• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

23 year old medical student commits suicide by jumping from 24 storey flat

Watchman

23 year old medical student commits suicide by jumping from 24 storey flat
October 3rd, 2010 | Author: Your Correspondent

medsuicide.jpg

A 23 year old medical student by the name of Zhu Jianwen committed suicide by jumping from a 24 story flat in Marine Parade, Lianhe Wanbao reported yesterday:

[Source: Lianhe Wanbao, 2 October 2010]

He left a pair of shoes, his glasses and a bag containing medical textbooks and notes on the floor from which he plunged to his death.
His mother was heard wailing to relatives that he was just transferred to a different department and was under tremendous stress.
Based on his age, Mr Zhu is likely to be a final year medical student if he had been disrupted from National Service.
Under the new medical curriculum, final year medical students have to double up as house officers as well and their performance during their apprenticeship will be assessed and graded accordingly, failing which they will have to repeat another year.

Most doctors will agree that housemanship is the toughest year of their careers followed by the final year. However the workload of house officers has been lightened considerably in recent years compared to the past.

instead of helping to save lives in future, he ended his own life:(

Stress is dangerous and fatal on some individual. It is important for family to identify stress and help. Sad for family to lose such a young family members.

sometimes...is good to keep an open mind.
If you cannot be a doctor, be a social worker.

There are always other routes for you to walk.
no point choosing the dead end.

Just dun be stubborn...and give yourself a break.
In life, is always about trying.

:( :o :(

Housemanship is to understudy. But here, like many interns, they are used as cheap labour. I personally do not believe in internship. It's a waste of time and now it leads to death.

It's a waste of time and exploitation .

We will take the war to overseas ! They will see more of their Elite children get run down by disgruntled people there .

There are more to life than just studying or trying to get rich. Life is very precious and comes only once. If faced with obstacles, there is always another route created for you. Like my friends used to say, if one door slammed on you, there is another door open to welcome you. Dream is transient and they come and go thus creating many options to pursue other dreams. It takes time to reach there regardless of your age. Once you are there - whether you achieved it or not - you would have already lived life to the fullest.

Myfoot philosophy.

It is a watse,medical student,final year, and turn out like that. Stress by what?If he can manage the 1st 4 years,I can't seem why he can'[t in the final year. Anyway, to each his own.sad...he chose this.QUOTE=popdod;575877]sometimes...is good to keep an open mind.

:( :o :([/QUOTE]

A young life, lost in this way. Perhaps he has some sort of mental disease?

Not long ago, Friends and I had seen a contracted attendant issuing car park summons at a HDB block. After he had issued the summons, he looked at us and sound his motor-cycle horn: "pi, pi, pi" three time, sort of boasting himself. Then he ride off and came back again within short time, and make "pi, pi, pi" again.

A young life, lost in this way. Perhaps he has some sort of mental disease?

Not long ago, Friends and I had seen a contracted attendant issuing car park summons at a HDB block. After he had issued the summons, he looked at us and sound his motor-cycle horn: "pi, pi, pi" three time, sort of boasting himself. Then he ride off and came back again within short time, and make "pi, pi, pi" again.

Most of these attendant are mental, they have no where to go in terms of employment opportunities. If you observe, most of them have that sort of retarded and despair look in their eyes. Most of them are young.

For them I believe its a way to keep their sanity in check with their sublime actions.

IMH-2000 beds, one MO at night, need to work until next day 1 p.m. then can go home...

Other Acute hospitals: at least 10 wards with only 2 M.O's, lots of admission and clerking of cases at night, not to mention acute cases..

IMHO, Drs who cannot take stress should just sign on with MINDEF, save money during the bond, serve it, then proceed to join private or start up own clinic, be a lecturer etc...

I think dropping out is a loss of face (remember these are so called elite and high acheivers), and for those from poorer families, I dont think they can afford to break the bond, which usually runs in 6 digits...

maybe this guy also suffering from depression and the girl who died in u.k. was his gf or potential gf...

Quote:
Originally Posted by singveld
Stress is dangerous and fatal on some individual. It is important for family to identify stress and help. Sad for family to lose such a young family members.

brillaint post of talking nothing but trying to sound intelligent:D

You are indeed brilliant to spot that!!!:D:D

What a tragedy! Studied so hard and probably made alot of sacrifices! Personal and family expectations must be high before it all came crashing down to earth, literally! So sad.

brillaint post of talking nothing but trying to sound intelligent:D

And you are clone of which pap dog? You are very intelligent for licking your pap master in exchange for Cosy job.

You are indeed brilliant to spot that!!!:D:D

It is safe to go back to Thailand. Go back to Thailand, but we all know you will come running back to your mummy once the protest get dangerous.

sometimes...is good to keep an open mind.

:( :o :(

Very true! I've a friend who flung his second yr and was kicked out of medical school. He then switched to Finance and is now a successful banker making tons of money!

U no need a toilet paper to make tons of dollar...... thats why the shallow minded roxygurly tio bash left, right, up, down centre liao.........

yes you are right. i am the pap clone whose dog has xxxxxx your mother this morning.

so?:cool:

What a lowly educated pap dog, all you can come out to argue is to scold other parent. You have shame your pap master. I hope they replace you with ft asap and let you starve to death.

yes you are right. i am the pap clone whose dog has xxxxx your mother this morning.

so?:oIo::oIo:

please look at the type of fucking english standard you have. if i low std then your english is lan cheow std ok.:D

Stop scolding other people parent, you clone, which Regular members are you. Come out you coward, making a new Nick just to make rude comment. Your parent never teach you matters?

You maddy is just a sad sad man.

singveld the moron,
congrats on you getting herpes. Xxxx you.:oIo:
you the dumb arsehole! cannot see i join in march is it? what new nick? Xxxx you!

Stop hiding behind a new account. March is recent compare to your main nick. All your post in this forum just to insult members. You have no interest in discussion or contribution, you just use it to target individual. You are lonely and disturb person.