• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

37-year-old M’sian beautician working in S’pore loses 4 limbs after bacterial infection

LaoHongBiscuit

Stupidman

37-year-old M’sian beautician working in S’pore loses 4 limbs after bacterial infection​

Her work permit in Singapore was cancelled after her illness.

By Jonathan Yee - 5 Jun 2024, 1:03 pm

Lin Ai Ling (name transliterated from Chinese), a 37-year-old beautician from Ipoh, Malaysia who worked in Singapore, lost her limbs after a bacterial infection last October. She was forced to amputate them to save her life as they turned black from sepsis.

Since her ordeal, Ms Lin has spent over S$300,000 on her medical bills, emptying her savings.

She has also lost her work permit and might be unable to remain in Singapore. However, Ms Lin hopes to stay here to continue her treatment and find work when she recovers.

Beautician moved to Singapore from Ipoh & loved dressing up​

On Tuesday (4 June) Shin Min Daily News reported on Ms Lin’s plight.

Before she lost her limbs, Ms Lin, who worked as a beautician at a beauty salon here, said she enjoyed putting on makeup and dressing up.

She said she started to feel discomfort in early October last year, showing symptoms of fever, stomachache, and lethargy.

Two days after seeing a doctor, she did not see any improvement, and she decided to return for a second appointment.

On the first visit, the doctor prescribed medication for food poisoning but on her second visit, Mr Lin said the doctor saw she required urgent medical attention and advised her to visit the emergency department at the hospital.

ADVERTISEMENT

She lost consciousness soon after.

When Ms Lin regained consciousness, she found herself surrounded by medical equipment and her family members.

ADVERTISEMENT

“Later, I found out that I was critically ill, and the doctor told my family to prepare for the worst,” she said.

The doctor informed her that she had a bacterial infection, and she was in poor health even though she was conscious.

“(He said) my heart was weak and there was not enough oxygen supply to my brain. If things continue, I might die. He suggested that I get an injection to allow blood to flow to my heart and ensure my brain receives the oxygen I need.

“However, he warned that this might result in sacrifices to some part of my body.”

Beautician has to get amputation, loses 4 limbs after they turn black​

Ms Lin’s family thought she’d lose a finger at most, but they were shocked to see her limbs gradually turning black.

ADVERTISEMENT

“I watched as my hands and feet turned black and became heavy, and I even lost control of them,” she said.

The doctor said her limbs had developed sepsis and amputation was necessary to save her life.

Ms Lin could not help but cry when talking about the amputation.

She finally decided to amputate both her hands on 29 Nov 2023. Just three weeks later on 19 Dec 2023, she amputated both legs.

The 37-year-old said she’d used up her savings on her hospitalisation and other medical expenses, to the tune of S$300,000.

ADVERTISEMENT

Credits family for support​

“I have no income, so I can only rely on my sister to take care of me,” Ms Lin noted. She currently stays in a three-room flat in Bedok with her sister and brother-in-law.

She said she’d be grateful if someone could offer help for her.

Following her amputation, Ms Lin said she had difficulties accepting her situation and did not want to see her friends.

Besides staying with her sister and brother-in-law, her 63-year-old mum also moved in to take care of her.

Her mum, Mrs Lin said: “Ai Ling has everyone’s support, but the most important thing for her is to stay positive.”

ADVERTISEMENT

She added that Ms Lin remained calm despite her ordeal and noted: “She never got hysterical or lost her temper.”

Choking up, Ms Lin said her family gave her the “greatest support”.

“I have to remain strong and live on, even if it’s for them,” she said.

Beautician has to get prosthetic limbs, can’t afford hands yet​

Ms Lin said she hasn’t bought prosthetic hands as they cost at least S$14,000.

Currently, she only has prosthetic legs, which she is paying for in instalments — they cost more than S$15,000.

Furthermore, Ms Lin has a hole in her colon and she had to get a stoma bag connected to her abdomen so she can excrete waste.

“I was discharged from the hospital in January and only recently got my prosthetic legs. I’m still adapting to everything.”

She is thankful and grateful for her family’s support, as well as that of her former employer.

When Ms Lin came down with her illness, the salon paid part of her expenses.

“The insurance I have only covers me in Malaysia. I needed money urgently at the time, so my boss helped with my expenses and allowed me to recover with peace of mind.”

She noted that although she isn’t working for them anymore, she is still very grateful to them.

Hopes to continue getting treatment in Singapore​

Unfortunately, following her ordeal, Ms Lin’s work permit was reportedly cancelled and she may have to return to Malaysia.

“I received treatment in Singapore and have to go back to the hospital for follow-up visits, so my doctor wrote a letter to inform the authorities of the situation,” she said.

She also hopes to continue getting treatment in Singapore.

Undaunted by her circumstances, Ms Lin hopes to continue working after she recovers.

“I hope to find a job in Singapore,” she said. “I’m also willing to talk to others who are in the same situation to help them.

A rare disease​

According to medical experts Shin Min talked to, Ms Lin’s circumstances are not common.

Dr Loh Jiashen, an infectious diseases specialist at Farrer Park Hospital, said bacterial infections rarely lead to amputations.

“Amputation of all four limbs is an extreme case,” he noted. “Generally, amputations occur when the patient already has underlying diseases or sought medical treatment too late.

Professor Paul Tambyah, President of the International Society for Infectious Diseases, also noted that such cases are rare. However, if the patient refuses amputation, they may die.

Truthspeak

If she is vaxxed, you will know why.

Unfortunately, dumbfarks in fuckwarezone can talk until got dragon and tiger but never speculate if she is a victim of vaccine injuires

IMG_4880.jpeg

IMG_4881.jpeg

IMG_4882.jpeg

IMG_4883.jpeg

IMG_4884.jpeg

IMG_4885.jpeg

IMG_4886.jpeg

IMG_4887.jpeg

IMG_4888.jpeg
IMG_4889.jpeg

No hands no legs only mouth and pussy. I wonder where she can get employed!
Reminds me of empress dowager movie where daughter in law jad all limbs amputated and encased in a jar.

Sustanon

If she is vaxxed, you will know why.

Unfortunately, dumbfarks in fuckwarezone can talk until got dragon and tiger but never speculate if she is a victim of vaccine injuires

View attachment 201009

View attachment 201010

View attachment 201011
View attachment 201012
View attachment 201013
View attachment 201014
View attachment 201015
View attachment 201016
View attachment 201017View attachment 201018
This is called 笨到可怜, 笨到没有话讲...... besides those pak so many times + boosters gao gao ish already sunk cost fallacy liao.... how to 面对现实? If suddenly one day 面对现实, they probably will commit suicide or live in extreme depression..... There is a weird thing here.... deep down inside they already know but cannot express themselves.... everyday living in fear.... don't know when is their turn to died suddenly...... so it all pent up until one day explode...... you see alot of siao lang cases recently? Perhaps that is the cause.....

If you observe their body language and facial expression, whenever they heard about somebody died suddenly, stroke, brain dead, etc.... they will find whatever stupid reason to justify it one... no matter how stupid it is..... deep inside they are living in constant fear..... that is consuming them..... a young boy recently stroke and brain dead, they say ohhh... the boy too fat and heat stroke lah..... run 2.4km too much for little boy liao blah blah blah......

cocobobo

I assume such a bacteria is only found in 3rd world countries. Not in SG.
I assume it's Group A strep. One of those very common bacterias you could be having on your skin now. To most people it causes nothing, to some sore throat, to unlucky few death of tissues leading to amputation.

LaoHongBiscuit

Stupidman
I assume it's Group A strep. One of those very common bacterias you could be having on your skin now. To most people it causes nothing, to some sore throat, to unlucky few death of tissues leading to amputation.
just search on Google following your lead..

:eek:

Invasive group A streptococcal disease (iGAS)​

GAS can cause rare but serious and potentially life-threatening infections when it invades parts of the body that normally do not have bacteria in them (sterile site). These severe forms of infection are called invasive group A streptococcal disease (iGAS) and include:

• lung infection (pneumonia)
  • blood infection (bacteraemia or septicaemia)
  • central nervous system infection (meningitis)
  • bone or joint infection (osteomyelitis or septic arthritis)
  • flesh-eating infection (necrotising fasciitis)
  • toxic shock syndrome
  • infection during pregnancy or post-partum (maternal sepsis)
Symptoms vary depending on the type of infection and can include:

• fever and chills
  • general feeling of unwell (malaise)
  • dizziness
  • headache and muscle aches
  • breathlessness and chest pain
  • neck stiffness and light sensitivity (photophobia)
  • vomiting, nausea and abdominal pain
  • redness, warmth, swelling and tenderness or pain at the infection site
  • bleeding, pus or ulceration at the infection site
People with iGAS are usually very unwell. Urgent medical care and treatment in a hospital is usually required.

Sustanon

When your natural immune system is compromised, any lan jiao bacteria can also attack you 9696 one. Go and pak somemore lan jiao zham lor....

Truthspeak

must be from eating raw food
if one can think critical, why others are eating fine?

There are a lot of denials from the vaxxed especially when such conditions doesn’t affect them. It is normal because they never expect these will happen to them

VanDick

37-year-old M’sian beautician working in S’pore loses 4 limbs after bacterial infection​

Her work permit in Singapore was cancelled after her illness.

By Jonathan Yee - 5 Jun 2024, 1:03 pm

Lin Ai Ling (name transliterated from Chinese), a 37-year-old beautician from Ipoh, Malaysia who worked in Singapore, lost her limbs after a bacterial infection last October. She was forced to amputate them to save her life as they turned black from sepsis.

Since her ordeal, Ms Lin has spent over S$300,000 on her medical bills, emptying her savings.

She has also lost her work permit and might be unable to remain in Singapore. However, Ms Lin hopes to stay here to continue her treatment and find work when she recovers.

Beautician moved to Singapore from Ipoh & loved dressing up​

On Tuesday (4 June) Shin Min Daily News reported on Ms Lin’s plight.

Before she lost her limbs, Ms Lin, who worked as a beautician at a beauty salon here, said she enjoyed putting on makeup and dressing up.

She said she started to feel discomfort in early October last year, showing symptoms of fever, stomachache, and lethargy.

Two days after seeing a doctor, she did not see any improvement, and she decided to return for a second appointment.

On the first visit, the doctor prescribed medication for food poisoning but on her second visit, Mr Lin said the doctor saw she required urgent medical attention and advised her to visit the emergency department at the hospital.

ADVERTISEMENT

She lost consciousness soon after.

When Ms Lin regained consciousness, she found herself surrounded by medical equipment and her family members.

ADVERTISEMENT

“Later, I found out that I was critically ill, and the doctor told my family to prepare for the worst,” she said.

The doctor informed her that she had a bacterial infection, and she was in poor health even though she was conscious.

“(He said) my heart was weak and there was not enough oxygen supply to my brain. If things continue, I might die. He suggested that I get an injection to allow blood to flow to my heart and ensure my brain receives the oxygen I need.

“However, he warned that this might result in sacrifices to some part of my body.”

Beautician has to get amputation, loses 4 limbs after they turn black​

Ms Lin’s family thought she’d lose a finger at most, but they were shocked to see her limbs gradually turning black.

ADVERTISEMENT

“I watched as my hands and feet turned black and became heavy, and I even lost control of them,” she said.

The doctor said her limbs had developed sepsis and amputation was necessary to save her life.

Ms Lin could not help but cry when talking about the amputation.

She finally decided to amputate both her hands on 29 Nov 2023. Just three weeks later on 19 Dec 2023, she amputated both legs.

The 37-year-old said she’d used up her savings on her hospitalisation and other medical expenses, to the tune of S$300,000.

ADVERTISEMENT

Credits family for support​

“I have no income, so I can only rely on my sister to take care of me,” Ms Lin noted. She currently stays in a three-room flat in Bedok with her sister and brother-in-law.

She said she’d be grateful if someone could offer help for her.

Following her amputation, Ms Lin said she had difficulties accepting her situation and did not want to see her friends.

Besides staying with her sister and brother-in-law, her 63-year-old mum also moved in to take care of her.

Her mum, Mrs Lin said: “Ai Ling has everyone’s support, but the most important thing for her is to stay positive.”

ADVERTISEMENT

She added that Ms Lin remained calm despite her ordeal and noted: “She never got hysterical or lost her temper.”

Choking up, Ms Lin said her family gave her the “greatest support”.

“I have to remain strong and live on, even if it’s for them,” she said.

Beautician has to get prosthetic limbs, can’t afford hands yet​

Ms Lin said she hasn’t bought prosthetic hands as they cost at least S$14,000.

Currently, she only has prosthetic legs, which she is paying for in instalments — they cost more than S$15,000.

Furthermore, Ms Lin has a hole in her colon and she had to get a stoma bag connected to her abdomen so she can excrete waste.

“I was discharged from the hospital in January and only recently got my prosthetic legs. I’m still adapting to everything.”

She is thankful and grateful for her family’s support, as well as that of her former employer.

When Ms Lin came down with her illness, the salon paid part of her expenses.

“The insurance I have only covers me in Malaysia. I needed money urgently at the time, so my boss helped with my expenses and allowed me to recover with peace of mind.”

She noted that although she isn’t working for them anymore, she is still very grateful to them.

Hopes to continue getting treatment in Singapore​

Unfortunately, following her ordeal, Ms Lin’s work permit was reportedly cancelled and she may have to return to Malaysia.

“I received treatment in Singapore and have to go back to the hospital for follow-up visits, so my doctor wrote a letter to inform the authorities of the situation,” she said.

She also hopes to continue getting treatment in Singapore.

Undaunted by her circumstances, Ms Lin hopes to continue working after she recovers.

“I hope to find a job in Singapore,” she said. “I’m also willing to talk to others who are in the same situation to help them.

A rare disease​

According to medical experts Shin Min talked to, Ms Lin’s circumstances are not common.

Dr Loh Jiashen, an infectious diseases specialist at Farrer Park Hospital, said bacterial infections rarely lead to amputations.

“Amputation of all four limbs is an extreme case,” he noted. “Generally, amputations occur when the patient already has underlying diseases or sought medical treatment too late.

Professor Paul Tambyah, President of the International Society for Infectious Diseases, also noted that such cases are rare. However, if the patient refuses amputation, they may die.

What a waste. This beauty is still only 37; she's supposed to be at her sexual peak. Now she don't even have hands to DIY when she's horny.