• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

2 JC Girls Jumped Flat

Jul 8, 2010

2 JC classmates jump

<!-- by line -->By Elena Chong
<!-- end by line -->
<!-- end left side bar -->
suicide2.jpg
The scene of Ho Yi Xin's suicide at Blk 532 Jelapang Road -- PHOTO: WANBAO

morephotos.gif
View more photos http://www.straitstimes.com/STI/STIMEDIA/image/20100708/suicide.jpg

c.gif

<!-- story content : start -->
TWO Pioneer Junior College classmates died within three weeks of one another by leaping from high-rise blocks of flats about a year ago, a coroner's court heard on Thursday.
Ho Yi Xin, 17, was described as a hard-working student with high expectations of herself. Her ambition was to be a doctor.
The second-year Pioneer Junior College student had been seeing a private psychiatrist since June last year as she was feeling anxious in school and at home. She had problems sleeping and could not concentrate on her studies.
Her last visit to the psychiatrist was on July 3 - the day she was found dead at the foot of Block 533 Jelapang Road in Bukit Panjang. She was believed to have fallen from the 24th storey of the block as her silver-coloured bag was found there.
At an inquiry into her death, the court heard that Yi Xin, an introvert, had confided in her classmate around May last year that she was depressed over a detention form given by her favourite teacher for being late.
Seventeen days later, her classmate, Wong Peek Yian, leapt to her death from her seventh-floor bedroom window at Jurong West Street 81. Peek Yian had found out that she had done badly in her mid-year examination and dreaded to see her vice-principal over her poor performance.
A few hours before her death leap, she had sent text messages to her boyfriend, full-time national serviceman Valentino Lee, 19, telling him that her teacher had advised her not to see him too often.
State Coroner Victor Yeo recorded a verdict of suicide on both deaths. He felt that their deaths were a sad coincidence and there was no evidence to suggest that Peek Yian was emboldened to follow Yi Xin in her footsteps.

<!-- story content : end -->

Poor things :(

Sinkie peasants want to be doctor.. from PJC?

Chance = 0.. that's why they ended their lives?

All you martyr before you die .

You are encourage to take along those you find most useless .

sad...so young and quite pitiful.:(

What about their parents or siblings that were left behind? They will live on with heavy hearts. :(

it is their parents faults. for not emigrating when they have the chance, now see how lah, kids so pressurize in school until jump hdb.

At least they know their place, they never go elite place and jump.

Chance = 0.. that's why they ended their lives?

Yes, if you have a child who perform well and he wants to enrol for medicines, you will find this impossible if you are not a doctor or somebody.

This is sad. The first one is betrayed by her favourite teacher, and the second one is being called useless.

I faced rubbish teachers like that type when I was in primary school, and I have learnt upon graduation to distrust them totally. However as I went on there were actually some better teachers who were really good to me, and not forgetting them I do still look them up whenever I get the time.

Chance = 0

This is insanity, but hey, they have their dreams right? Success or not that is their destiny and so they have to fulfill it. Let them. People are usually very stubborn anyway let alone the those working adults and those old farts, so we can't say anything.

We don't waste our time arguing with and persuading all these stupid people.

http://www.zaobao.com/sp/sp100709_021.shtml
两初院女生相继坠楼案 验尸庭研判为死于自杀
(2010-07-09)​
<!-- /ssi/slice/imugroup01.shtml --><STYLE type=text/css>fieldset { width: 306px; border: 1px solid #990000; }legend { font-family: Arial,"宋体"; font-size: 12px; font-weight: bold; color: #990000;}</STYLE>● 谢婷婷

谢婷婷 报道
  先驱初级学院两名女生,在去年年中考试过后,相隔两周,相继坠楼身亡。验尸庭研讯后,判她们死于自杀。
两起案件没有关联
  死者何宜欣(17岁,译音)、黄碧燕(17岁,译音)生前同班,不过并非十分要好,这两起案件也没有关联。她们分别在去年7月3日和20日被发现倒卧在组屋楼下。
  根据调查报告,何宜欣的同班好友透露,何宜欣在5月学校考试期间,便出现异常举止。有一次,她迟到被罚留堂,哭得很伤心。事后,她向好友表示感到很沮丧,因为她觉得被令留堂的学生,不是读书的料,而且下令叫她留堂的是她最喜欢的老师。
  大约一个月后,何宜欣在获知生物测验成绩后,发简讯告诉好友:“我为生物测验成绩感到哀伤。我考得一团糟,我要把这一切忘掉。”
  调查发现,何宜欣曾在5月初要求见学校辅导员,当时她显得很焦虑,担心年中考试考不好。她的自我要求很高,志愿是当医生。
她告诉辅导员,她很孤独,曾站在危险高台边,不过没有说明用意。辅导员将此事转告院长和她的母亲。何宜欣对此感到很恼怒,认为辅导员小题大做。   此外,一名私人的精神科医生也透露,何宜欣在6月初曾到他的诊所看病,申诉自年初以来,不论在学校或家里都感到紧张,时常心悸、呼吸困难以及无法思考。
两初院女生相继坠楼案 验尸庭研判为死于自杀
(2010-07-09)​
<!-- /ssi/slice/imugroup01.shtml --><STYLE type=text/css>fieldset { width: 306px; border: 1px solid #990000; }legend { font-family: Arial,"宋体"; font-size: 12px; font-weight: bold; color: #990000;}</STYLE><TABLE align=left><TBODY><TR><TD> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>何宜欣表示要当医生,但担心无法在剑桥A水准考试中,考到好成绩。医生认为她有焦虑症状,配了安眠药给她。

学校的报告指出,何宜欣是一名用功的好学生,各学科成绩优异。在父母眼中,她是乐观独立的长女,没有交男朋友,不过当时有睡眠问题,无法专心读书。
  案发当天下午2时,何宜欣从武吉班让的公寓住家拨电话给母亲,表示希望到母亲的办公室见她。母亲以为她刚考完试,便叫她先回家换衣,才来她的办公室。她显得很不高兴,改口说会到图书馆去。
曾发简讯给母亲
过后,她发出一条不合文法的英文简讯给母亲,随即拨电话给母亲,问她是否收到简讯。母亲表示收到,还问她为什么使用不合文法的英文。她显得不高兴,但没说什么就挂断电话了。
  下午5时左右,何宜欣还拨电话回家告诉妹妹,她在住家附近的图书馆,她要妹妹交代女佣煮鸡蛋和鱼给她吃。
  两小时后,她被发现在日拉邦路一栋组屋楼下。她的背包遗留在24楼的走廊上。
  何宜欣丧命的两个星期后,即2009年7月20日,她的同学黄碧燕就出事了。
黄碧燕的两名好友透露,黄碧燕因为年中考试成绩差,必须见副院长,所以感到担心。   当天下午3时,黄碧燕发简讯给正在当兵的19岁男友,表示成绩考不好,很不开心。她还透露主任要见她,讨论她的成绩。另外,级任老师也表示,她已失去求学的动力,并劝她不要经常与男友见面。
男友听了,也发简讯劝黄碧燕专心读书,并建议两人暂时不要见面,直到她A水准会考结束后。男友感觉,黄碧燕似乎不太愿意接受这个建议。

过后,黄碧燕的继母回家看到黄碧燕在看电视。5时半左右,继母在客厅小睡,直到被黄碧燕吵醒。她关切地问继母是否不舒服。继母表示没事,继续躺到下午6时才起身做饭,没有留意黄碧燕的动静。
  不久,她听到一声巨响,接着有人敲门。敲门的是住在对面组屋的一名中年男子。他表示从住家窗口,望见对面有一个少女坐在房间的窗沿。
黄碧燕的继母立刻冲进房里,发现铁窗敞开,没人在房里。往下一望,赫然看见黄碧燕躺在血泊中。她直奔下楼嚎啕大哭。黄碧燕送进医院不久,伤重不治。
  根据校方的记录显示,黄碧燕年中考试成绩不及格。
求助热线:  生活中遇到挫折,可拨以下热线电话求助:

*援人协会(SOS):1800-2214444     *ComCare:1800- 2220000 
*关怀辅导中心:1800- 3535800    

*全国家庭服务中心:1800-8380100 *圆缘助线:67410078

cheebye..what lanjiao name is valentino lee..knn..

Jul 8, 2010

2 JC classmates jump

<!-- by line -->By Elena Chong
<!-- end by line -->
<!-- end left side bar -->
suicide2.jpg
The scene of Ho Yi Xin's suicide at Blk 532 Jelapang Road -- PHOTO: WANBAO

morephotos.gif
View more photos http://www.straitstimes.com/STI/STIMEDIA/image/20100708/suicide.jpg

c.gif

<!-- story content : start -->
TWO Pioneer Junior College classmates died within three weeks of one another by leaping from high-rise blocks of flats about a year ago, a coroner's court heard on Thursday.
Ho Yi Xin, 17, was described as a hard-working student with high expectations of herself. Her ambition was to be a doctor.
The second-year Pioneer Junior College student had been seeing a private psychiatrist since June last year as she was feeling anxious in school and at home. She had problems sleeping and could not concentrate on her studies.
Her last visit to the psychiatrist was on July 3 - the day she was found dead at the foot of Block 533 Jelapang Road in Bukit Panjang. She was believed to have fallen from the 24th storey of the block as her silver-coloured bag was found there.
At an inquiry into her death, the court heard that Yi Xin, an introvert, had confided in her classmate around May last year that she was depressed over a detention form given by her favourite teacher for being late.
Seventeen days later, her classmate, Wong Peek Yian, leapt to her death from her seventh-floor bedroom window at Jurong West Street 81. Peek Yian had found out that she had done badly in her mid-year examination and dreaded to see her vice-principal over her poor performance.
A few hours before her death leap, she had sent text messages to her boyfriend, full-time national serviceman Valentino Lee, 19, telling him that her teacher had advised her not to see him too often.
State Coroner Victor Yeo recorded a verdict of suicide on both deaths. He felt that their deaths were a sad coincidence and there was no evidence to suggest that Peek Yian was emboldened to follow Yi Xin in her footsteps.

<!-- story content : end -->

This is sad. The first one is betrayed by her favourite teacher, and the second one is being called useless.

I faced rubbish teachers like that type when I was in primary school, and I have learnt upon graduation to distrust them totally. However as I went on there were actually some better teachers who were really good to me, and not forgetting them I do still look them up whenever I get the time.

In my school lifetime, I have not heard any teachers of being told to be useless..'stupid' yes!.

As for me, Short Attention Span....lazy, stupid...USELESS is very insulting..