$155 portable Aircon can cool air to 20°C, anyone tried?

So you start a thread to ask 'who tried it' to ask whether have people use it for camping or for their own room?

Moreover the product description also also says ' for Home Office Bedroom without Installation Fast Cooling' and one of the farking pictures also the unit being placed inside a house table top , how misleading LOL.

It uses 220V rated at 280W. So who the fark buys this and use in a small sleeping tent in SG and then still need to buy another portable generator to power it?

With your ranjiao trying to act satki replies, what the fark are you trying to achieve here ?

Still wanna 胡搅蛮缠, 冥顽不灵, 愚蠢至极, really xia suay yourself only LOL.

girlfriend-crazy-girlfriend.gif
You get 0/10 for not reading instructions. That's why sinkies lose out to foreign talents for jobs.No critical thinking only whack from 10 year series.

You are obviously the kum gong one 颠倒黑白, 荒唐至极. This product is not even practical, esp. for local use.
Play stupid games, win stupid prizes.

Just see you so-called 'instructions' for yourself and use your 'critical thinking' and think again.

Rental housing? - As already explained, can't cool a normal room effectively and end up consuming more power, besides making landlord more dulan.
Touring motorhome? - No need to say. Besides, RVs already have their own A/C units which is more efficiently designed and sized, LOL.
Outdoor tent - Needless to say as already explained, LOL.
Movable board home? - Needless to say. Not even feasible even for construction sites in containers, as they would use a properly sized window-unit anyways, siao.
1750986851598.png

Josephine Teo, the Second Minister for Home Affairs will tell you that this aircon unit is able to only cool "a small space".
It is for saving power, cannot understand the advertisement that even secondary school student can understand. You must have been from ITE

You are obviously the kum gong one 颠倒黑白, 荒唐至极. This product is not even practical, esp. for local use.
Play stupid games, win stupid prizes.

Just see you so-called 'instructions' for yourself and use your 'critical thinking' and think again.

Rental housing? - As already explained, can't cool a normal room effectively and end up consuming more power, besides making landlord more dulan.
Touring motorhome? - No need to say. Besides, RVs already have their own A/C units which is more efficiently designed and sized, LOL.
Outdoor tent - Needless to say as already explained, LOL.
Movable board home? - Needless to say. Not even feasible even for construction sites in containers, as they would use a properly sized window-unit anyways, siao.
View attachment 223032
It is for saving power, cannot understand the advertisement that even secondary school student can understand. You must have been from ITE

I maybe an ITE student. Least, I understand convection, conduction principles which are O level sub science material. Even Hightech88 explained to you that the BTU rating of that scammy portable (plus several odds stacked against it as I mentioned prior) has insufficient power to cool a room properly. In fact, you're doing the OPPOSITE of what you claimed, you dufus.

And please don't be lame arse topic switch and claim you're using it for a tent. @ $155 price tag, you add another $200+ enables you to get a small KDK ceiling fan for a common rm. It's better off for you anyway. Heck, even a window unit (+ $800 to your current budget) works better as long as you seal your rm properly. It seems you post this for attention seeking or you're simply thick as 2 bricks.

You must be a PSLE graduate. @ANYONE, someone with a BA in electrical engineering/ physicist in Thermodynamics educate this ignorant. @Timerty

image_2025-06-27_201159240.png

Lastly, you bloody smooth brained marsupial (will explain at the end of this post on what it means). Next time, when you want to post a standardised reply to multiple people. Do this instead of posting multiple replies.
1) Click on "+quote" on each person
2) Go to your msg window, click on "insert quotes".
3) A popup window will appear, select the quotes you want.
4) Click on "insert quotes"
5) Below is an example. READ IT you intellectually challenged primate

Me: Is Timerty an idiot?
Others: His replies are an accurate indication.
Me: Is Timerty an idiot?
Others: His replies are an accurate indication.

A smooth brained marsupial is a not so common insult that derived from the koala bear's proven IQ and assumed feeding habits (misconception). I find IQ wise it definitely fits your description. Cuteness wise, I bet a hog fits you better.

I maybe an ITE student. Least, I understand convection, conduction principles which are O level sub science material. Even Hightech88 explained to you that the BTU rating of that scammy portable (plus several odds stacked against it as I mentioned prior) has insufficient power to cool a room properly. In fact, you're doing the OPPOSITE of what you claimed, you dufus.

And please don't be lame arse topic switch and claim you're using it for a tent. @ $155 price tag, you add another $200+ enables you to get a small KDK ceiling fan for a common rm. It's better off for you anyway. Heck, even a window unit (+ $800 to your current budget) works better as long as you seal your rm properly. It seems you post this for attention seeking or you're simply thick as 2 bricks.

You must be a PSLE graduate. @ANYONE, someone with a BA in electrical engineering/ physicist in Thermodynamics educate this ignorant. @Timerty
You cannot understand small room, you need to go back to primary school maths learn length multiple by breadth and height

You can do a rough simple scientific calculation.

This product is only rated at 2000BTU at 280W. For a typical HDB/condo MBR of about 15 sqm average, you will need at least 8000 BTU to effectively cool it down to say 25 Deg C before the compressor shuts off or lower its power (for inverter).

This means that although it consumes only 280W of power, it's compressor needs to be turned on 4x longer to achieve same effect than normal properly sized aircon.

Even for a normal single window-unit 8000 BTU air conditioner needs at least 715 watts for proper cooling.

So this ranjiao product needs at least 280W x 4 = 1120W time period to cool down a room properly.

End up : Not only becomes LPPL but worse off with even higher power consumption and extremely slow cooling due to its poor cooling efficiency.
It becomes like what happened to those ranjiao chilled-water aircon at Tengah HDB where owners keep complaining that 30 mins later their room still don't feel cold enough LOL.

If such products are so good, then all aircon companies can close shop already. Don't believe you go buy and try then come back and tell us how it goes LOL.

As the saying goes, 'One good no two good. If both good, price no good' LOL.

Are you talking about yourself? :roflmao: :laugh:

Are you talking to yourself? Need to go to IMH.
I heard Buangkok View has a vacant rm available right now. No need for all this hassle
I already told you ages ago already. Go google the address of IMH and read the address, smooth brain. The reason why I was so indirect coz I don't wanna sound cruel. But you asked for it and YOU shall receive

Actually use shower curtain to form sleeping tent can already. Between two walls tie a long rope, put 2 shower curtains side by side then put the Aircon at the bottom using a stool as a stand. The exhaust pipe face towards window.

Shower curtain only $2 each.

https://s.lazada.sg/s.X4kqh
You need a paracord 550? I got a good length of least 20 metres. But it's for you to hang yourself out of the window. Do yourself and humanity a favour. :laugh: :roflmao:

We all know your brain wrong size, along with the ones who cannot read English. This is why Ho Ching wants people like these to upskill and UPsize their cockbrain.