Okt brain will cutoff max at 4am de woh.Sounds like OKT job.![]()
While my brain needed to function from 8pm to 8am de woh
Okt brain will cutoff max at 4am de woh.Sounds like OKT job.![]()
What is cert of merit? Means a compliment letter from previous employer?
In this era with tough competition, getting $6k+ very good liao.
Hentak kaki..Becos in 1999 I was still an engineer with salary of $8-9k gross , and later I downgraded myself to lower level worker.
From y2k onwards, outsourcing started with the influx of fts, and the engineer job I used to do no longer pay that well, so I rather do more leelac job.
The more leelac job basic salary was in the range of $3.5k. At times with ots, i got gross of $4-5k.
Then becos I keep beating mgt to puppies, my pay leemained at 3.5k throughout the next 20 years from 2005 to 2024.
6k plus quite comfortable le. Don't gamble or give money to woman. My previous manager. Earn 10k a month. Bonus month, boss give him 2 month bonus. With salary of that month, he receive 30k. Then immediate after work, he go citibank and transfer all the money to his girlfriend. Some people really wee chee mong kok...hmm .. about 2.2k excluding overtime
For the last 20 years, I had only a certificate of merit then upgraded to a degree
Now I am a junior assistant manager in the shop floor .. 6k plus la![]()
Yes I ever work a job. 12 hour night shift. One month work less than 20 day. But at 1am, can sleep till 5am. Then do some admin work. 7am off work. This I tahan for 12 year..For shift rotation job, only can do those with grave yard shift that can sleep.
From 2005-2024 I was on rotation, and I could only stay on with those that got paid to sleep.
Those that need to work through the night, I doubt many people can tong.
Even if they can, their health will suffer and die young.
I didn't expect and surprise to hear that employers will still look at passed cert of merit during an academic years.I was the Top 5% of graduate from a technical institute. This cert of merit that I had was recognition
It is important for me to stay & hold on to my current job.
Whenask me whether I am working, I can say I had a full time permanent job now.
Yes I ever work a job. 12 hour night shift. One month work less than 20 dah But at 1am, can sleep till 5am. Then do some admin work. 7am off work. This I tahan for 12 year..For shift rotation job, only can do those with grave yard shift that can sleep.
From 2005-2024 I was on rotation, and I could only stay on with those that got paid to sleep.
Those that need to work through the night, I doubt many people can tong.
Even if they can, their health will suffer and die young.
Have ah. Some people said your army cert boss also want to know..I didn't expect and surprise to hear that employers will still look at passed cert of merit during an academic years.
The only time when an employer looked at my academic leesult was my very first job interview, after ns. He looked at all my Cs & Ds grades (except maths) and commented negatively. But he said he will still hire me despite my grades, as he believed that working is different from studying.
6k plus quite comfortable le. Don't gamble or give money to woman. My previous manager. Earn 10k a month. Bonus month, boss give him 2 month bonus. With salary of that month, he receive 30k. Then immediate after work, he go citibank and transfer all the money to his girlfriend. Some people really wee chee mong kok...
I didn't expect and surprise to hear that employers will still look at passed cert of merit during an academic years.
The only time when an employer looked at my academic leesult was my very first job interview, after ns. He looked at all my Cs & Ds grades (except maths) and commented negatively. But he said he will still hire me despite my grades, as he believed that working is different from studying.
I think this era, rarely anyone will use a earn level to find a orfid job bah.In Sinkieland, employers often looked at our grades (academic) first before determining us whether we can work or not.
From the 1990s till today 2025
This era I can see that the N (T) level certificate holders having a difficult time finding a decent job![]()
I think this era, rarely anyone will use a earn level to find a orfid job bah.
With earn level, they probably will just drive taxi or self employed or sell hp de woh.
I have no idea in this era, what can young people with earn level do?They are quite a number of young people been left behind
N (A), O & A level still can progress .. N (T) is finished
As we often read that university & polytechnic graduates are unable to a job in their birthplace![]()
I have a dropout friend. Open pub fnb preown cars reno business. Open close open close now still opening new ideas.They are quite a number of young people been left behind
N (A), O & A level still can progress .. N (T) is finished
As we often read that university & polytechnic graduates are unable to a job in their birthplace![]()
If I had met @sbfuncle and @Robert Half in real life 10 years ago.
We will have a chain of business liao.
Tio boh?
There are quite many risk takers out there when cums to doing business.I have a dropout friend. Open pub fnb preown cars reno business. Open close open close now still opening new ideas.
U know those tiongs in sg doing business. They had to be successful. They will tong all the way.There are quite many risk takers out there when cums to doing business.
And I have never been one.
When i gamble, I just gamble on what I could afford to lose.
But doing big business can go bankrupt easily with wrong computation.
Those tiong in sg all very hiong one.
Once, a friend asked me to join in her venture with a tiong to operate a backpack hotel.
The rental cost is in the 6 figure range monthly.
I calculated that the room needed to be fully booked all round the calendar, in order to make good money. And if kana things like covid, will Yart pole cheng toi.
Of course I ayam out after computing , and my friend, with just 10% shares also felt pressured and ayam out in 3 months.
But end up the tiong huat ka liao.
But I'm not sure what was the state during the pandemic and now.
Hat off to such people who dare to heung.
Tiong mentality and Sinkies different.There are quite many risk takers out there when cums to doing business.
And I have never been one.
When i gamble, I just gamble on what I could afford to lose.
But doing big business can go bankrupt easily with wrong computation.
Those tiong in sg all very hiong one.
Once, a friend asked me to join in her venture with a tiong to operate a backpack hotel.
The rental cost is in the 6 figure range monthly.
I calculated that the room needed to be fully booked all round the calendar, in order to make good money. And if kana things like covid, will Yart pole cheng toi.
Of course I ayam out after computing , and my friend, with just 10% shares also felt pressured and ayam out in 3 months.
But end up the tiong huat ka liao.
But I'm not sure what was the state during the pandemic and now.
Hat off to such people who dare to heung.
How come beating mgt to puppies will get stagnant pay? More like companies are budgetBecos in 1999 I was still an engineer with salary of $8-9k gross , and later I downgraded myself to lower level worker.
From y2k onwards, outsourcing started with the influx of fts, and the engineer job I used to do no longer pay that well, so I rather do more leelac job.
The more leelac job basic salary was in the range of $3.5k. At times with ots, i got gross of $4-5k.
Then becos I keep beating mgt to puppies, my pay leemained at 3.5k throughout the next 20 years from 2005 to 2024.
I believe they will need some kind of security leeposit bah or else who would dare to do business with them.Tiong mentality and Sinkies different.
Tiong they don't think they are here to earn money, their logic is com here snatch money.1×5 Anything go wrong just go back. They die die must open company ideally cross annual 1M turnover for gst tax. So they can get citizenship
Sinkies think about earning money for housing loan go overseas for kids tuition.
Sinkies no fight with tiongs.