who did the household member get infected by? :unsure:

I'm not suspicious of the DFW sector per se, just saying that with so many unlinked cases still happening, contact tracing has not been too successful, and part of the reason is that people are not being honest during contact tracing or there are people suppressing their symptoms because of illicit or illegal activities. I also believe that PAP are not being totally open about the unlinked cases or are not able to figure them out because of deception. :cautious:

Walau eh, you are really so suspicious of the DFW sector ah?!

Going by the lock down timeline, the DFWs infected prior to the lock down should have long since cleared the infectious period, asymptomatic or otherwise. Following on, any of the households with infected DFWs (prior to lockdown) would have cleared this hurdle as well.

Under the circumstances, I think it is unlikely that this 81 year old lady would have been infected by her DFW, assuming she had one.

Likewise, I think any DFW testing positive now or more recently, more likely to have got infected by another household member.