• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

$2M EC Unit Sold

Conqueror

Citylife%20@%20Tampines%20-%20Swimming%20Pool%20(A%20Fun%20Place%20for%20Family).PNG

$2m EC unit sold

By Romesh Navaratnarajah:The highly-debated presidential suite at CityLife@Tampines executive condominium (EC) was sold for S$2.05 million just two hours after bookings began on Saturday morning, The Straits Times reported.

The 4,349 sq ft penthouse was bought by Ms C. Koh on behalf of her younger brother and his wife who are based in the US. The couple is set to return to Singapore next year. However, Koh's 56-year old businessman father will pay for the bulk. "My son can't afford it, he's only a salaried employee," he said.

Setting a record for an EC unit, the S$2.05 million sale price works out to around S$470 psf and rises to S$744 psf, if only liveable space is factored in.

Located on the 15th floor, the penthouse also comes with a 1,600 sq ft roof terrace. Ms Koh said that their seven-member family will live in the unit.

Developed by a consortium comprising Amara Holdings, Kay Lim Holdings and SingXpress Land, CityLife (pictured) comprises 514 units, including 16 penthouses and six skysuites with open terraces.

By noon on Saturday, all the skysuites and penthouses had been snapped up and 65 percent of the EC was sold by the end of the day. Most buyers were drawn to the project because of its ideal location in a mature estate and proximity to amenities.

Romesh Navaratnarajah, Senior Editor of PropertyGuru, wrote this story. To contact him about this or other stories email [email protected] Related Stories: EC unit to eclipse S$2m mark Strong interest in Forestville ECEchelon to commence sales this week

*take what ever you can, and give 'em nothing back*
:eek::eek::eek:

US in shit right now. All migrants of asian decent please return to your cuntry of origin.

Great that the COH have decided to step in to clarify the issue..:cool:

All we need now is a 3rd Casino by the PAP to keep the hype up and shoot up the property prices...

nice going Sinkapore , it wont be long before we end up just like macau....

HDB's flash estimate of the 4th Quarter 2012 Resale Price Index (RPI) is 202.9, a 2.5 per cent increase over the third quarter of 2012.

HDB flat price is going up in 2013. Of course, you wouldn't know unless the PAP newspaper reports it.

Well,,the businessman that bought it is for his whole family,,,7 people right? means uh still cheaper than buying 4 hdb flats in good location right? but of course when the family members start to argue amoungst themselves,,than hard to live lor

All we need now is a 3rd Casino by the PAP to keep the hype up and shoot up the property prices...

nice going Sinkapore , it wont be long before we end up just like macau....
..which is not a bad thing bro, if your intend is to seLL and reLocate somewhere; as we are aLready considering our options.

Let's not look at the total price of the EC but instead look at it as cost per sq ft. At $744 after factoring in livable space, I think the price is pretty reasonable. Of course, by posting this comment, I'm expecting others to flame me. But please do, it's your freedom. :)

Time to return to basics. EC original objective wasn't to sell at these prices. It is crazy.

Agree bro..it was initiaLLy meant for those aspiring middLe income HDB upgraders who were sandwiched between
owning a bigger HDB flat or a pricier pte condo..

Agree bro..it was initiaLLy meant for those aspiring middLe income HDB upgraders who were sandwiched between

Reminds me of the HUDCs of the past. EC quite similar, only with facilities.

Darren Lim

AAC773D3B84D341BF54A3AD8708C2.jpg

How nice to have a rich father :D

Like Darren Lim lah. At first, I was surprised that Evelyn chose this not-handsome-guy as her hubby. Then, there was this hyped up marriage about her as the Ah Jie of U Channel (owned by Mediaworks back then) on a boat with Darren.

At that time, I had already suspected that his father must be someone rich if he wasn't a rich entrepreneur. It was only later that a TV program revealed their home which made me more confident to confirm it. The revelation came when another program revealed his whole family members. So, he was fed with a silver spoon lah.

Anyway, he was one lucky guy. But, ugly men will also have ugly kids too, not just the women.

Pengz

You mean they still cannot afford it ? The HDB policy is to disallow those with a household income of more than $5000? It will be sad if the same thing happens again.

Let's not look at the total price of the EC but instead look at it as cost per sq ft. At $744 after factoring in livable space, I think the price is pretty reasonable. Of course, by posting this comment, I'm expecting others to flame me. But please do, it's your freedom. :)

you are a sinkie..what is there to say.

$2 million for a 99 year lease... wahahahhah.

Proves singkies are indeed getting richer, contrary to what may Sayers want us to think.