new zealand is used to be called 纽西兰,now, 新西兰
How come 纽约 not called 新约 LOL
aiya wayang for the new citizens mah....mostly PRCs..
and for those who follow Chinese news, you would already have noticed that the media has changed certain names to be in line with what they do in PRC...
for example:
indonesia is used to called 印尼, now, 印度尼西亚 KNN...so awkward
australia is used to be called 澳洲, now, 澳大利亚
rice is simply known to be 白米,now, 大米 - wtf is that?
CCB...why must we changed our terminology to suit those PRCs? Since when you cut the foot to fit the shoe?
How come 纽约 not called 新约 LOL
can still remember the speak mandarin campaign![]()
bcos PRC still call it 纽约.
technically it shld be 新约克
or for customs its 关卡 but always pronounced as Guan Chia, chia the PRC cheebye lah!
国家要进步、语言要沟通
就从今天起、大家说华语
knn! this song izzit!![]()
or for customs its 关卡 but always pronounced as Guan Chia, chia the PRC cheebye lah!
indonesia is used to called 印尼, now, 印度尼西亚 KNN...so awkward
australia is used to be called 澳洲, now, 澳大利亚
rice is simply known to be 白米,now, 大米 - wtf is that?
CCB...why must we changed our terminology to suit those PRCs? Since when you cut the foot to fit the shoe?
I notice that Zaqy spoke Malay; kind of buay song.
In yrs to come, Im sure ALL in England.
You are all wrong. They are speaking Mandarin because of Chen Show Mow.
They are just making it clear to Mr Chen that they can take him on in Mandarin.
What we should be seeing is more PAP MPs doing and the Opp MPs talking!
PAP MPs have been talking since they went in by the back doors, with the Ministers holding the doors open, like highly paid commissionaires.
GRC system ensured these people can enter the Parliament without needing to sweat![]()