20 years ago year 2005 what are u working as?now year 2025 leh???

Semicon Shift Engineers

Most Sinki run road after 6mth

Monthly salary is 50% of a Property gent sell one 3rm flat, shift rotating very 2 weeks with 1.0x OT pay - max out at 50hr and balance converted to “time-off”

Job Descriptions
Bao Shan Bao Hai including doing troubleshooting, Chang parts,salvage wafers in Hazmat Suite and Perform Emergency Response in major alarms

Morning Tio fuck upside down in pass down meeting and Tio stay back to clear shit

Halo micron engineer starting pay is 5k but now shld be higher abit liao. 5k starting pay is b4 they layoff during that period! Haven’t mentioned jkh go back 3.5x.

Wow…that is one of the hell company

Super Bao Shan Bao Hai n jpn boss very stringy, similar to Philip Lumiled

I walked out of their interview after hearing their offers
Japan company. Many people work for it. Can earn money if u can endure 12 hour work. Work 3 day off 4 day rotate

How come pay become lesser now?shouldn't it increase??
Becos in 1999 I was still an engineer with salary of $8-9k gross , and later I downgraded myself to lower level worker.
From y2k onwards, outsourcing started with the influx of fts, and the engineer job I used to do no longer pay that well, so I rather do more leelac job.
The more leelac job basic salary was in the range of $3.5k. At times with ots, i got gross of $4-5k.
Then becos I keep beating mgt to puppies, my pay leemained at 3.5k throughout the next 20 years from 2005 to 2024.

I suppose 20 year ago your pay is 2k, now u promote to senior manager, is 10k???

hmm .. about 2.2k excluding overtime

For the last 20 years, I had only a certificate of merit then upgraded to a degree :D

Now I am a junior assistant manager in the shop floor .. 6k plus la :tongue:

Rotate shift better don't do. My friend did and suffer alot..

Ya .. the human body clock will be affected
For shift rotation job, only can do those with grave yard shift that can sleep.
From 2005-2024 I was on rotation, and I could only stay on with those that got paid to sleep.
Those that need to work through the night, I doubt many people can tong.
Even if they can, their health will suffer and die young.

hmm .. about 2.2k excluding overtime

For the last 20 years, I had only a certificate of merit then upgraded to a degree :D

Now I am a junior assistant manager in the shop floor .. 6k plus la :tongue:
What is cert of merit? Means a compliment letter from previous employer?
In this era with tough competition, getting $6k+ very good liao.

For shift rotation job, only can do those with grave yard shift that can sleep.
From 2005-2024 I was on rotation, and I could only stay on with those that got paid to sleep.
Those that need to work through the night, I doubt many people can tong.
Even if they can, their health will suffer and die young.

20 plus years ago .. I had a friend who worked at the airport logistics on night shifts as his job need to carry heavy loads.

He earned about 1k a month & he resigned after 3 months working there.

Hard earn money just for a living :frown:

20 plus years ago .. I had a friend who worked at the airport logistics on night shifts as his job need to carry heavy loads.

He earned about 1k a month & he resigned after 3 months working there.

Hard earn money just for a living :frown:
I'm impressed with people that can work in certain jobs with night shift that needs to work thru the night. Eg prod operator, warehouse logistics, packers etc
Those are really hard earned money.

Between 2005-2024, I've worked in a few jobs with basic of $3.5k, with shift allowance of $800, and with bit of ots of double rate, together with PH pay in lieu, gross mostly on average $6k. The job itself wasn't difficult at all, but the brain need to function thru the night. I couldn't take it as well, and have to leesign eventually or else I would have died young.

Sounds like OKT job.:confused: