• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

2014 World Cup Draw

When England play Uruguay, Luis Suárez will single-handedly tear then to pieces.

There are some rumors than some English footballer will do his patriotic duty and break Suarez's legs in a domestic game around April or May 2014. ;)

When England play Uruguay, Luis Suárez will single-handedly tear then to pieces.

I'm more looking forward to the confrontation between Uruguay (Suarez) and Italy (Balotelli). ;)

For a start Suarez should do his part for his country by making his club captain who is also captain for England rule out of the World Cup by whacking the latter's ankle at the training ground 2 weeks before the conclusion of the EPL season..:D

All English press will howl in horror at the prospect of Stevie G missing the tournament..:D

I'm more looking forward to the confrontation between Uruguay (Suarez) and Italy (Balotelli). ;)

Haha! I almost forgot about that confrontation! Some potential for great fireworks in that game :D

I want to see Pirlo doing his magic once again.. I have this thing for brilliant playmakers like Zidane and Pirlo who are just like a conductor for an orchestra..

All English press will howl in horror at the prospect of Stevie G missing the tournament..:D

The oldies like Lampard, Gerrard and Cole are no great loss to England who really should be looking to developing their youth squads.

Brazil 2014 should be a rebuilding effort for England after the shambles in South Africa.

I want to see Pirlo doing his magic once again.. I have this thing for brilliant playmakers like Zidane and Pirlo who are just like a conductor for an orchestra..

Pirlo is current injured and out for more than a month and by the time the world cup comes, he will be another half year older.
Unfortuntely, he may not be a major factor.
Other than the usual Brazil, Argentina, Spain, Brazil, Germany, Italy, etc, some other teams like Chile, Uruguay, Columbia, Belgium, etc could emerge.
Chile have 2 players in good form currently - Arturo Vidal of Juventus and Alexis Sanchez of Barca.
Columbia have a few (Cuadadro of Fiorentina, Falcao and James Rodriguez of Monaco, Guarin of Inter, Carlos Bacca of Sevilla, etc).
Should be more exciting and closely fought than previous tournaments........................ :)

how cud dey confront each other wen dey play @ opposite n's of ze field? ...

during corner kicks..................... ;)

Or Suarez dives, ref gives free kick, Balotelli very dulan and confronts Suarez, Suarez calls Balotelli a nigger and bites him, Balotelli headbutts Suarez and kicks him in the testicles...

change the free to penalty and all these things can happen during corner kicks................................... ;)

as much as I hate and look down on England...............they'll qualify lah..........

they play Italy 1st match and Italy not only slow starters, they're also not in any better shape than England lah.........

Uruguay is nothing apart from Cavani and Suarez............the rest of the team very ordinary..........struggled to qualify some more......if Brazil not hosting World Cup, Uruguay out liao lor.............

England to draw Italy.........beat Uruguay and Costa Rica.............might even finish as group winners even.....

as much as I hate and look down on England...............they'll qualify lah..........

they play Italy 1st match and Italy not only slow starters, they're also not in any better shape than England lah.........

Uruguay is nothing apart from Cavani and Suarez............the rest of the team very ordinary..........struggled to qualify some more......if Brazil not hosting World Cup, Uruguay out liao lor.............

England to draw Italy.........beat Uruguay and Costa Rica.............might even finish as group winners even.....

The first match is in the middle of the Amazonian jungle, very hot, and about 6 hours flight from Rio.

England players cannot stand heat very well.

Interestingly, if England make it out of the Group stages, they face the winners/runners up of Group C (Colombia, Greece, Côte d’Ivoire, Japan) who all look pretty beatable.

I think the Italians will able to cope with the Amazon heat.. They did well in the searing heat of Mexico in 1970.. And they went all the way to the Final in USA 94.. Temperatures in Italy can be quite hot too in the summer..

Its the English who will wilt again as usual under the Amazon sun.. But then again its no use even if they play under cooling temperatures.. The English are famous chokers in major tournaments.. This time there will be no exception..

True. But to peak at the right time, play with consistency and produce your best football for 7 matches in a row at the very highest level in the world's toughest competition takes more than just luck, guts and determination. Tradition, culture, the belief that you can do it because you have done it before, player and coach pedigree, the pool of talent available are all indispensable factors, and that's why the winner is almost always from the pedigreed teams. Only France, itself with a mean footballing tradition, in the last 15 years managed to break this stranglehold.

France and Spain won, but were not "traditional" past winners.

It will be Messi's W-Cup. It's written in the stars.

Many predicted for 2010 too but POOF! Why? Argentina has an awesome squad but they are all selfish glory hunters - Higuain, Tevez, Aguero, Lavezzi, Di Maria, J. Pastore etc..

Unless their coach tells them this : Pass the ball to Messi or i will bench u! :D

3702726.jpg