• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

16-Yr-Old's Suzuki Swift Langa and DIED!

:mad:our TPs is only to issue tickets for speeding, black smoke, no seat belts etc..

other duties include escorting VVIPs..

myjohnson

Ya, it is so easy nowadays to drive without licence. Just quote a friend's NRIC and when they send him the fine he just pay up and no more problem liao. Of course your friend must be willing to cover up for you lah. Money can settle everything. No jail term wat. :biggrin:

Maybe the TP should take a photo of you with his HP and ask your friend to go to the TP office to verify that it is him who was driving the car. :rolleyes:

I agree with you that it's not that easy. You have to end up having to produce your licence in person to TP HQ to know that. If TP are as stupid as what some of the guys here believe, then why had so many people gotten their licence hanged up?

silverfox@

How many times have the Traffic Police conducted spot checks to see if drivers hold valid licenses even during those alcohol random checks?

when you are stop during an alcohol random road block, you will be asked to produce your IC and driving licence

Ridler

when you are stop during an alcohol random road block, you will be asked to produce your IC and driving licence

Nowadays driving licence got photo so no need to produce NRIC liao. But the problem is that if you say you forgot to bring your licence, then some goondu policemen will ask you for your NRIC number. Then you just quote your friend's number who has a valid licence.

DerekLeung

Then who can drive u tell me? FTS only ar?

Those who pay the ultimate higher price !
Their worth and ability to make more money than others and to pay for it entities them to be on the road !

The price of certificate of entitlement depends on free market play !
Anything goes for the moment !

pia

I don't condone his driving without a licence, nor do I his parents not knowing what their kid is up to.

However, on a sympathetic note, may he rest in peace. This could happen to anyone, with licence or not.

Ridler

his parents are partly responsible. they dont know whats happening in his life

Nowadays many parents do not and dun bother to know what their kids are doing outside. Many of them also do not know that their young daughters are moonlighting as FL in sg. They onli care about their work and busy making money. The sad truth. :rolleyes:

pia

Many of them also do not know that their young daughters are moonlighting as FL in sg. They onli care about their work and busy making money. The sad truth. :rolleyes:

Annabel Chongs in the making :eek: Chun bor?

Frankiestine

sad to say that there are lots of drivers out there driving without license not just the minors....even adults are doing it...I had known a lot of people who drive without license and almost all of them was never caught..

that true i knew this gal from bmt time....she use to drive a mini van to our camp to collect our dirty laundry and i remembered she was only about 19 or 20 cos i dated her once after my bmt...and the best part she drove a mitsu gallant brand new to pick me up...she told me it was a gift from her dad for just passing her driving...and she has all the while been driving without a license..

Frankiestine

thou i feel sorry for the family but this kid deserves what he got...he should have known better then to be out driving a car when he does not even have a license and now he has paid the ultimate price with his life....

"THERE IS SIMPLY NO SYMPATHY FOR STUPIDITY"...

silverfox@

thou i feel sorry for the family but this kid deserves what he got...he should have known better then to be out driving a car when he does not even have a license and now he has paid the ultimate price with his life....

"THERE IS SIMPLY NO SYMPATHY FOR STUPIDITY"...

in many countries such as thailand, cambodia, myanmar, indonesia etc, the kids are driving around without licences. That is also why their accident rates are high

from another perpective, his friends caused his death when they didnt report to the proper authority as they knew abt his driving without licence. Apparently some of them had been taking a ride with him behind the wheel.

shining shin

very few car can survive a crash into tree.

maybe they should build bumper, like those in between highway, on the side of all tree. cost money, but they saved life.

but hack, pap dun care about sinkies, they just replaced them with FT.

or just place with tree which have a history of car crashes.

maybe we should line the sides of all roads in singapore with soft padding. or even better install air bags. so when a vehicle crash into the side road the air bags will activate saving the driver... cost money but they save lives... :rolleyes:

not that i am indifferent to this loss of life, i just think he paid for it with his stupidity... for trying to show off?

Tehsisiudai

I feel sad for the kid's parents, 16 years of nuture, love, expenditure and time all gone down the drain cause of his act of stupidity.

Over the past few months there have been lots of reports of underage kids taking out their parents/ siblings vehicles and driving around causing their own deaths. Its very saddening.

Accidents are not the No. 1 killer. Stupidity is.

BlueCat

this morning on my way to work,saw a sign asking for witness to the accident.

"yi shi zi shuang kuai",parents and love ones are the one that suffer.