• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

馬英九 Slam Weather-Man for poor flood forecast

uncleyap

Half of Taiwan had been flooded. I still don't see Commander In Chief 馬英九's Army being activated to do relief and rescue. Only air-force helicopters so far. I think BeiJing's CCP Govt is much better in this aspect, it is only Right in any country that Soldiers must die before their people. Chinese idiom says 养兵千日用于一朝。 If troops were still on holiday while peasants are being berried in m&d slides, the Commander In Chief is to be fired.

What 馬英九 is currently doing is similar to Bush immediately after the wrongful Iraq invasion, blaming the Intelligence. For Bush it was CIA for Mah it is the 氣象局 .

I think it is for the govt's standing orders and regular preparations for emergencies to be tested by natural desarsters. Civil Defence & Military & Hospitals etc, must have some regular drills and exercises. Taiwan is regularly hit by typhoon & quakes, they shouldn't be new to these.

When 阿扁 1st took office as president, he took surprise hit of the mother of all Taiwanese quakes - the 921. This round is the 921 for 馬英九, and I don't think he is looking very good in this one. :wink:

http://tw.news.yahoo.com/photostory/morakot.html

3714768387.jpg

http://tw.news.yahoo.com/article/url/d/a/090810/17/1opce.html

八八水災/馬總統轟氣象局 蘇俊賓附和:講白了就是不準

<label> </label> 更新日期:<q>2009/08/10 16:25</q> 記者陳思穎/台北報導
<table class="left" cellspacing="0"> <tbody><tr><td><label> </label></td></tr> </tbody></table>莫拉克颱風重創台灣,總統馬英九在9日嚴肅詢問氣象局,為何這回預報不太準,「氣象局的雨量預測,不斷向上修,我們為什麼沒辦法在颱風時,有更精確的預報?」繼馬總統指氣象局表現失誤後,行政院發言人、新聞局長蘇俊賓今(10)日下午附和,「講白了就是預測不準」。

對於外界擔心未來氣候發生異常、災害更加頻傳,蘇俊賓表示,「過去認為機率較低、100年一次、50年一次的,未來如果是常態,相關復建工作的安全係數提升、考量一定要納在裡面」。

莫拉克颱風不僅化解台灣旱象,更讓台灣水患成災,對於外界將矛頭指向氣象局,蘇俊賓不諱言,「講白了就是預測不準」。蘇俊賓表示,未來仍可能發生氣象異常,因此,氣象預測能力與相關防災需要進行檢討,並提出相關配套。

針對屏東縣副縣長鍾佳濱怒指難與中央聯絡,更遑論獲得所需的支援,蘇俊賓反問「有可能嗎?中央防災中心跟地方防災中心老死不相往來?沒有互動嗎?」
蘇俊賓強調,雖然政院可以提供資料證明相關通報、提醒未如地方所言般中斷,但政院認為此時此刻救災、重建比打口水戰來得重要,「以救災為第一優先」。

uncleyap

Now they had started to stress that it is the MILITARY that rescued people. :rolleyes::wink:

http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20090811...zZWMDeW5fdG9wX3N0b3J5BHNsawN0YWl3YW5taWxpdGE-

Taiwan military rescues some 260 from mudslide

<abbr title="2009-08-11T00:25:51-0700" class="recenttimedate">18 mins ago</abbr>
<!-- end .byline --> TAIPEI, Taiwan – TV stations say Taiwan's military has rescued about 260 people from the area around a village that was struck by a typhoon-triggered mudslide, but there is no word on the fate of scores of others buried by the disaster in the island's south.
The mudslide touched off by Typhoon Morakot inundated the remote mountain village of Shiao Lin on Sunday, leaving at least 400 people unaccounted for. The storm dumped as much as 80 inches (two meters) of rain on the island before moving on to China.
On Tuesday, authorities said at least 41 people were confirmed dead and 60 were missing after Morakot swept across Taiwan. Those tolls do not include the residents of Shiao Lin, whose fate has been unclear since Sunday's mudslide.

Uncle Yap, when Chen Shui-bian in power, you slam everything Chen Shui-bian. When Ma Ying-jeou in power, you slam everything Ma Ying-jeou.

DannyBoyBoy

hey clown, what talking you?

<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8"><meta name="ProgId" content="Word.Document"><meta name="Generator" content="Microsoft Word 9"><meta name="Originator" content="Microsoft Word 9"><link rel="File-List" href="file:///C:/DOCUME%7E1/LONGFO%7E1/LOCALS%7E1/Temp/msoclip1/01/clip_filelist.xml"><!--[if gte mso 9]><xml> <w:WordDocument> <w:View>Normal</w:View> <w:Zoom>0</w:Zoom> <w:Compatibility> <w:UseFELayout/> </w:Compatibility> <w:biggrin:oNotOptimizeForBrowser/> </w:WordDocument> </xml><![endif]--><style> <!-- /* Style Definitions */ p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal {mso-style-parent:""; margin:0in; margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:12.0pt; font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-fareast-font-family:"Times New Roman";} p.MsoBodyText, li.MsoBodyText, div.MsoBodyText {margin:0in; margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:16.0pt; mso-bidi-font-size:12.0pt; font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-fareast-font-family:"Times New Roman"; color:red; font-weight:bold;} p.MsoBodyText2, li.MsoBodyText2, div.MsoBodyText2 {margin:0in; margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:12.0pt; font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-fareast-font-family:"Times New Roman"; color:#993300; font-weight:bold;} a:link, span.MsoHyperlink {color:blue; text-decoration:underline; text-underline:single;} a:visited, span.MsoHyperlinkFollowed {color:purple; text-decoration:underline; text-underline:single;} p {margin-right:0in; mso-margin-top-alt:auto; mso-margin-bottom-alt:auto; margin-left:0in; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:12.0pt; font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-fareast-font-family:"Times New Roman";} @page Section1 {size:8.5in 11.0in; margin:1.0in 1.25in 1.0in 1.25in; mso-header-margin:.5in; mso-footer-margin:.5in; mso-paper-source:0;} div.Section1 {page:Section1;} --> </style> You should really step aside if you have no clue what to do, where to go and how to do anything in the fight for a democratic Singapore. <o:p></o:p>

Despite all these years and the amount of attention that you have sought and received, no one knows who you are and your background is really hazy as the day that you took stage.

You continue to hijack events of the opposition, you write nonsense about flowers next to toilets, you cast a shadow of comedy and sillyness on their cause and you sure know how to rain on a parade. <o:p></o:p>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8"><meta name="ProgId" content="Word.Document"><meta name="Generator" content="Microsoft Word 9"><meta name="Originator" content="Microsoft Word 9"><link rel="File-List" href="file:///C:/DOCUME%7E1/LONGFO%7E1/LOCALS%7E1/Temp/msoclip1/01/clip_filelist.xml"><!--[if gte mso 9]><xml> <w:WordDocument> <w:View>Normal</w:View> <w:Zoom>0</w:Zoom> <w:Compatibility> <w:UseFELayout/> </w:Compatibility> <w:biggrin:oNotOptimizeForBrowser/> </w:WordDocument> </xml><![endif]--><style> <!-- /* Style Definitions */ p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal {mso-style-parent:""; margin:0in; margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:12.0pt; font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-fareast-font-family:"Times New Roman";} p.MsoBodyText, li.MsoBodyText, div.MsoBodyText {margin:0in; margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:16.0pt; mso-bidi-font-size:12.0pt; font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-fareast-font-family:"Times New Roman"; color:red; font-weight:bold;} p.MsoBodyText2, li.MsoBodyText2, div.MsoBodyText2 {margin:0in; margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:12.0pt; font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-fareast-font-family:"Times New Roman"; color:#993300; font-weight:bold;} a:link, span.MsoHyperlink {color:blue; text-decoration:underline; text-underline:single;} a:visited, span.MsoHyperlinkFollowed {color:purple; text-decoration:underline; text-underline:single;} p {margin-right:0in; mso-margin-top-alt:auto; mso-margin-bottom-alt:auto; margin-left:0in; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:12.0pt; font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-fareast-font-family:"Times New Roman";} @page Section1 {size:8.5in 11.0in; margin:1.0in 1.25in 1.0in 1.25in; mso-header-margin:.5in; mso-footer-margin:.5in; mso-paper-source:0;} div.Section1 {page:Section1;} --> </style> scroobal<o:p></o:p>

uncleyap

Uncle Yap, when Chen Shui-bian in power, you slam everything Chen Shui-bian. When Ma Ying-jeou in power, you slam everything Ma Ying-jeou.

No lah what slam 马英九? Very light touch, only 就事论事。

I turned against 阿扁 once I was sure that he took $$$$billion$$$$, that was when Mr. 施明德 began 倒扁。 The principal is anti-corruption. No matter how much positive political works one did, once corrupted by power & $$$$$, must be dealt with accordingly. Corruption can not be spared, political greed must be punished.

:cool:

I am very fair with 马英九 and gave him support where credit is due, e.g. his anti-corruption drives such as charging greedy 阿扁. I also asked famiLEE LEEgime to send SAF + SCDF to help 马英九 rescue flooded peasants.

http://sammyboy.com/showthread.php?t=34935

See? :rolleyes:

BUt when the ROC troop were not at the rescue scenes at crucial initial moments of crisis when chance of survival was good, I had to criticise. It is quite fucked up that their helicopters can not conduct rescue at night, and must go the next morning when informed that there were people alive but trapped at tunnel. Bloody RSAF better make helicopters night-capable, or Teo can go fly kite.

You read this and tell me fucked-up or not, I say Lao Gui Kor:

http://tw.news.yahoo.com/article/url/d/a/090811/1/1oswh.html

救災空勤直昇機墜機 三機組員恐凶多吉少

<label> </label> 更新日期:<q>2009/08/11 21:35</q>
空 勤編號502救難直昇機傳出墜毀的重大意外。空勤總隊表示,這架直昇機是在屏東縣霧台鄉伊拉部落執行任務之後,準備飛往下一個災區,疑似因為強風加上機件 因素,迫降在伊拉部落下游五百公尺處,機上三名機組人員包括正副駕駛張順發、王宗立和機工長黃鎂智,救難人員從飛機上垂降下來發現,三人已經沒有生命跡 象。

這起重大意外發生在下午三點半左右,一輛UH1H編號NA502空勤總隊直昇機,一整天在霧台鄉執行任務,下午載著兩名特搜隊員前往伊拉部落搜救,放下特搜隊員之後打算前往下一個災區運補,不料,疑似因為強風和機件因素,轟然一聲巨響在部落下游發生墜毀,飛機碎片也被民眾發現,機組人員則是完全失聯。

根據了解,雖然兩名特搜隊員平安,不過,直昇機上包括正駕駛41歲的張順發、副駕駛47歲的王宗立、機工長42歲的黃鎂智,消防署署長黃季敏證實沒有生命跡象。由於直昇機殘骸被發現在陡峭山壁,預估徒步要花四、五個小時,救難人員已經趕往現場搜尋,進一步確認。

uncleyap

No lah what slam 马英九? Very light touch, only 就事论事。

I turned against 阿扁 once I was sure that he took $$$$billion$$$$, that was when Mr. 施明德 began 倒扁。 The principal is anti-corruption. No matter how much positive political works one did, once corrupted by power & $$$$$, must be dealt with accordingly. Corruption can not be spared, political greed must be punished.

:cool:

I am very fair with 马英九 and gave him support where credit is due, e.g. his anti-corruption drives such as charging greedy 阿扁. I also asked famiLEE LEEgime to send SAF + SCDF to help 马英九 rescue flooded peasants.

http://sammyboy.com/showthread.php?t=34935

See? :rolleyes:

BUt when the ROC troop were not at the rescue scenes at crucial initial moments of crisis when chance of survival was good, I had to criticise. It is quite fucked up that their helicopters can not conduct rescue at night, and must go the next morning when informed that there were people alive but trapped at tunnel. Bloody RSAF better make helicopters night-capable, or Teo can go fly kite.

You read this and tell me fucked-up or not, I say Lao Gui Kor:

http://tw.news.yahoo.com/article/url/d/a/090811/1/1oswh.html

救災空勤直昇機墜機 三機組員恐凶多吉少

<label> </label> 更新日期:<q>2009/08/11 21:35</q>
空 勤編號502救難直昇機傳出墜毀的重大意外。空勤總隊表示,這架直昇機是在屏東縣霧台鄉伊拉部落執行任務之後,準備飛往下一個災區,疑似因為強風加上機件 因素,迫降在伊拉部落下游五百公尺處,機上三名機組人員包括正副駕駛張順發、王宗立和機工長黃鎂智,救難人員從飛機上垂降下來發現,三人已經沒有生命跡 象。

這起重大意外發生在下午三點半左右,一輛UH1H編號NA502空勤總隊直昇機,一整天在霧台鄉執行任務,下午載著兩名特搜隊員前往伊拉部落搜救,放下特搜隊員之後打算前往下一個災區運補,不料,疑似因為強風和機件因素,轟然一聲巨響在部落下游發生墜毀,飛機碎片也被民眾發現,機組人員則是完全失聯。

根據了解,雖然兩名特搜隊員平安,不過,直昇機上包括正駕駛41歲的張順發、副駕駛47歲的王宗立、機工長42歲的黃鎂智,消防署署長黃季敏證實沒有生命跡象。由於直昇機殘骸被發現在陡峭山壁,預估徒步要花四、五個小時,救難人員已經趕往現場搜尋,進一步確認。

uncleyap

hey clown, what talking you?

<link rel="File-List" href="file:///C:/DOCUME%7E1/LONGFO%7E1/LOCALS%7E1/Temp/msoclip1/01/clip_filelist.xml"><!--[if gte mso 9]><xml> <w:WordDocument> <w:View>Normal</w:View> <w:Zoom>0</w:Zoom> <w:Compatibility> <w:UseFELayout/> </w:Compatibility> <w:biggrin:oNotOptimizeForBrowser/> </w:WordDocument> </xml><![endif]--><style> <!-- /* Style Definitions */ p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal {mso-style-parent:""; margin:0in; margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:12.0pt; font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-fareast-font-family:"Times New Roman";} p.MsoBodyText, li.MsoBodyText, div.MsoBodyText {margin:0in; margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:16.0pt; mso-bidi-font-size:12.0pt; font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-fareast-font-family:"Times New Roman"; color:red; font-weight:bold;} p.MsoBodyText2, li.MsoBodyText2, div.MsoBodyText2 {margin:0in; margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:12.0pt; font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-fareast-font-family:"Times New Roman"; color:#993300; font-weight:bold;} a:link, span.MsoHyperlink {color:blue; text-decoration:underline; text-underline:single;} a:visited, span.MsoHyperlinkFollowed {color:purple; text-decoration:underline; text-underline:single;} p {margin-right:0in; mso-margin-top-alt:auto; mso-margin-bottom-alt:auto; margin-left:0in; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:12.0pt; font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-fareast-font-family:"Times New Roman";} @page Section1 {size:8.5in 11.0in; margin:1.0in 1.25in 1.0in 1.25in; mso-header-margin:.5in; mso-footer-margin:.5in; mso-paper-source:0;} div.Section1 {page:Section1;} --> </style> You should really step aside if you have no clue what to do, where to go and how to do anything in the fight for a democratic Singapore. <o>:p></o>:p>

Despite all these years and the amount of attention that you have sought and received, no one knows who you are and your background is really hazy as the day that you took stage.

You continue to hijack events of the opposition, you write nonsense about flowers next to toilets, you cast a shadow of comedy and sillyness on their cause and you sure know how to rain on a parade. <o>:p></o>:p>
<link rel="File-List" href="file:///C:/DOCUME%7E1/LONGFO%7E1/LOCALS%7E1/Temp/msoclip1/01/clip_filelist.xml"><!--[if gte mso 9]><xml> <w:WordDocument> <w:View>Normal</w:View> <w:Zoom>0</w:Zoom> <w:Compatibility> <w:UseFELayout/> </w:Compatibility> <w:biggrin:oNotOptimizeForBrowser/> </w:WordDocument> </xml><![endif]--><style> <!-- /* Style Definitions */ p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal {mso-style-parent:""; margin:0in; margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:12.0pt; font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-fareast-font-family:"Times New Roman";} p.MsoBodyText, li.MsoBodyText, div.MsoBodyText {margin:0in; margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:16.0pt; mso-bidi-font-size:12.0pt; font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-fareast-font-family:"Times New Roman"; color:red; font-weight:bold;} p.MsoBodyText2, li.MsoBodyText2, div.MsoBodyText2 {margin:0in; margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:12.0pt; font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-fareast-font-family:"Times New Roman"; color:#993300; font-weight:bold;} a:link, span.MsoHyperlink {color:blue; text-decoration:underline; text-underline:single;} a:visited, span.MsoHyperlinkFollowed {color:purple; text-decoration:underline; text-underline:single;} p {margin-right:0in; mso-margin-top-alt:auto; mso-margin-bottom-alt:auto; margin-left:0in; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:12.0pt; font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-fareast-font-family:"Times New Roman";} @page Section1 {size:8.5in 11.0in; margin:1.0in 1.25in 1.0in 1.25in; mso-header-margin:.5in; mso-footer-margin:.5in; mso-paper-source:0;} div.Section1 {page:Section1;} --> </style> scroobal<o>:p></o>:p>

Yawn, you got any thing new?

uncleyap

OK Uncle Yap, fair enough. :smile:

:-)

You see this ?

阿扁 greedy bastard took all the $$$$$billions$$$$$ and when his core supporters from the south are drowned in the muddy waters, he is still the last person NOT taking out the $$$$$ to donate for relief of flood.

KNN still acting blur said his TV & Radio not working in jail!

CB or not? DPP & 阿扁 has only the core supporters in the south left and these people are suffering deeply and dying in flood right now. Fucker 阿扁 still don't take out his $$$$$$$ to help his own peasants?

He got excuse of being in jail, but his wife is NOT in jail, she got the $$$$billions$$$$, his son and daughter-in-law got the $$$$$billions$$$$$, still acting blur now.

They are literally acting blur and let their own supporters and peasants in the deep waters.:eek::mad::(

http://tw.news.yahoo.com/article/url/d/a/090811/17/1os0r.html

八八水災/扁捐錢救災? 陳其邁:他沒提,我不便問

<label> </label> 更新日期:<q>2009/08/11 15:21</q> 記者康仁俊/台北報導
<table class="left" cellspacing="0"> <tbody><tr><td><label> </label></td></tr> </tbody></table>莫拉克颱風重創南台灣,連身在北所的前總統陳水扁也十分關心災情;民進黨前副秘書長陳其邁今(11)日在高雄市議員鄭新助的陪同下前往北所探扁,並證實陳致中已經加入高雄救災物資集散中心的志工行列,「陳前總統也感到很欣慰」,至於陳水扁是否會捐款賑災?陳其邁表示,陳水扁沒有提到,他也不方便問。

陳其邁在與陳水扁會面後表示,陳水扁因為收音機壞了,而他所持有的掌上型電視也有些問題,因此沒有辦法很清楚得知災情,而陳水扁在看到他們時,第一件事情就是詢問南部災情,「尤其是故鄉台南縣」。

陳其邁轉述,陳水扁認為這次水災比過去八掌溪事件嚴重許多倍,尤其是資料判斷及防災等問題,「八掌溪事件時有行政院長、警政署長、消防署長辭職負責」,不過陳水扁也說,現在雖不是究責的時候,中央與地方不應再分藍綠,也不要相互推諉,應通力合作,全力救災。(編按:為八掌溪事件負起政治責任下台的為時任行政院副院長的游錫堃

陳其邁說,陳致中昨天已經參與高雄救災物資集散中心的志工行列,明天更可能深入災區救災,「他(扁)對此感到欣慰」。至於陳水扁是否會捐款賑災?陳其邁表示,陳水扁沒有提到,他也不方便問。

motormafia

The huge infrastructural damages, economic losses and other negative influences will together translate into unprecedented enormous financial cost which is beyond what the current Taiwan economy can sustain. It is a record shattering financial set back, particularly at a very bad timing in this crisis. Any expected economic recovery can be pushed backward by this act of god. It will take many years to totally recover from Marakot the typhoon.

evisionary

Nobody wish for such Natural disaster to happen, an act of God is very hard to predict. However I feel that Taiwan authorities should have better prepare themselves for it. (considering their past experience with Floods, Typhoon & Quakes)

I sense complacency and incompetent at work.

uncleyap

馬英九 still don't declare State of Emergency

:mad: Until now still not issued the order which is the power of president to declare state of emergency.

http://tw.news.yahoo.com/article/url/d/a/090813/4/1oxra.html

緊急命令不出 馬:有災害防救法

<label> </label> 更新日期:<q>2009/08/13 02:54</q> 羅暐智、何醒邦、江慧真、林宏聰、林和生/
中國時報【羅暐智、何醒邦、江慧真、林宏聰、林和生/綜合報導】
莫拉克重創南台灣,行政院長劉兆玄昨日率相關部會向立法院報告救災狀況。立法院長王金平表示,兩院有共識,不會建議總統發布緊急命令。至於救災與重建所需經費,立法院提出行政院尚有約四百多億元預算可支應,不過仍將整合各部位所需經費概算,再決定是否提出新的特別預算案。

南台灣遭莫拉克颱風重創已五天,部分民眾質疑中央遲遲不發布緊急命令,救災是否慢半拍?總統馬英九十二日親自解釋,九年前已通過《災害防救法》,相關條文比緊急命令更完備,足夠因應救災防災的需求,「並非只有發布緊急命令,才代表政府重視災情。」

劉揆昨日下午率國防部長陳肇敏、交通部長毛治國、內政部次長林中森,赴王金平的院長官邸向朝野黨團報告行政院目前的救災狀況。根據交通部估算,鐵公路及觀光搶救及復建經費,總計要二二一點八億元。

災區道路搶通的時程,據交通部評估,預定最快八月十九日可以搶通高雄縣六龜縣連外道路,至於屏東縣霧台鄉、高雄梅山部分,可能要到九月才能搶通。

農林漁牧損失部分,總計損失一四O億八千多萬元。由於目前災情尚未結束,行政單位無法準確計算出災救與重建所需經費,有鑑於此,王金平表示,如尚有不足的部份,只要行政院有需要,無論是提出《風災特別條例》或《特別預算案》,立法院都會以最快速度配合。

McDollar

Mah had forgotten to mobilize the military to save his people.

http://www.zaobao.com/zg/zg090813_004.shtml

马英九被批 “身为三军统帅忘调军救灾”

● 徐筱岚 台北

台风“莫拉克”肆虐台湾中南部、东部,桥断路坍、死伤惨重,总统马英九虽在第一时间下乡勘灾,却被指未妥善整合行政资源,也忘记身为三军统帅,有权调度军队协助搜救,尽管政府高喊“救灾如作战”,但力量比不上民众在网络号召募款、捐赠物资,以及民间机构挺进灾区的速度。

学者认为,台湾总统有权调军,况且三军救灾经验丰富,动员能力和效率都很好,相关设备也不缺乏,此次未及时调度,国防部长也未尽责提醒,错过第一时间救灾,令人扼腕。

根据行政院灾害应变中心最新统计,台湾“八八水灾”死亡人数已累计到107人,有45人受伤、61人下落不明,撤离1万6705人,而农林渔牧业损失达90亿元(新台币,下同,约4亿新元),全台有117处道路、73万处自来水管线尚待修复。

在台湾中南部和东部,搜救人员所到之处几乎无一完好,滚滚泥流冲坏路基、桥梁和村落,陆军特战队前晚挺进灾情惨重的高雄县甲仙乡小林村,找到700名幸存者。消息虽令人振奋,但南部村落分布区域过大,山区仍有近万人受困,等待物资空投和直升机救援。

行政院长刘兆玄昨早坐镇中央灾害应变中心,要求各县市在48小时内呈报安置计划。而总统马英九则继续前往灾情严重的屏东县视察,遇到数名妇人冲上前陈情,哭喊家园和毕生心血财产一夕全毁,其中一名妇人更抱着马英九说:“我要死了!”

尽管政府紧急成立服务小组协助灾民,总统和行政院长也下乡视察,但灾民最关切的还是生死未卜、受困山区的家人,过去参与救灾的三军没在第一时间出动,马英九更不回应来自国外愿意支援救灾的声音,马上招来非议。

对照10年前台湾的九二一大地震和去年大陆的“5·12”四川大地震,前者发生时,前总统李登辉频赴灾区视察,每次都带着参谋总长随行,以便进行现场指挥;而川震发生后,大陆领导人随即动员解放军、武警进入灾区抢救,惊险救人的画面向全世界播映,牵动人心。

网民不满当局

未接受外国协助

uncleyap

馬英九 as commander in chief should had ordered ROC Army Combat Engineers to complete emergency 1st bridge within 36hrs, 2nd and 3rd within 50hrs and 72hrs respectively, failing so roll the Combat Engineers' heads, on success promote their ranks. 馬英九 should had done so 48hrs ago, but I think either he is sleeping, or the military had failed to analyzed the situation and reported to commander in chief (Jiak Liao Bee).

20K peasants and 4 towns had been completely cut off by land transportation, in addition to phone and water and electricity. Military Comms should be setup. CD power plants and emergency water supply also Military Field Hospitals.

Peasants are very pissed.

http://tw.news.yahoo.com/article/url/d/a/090814/78/1p0sf.html

南迴4孤城 2萬人困7天等路通

<label> </label> 更新日期:<q>2009/08/14 04:09</q>
<table class="left" cellspacing="0"> <tbody><tr><td><label> </label></td></tr> </tbody></table>記者黃明堂、劉榮/台東災區現場直擊

莫拉克重創台東縣南境,路坍、橋斷、通訊中斷,南迴公路從太麻里溪以南的太麻里、金峰、大武及達仁四鄉近兩萬人猶如困在孤城至今一週,形同過著遺世獨立的日子,外界一直無法完全知道裡頭狀況。

記者昨天深入長達一百公里的「南迴孤城」,並踏上大武災民收容所、大鳥村災區,及被橋斷路塌所封鎖的達仁鄉土?部落,看到公路在柔腸寸斷中逐漸恢復,村民們也大致無恙,但物資仍然匱乏,光靠直升機運補,根本不足所需。

自力重建家園 靠舢舨搶灘運補

南迴孤城就從河床膨脹數十倍、鐵公路均告中斷的太麻里溪開始往南,南迴公路處處可見被掏空的路基、坍方在路面的土石,但經過「城內」的機械清理數天,已有零星汽、機車往來,不行的就靠舢舨搶灘運補。

往太麻里溪上游進入嘉蘭村的道路已整片掉進河床,靠河岸的聚落,平房被埋沒在土石裡,這裡有超過五十戶被太麻里溪洪水吞噬。

再往南是太麻里鄉金崙溫泉,數棟平房從傾洩而下的土石堆裡冒出屋頂,金崙溫泉負責人宋明輝全家賴以維生的溫泉飯店,被金崙溪沖入河床,惡夜裡帶著一家老小往山上逃,幾天來都靠吃野菜、泡麵度日。這裡往山裡走是歷坵部落,約兩百公尺長的道路滑落卅公尺,歷坵對外交通完全中斷。

飯店被沖進河床 一家人吃野菜度日

到大武鄉大鳥村,村長唐中興帶領記者走上村莊尾端的「山坡」。其實這裡原本是「平地」,九日那天,整座山丘往村莊崩落,二樓洋房被土石流灌入變成一樓。所幸,千餘住戶在土石流暴發前已經撤離。

大武國中學生活動中心成了大鳥村民撤村的收容所,這裡原本擠了五百多人,前兩天才陸續回村重整家園,昨天還住有三百多人。才生產半個月的潘雅玲,還有三個孩子也都在這裡,八月九日那天下午,他們一起經歷了從沒碰過的村莊浩劫,還很慶幸大家都活著。
南 下到大武鄉,大武及尚武兩村聚落路面泥黃。鄉代會主席趙世崇說,在兩天以前,包括省道兩旁的「鬧區」都泡在土石流裡,進入緊鄰大武溪畔的大武村福全街,家 家戶戶門前都堆出超過一樓高的土石,這些都是從家裡清出來的。再到達仁鄉土?村,由於土?二號橋整座被沖走,對外交通完全中斷。

這個南方孤城裡的人們,正等待交通完全通暢後,全力進行家園復建!

http://tw.news.yahoo.com/article/url/d/a/090813/11/1oyry.html

「先淹總統府」 學者批救災不力

<label> </label> 更新日期:<q>2009/08/13 21:01</q>
<table class="left" cellspacing="0"> <tbody><tr><td><label> </label></td></tr> </tbody></table>莫拉克重創南台灣,外界質疑政府救災太慢,成功大學副校長黃煌煇,12日更在國民黨中常會上痛批,要請國軍出動,還要經過協調是不可思議的事,要讓台灣脫離旱災水災,最好的方法,就是讓總統府淹水,不過行政院長劉兆玄卻說,救災很快了,比921還快。
帶著內政部長、國防部長,行政院長劉兆玄,冒雨拜訪立法院王金平,這麼十萬火急,如果你以為是趕來檢討外界質疑救災太慢,那就錯了,聽不下去,政府還在邀功,成功大學副校長黃煌輝,在國民黨中常會直接吐槽,連立委也不禁要問,真的是這樣嗎?

人民的感受,真的是騙不了人的,如果政府救災夠快,災民怎麼會如此無助?如果政府救災夠快,家屬怎麼會如此心急如焚!88水災第7天了,畫面會說話,政府的救災速度,到底叫做快還是亂?
<!-- <article_image>20090813_2990015.jpg</article_image><align>left</align> -->

<!--(end) inc-article_content.jake --> <!--(begin) inc-news_search_shortcut.jake --> <iframe src="about:blank" style="display: block; height: 73px;" marginheight="0" marginwidth="0" width="100%" frameborder="no" height="0" scrolling="no">
</iframe>

uncleyap

LKy old dog thief is very fearful to get screwed by Beijing for sending SAF?

Activate SAF and aircrafts now lah famiLEE LEEgime.

Taiwanese MPs are crying to ask Obama to send in planes, this one will be sensitive to Beijing when the USAF is in Taiwan. RSAF however not the same.

http://tw.news.yahoo.com/article/url/d/a/090814/78/1p0s1.html

原民立委抓狂:請美軍派機救援吧!

〔記者謝文華/台北報導〕「為什麼救災經驗都沒有傳承?好像台灣第一次發生天災,政府全亂了手腳!」

「養兵千日用在一時,我們的國防部到底在幹什麼?請美國派軍機來救援吧!」立委孔文吉也大為光火,他說,辛樂克風災後第四天工兵部隊就挺進南投仁愛鄉,但莫拉克發生至今已第六天了,還沒看見工兵部隊開路、搭便橋,工兵部隊應全面出動了。

孔文吉指,嘉義阿里山鄉、高雄縣桃源鄉,及台東縣太麻里、大武、達仁鄉總計有近萬人受困,達仁鄉至今五天仍失聯、未接獲任何空投物資,居民快餓死了,夜間也缺毛毯、棉被。

同為原住民籍的立委簡東明也說,阿里山鄉的里佳、茶山、山美、新美、特富野、來吉等部落,位處深山,有上千人仍受困,部落內對外交通失聯、斷水斷電。

立委陳瑩說,原鄉居民目前最擔心房子沒了、房貸繳不出來,還沒錢建組合屋;而台東卑南鄉嘉豐村有一百五十公頃農田流失,九成都是原住民向國有財產局、河川局承租,租金也繳不出來,另也擔心沒田耕作,將喪失農保資格,這些都需要政府協調解決。

原民會籲請各原住民鄉(鎮、市)受災原住民,若有災害急難需協助者,請與當地鄉(鎮、市)公所、縣政府聯繫,或電話聯絡原民會,原民會將儘速協調相關單位提供必要之協助(原民會災害緊急應變小組電話:02-25572483、02-25572681)。

uncleyap

Riot will soon happen, Molotov Cocktail had been thrown against riot mata yesterday and the hard-hit Green Camp in the south will turn politically extreme against 馬英九 govt. He is sitting on top of a big time bomb.

http://tw.news.yahoo.com/article/url/d/a/090814/78/1p0st.html

拒埋死豬 居民汽油彈襲警

<table class="left" cellspacing="0"> <tbody><tr><td><label> </label></td></tr> </tbody></table>〔記者吳俊鋒、劉婉君、黃文鍠、蔡文居、王涵平/南縣報導〕全縣風災死豬進駐安定鄉灰渣掩埋場處理,地方民眾前晚聚眾封路,癱瘓國道八號,進行徹夜抗爭,警民嚴重推擠,昨晨警方展開強制驅離,更爆發流血衝突,棍棒、磚塊與蜂炮等齊飛(見左圖,記者黃文鍠攝),民眾甚至丟擲汽油彈攻擊警方,雙方各有十多人掛彩,但警方最後仍強勢排除障礙,順利掩埋豬隻。

台南縣民怒告蘇煥智違法

前晚至昨天清晨,鎮暴部隊與抗議民眾爆發三次流血衝突,共有九人現場被捕,分別依公共危險、妨害公務與傷害等罪嫌移送;善化警方將持續透過蒐證錄影帶,揪出其他滋事者。

但安定鄉長王寶民也率眾到台南地檢署控告台南縣長蘇煥智違法使用灰渣掩埋場。他說:「灰渣掩埋場明明只能埋灰渣,蘇卻強勢埋幾十萬頭的死豬、死雞等動物屍體,實在真惡質!」違反廢棄物清理法,可判一年至五年徒刑、併科三百萬元罰金。

蘇煥智則強調,南縣淹死豬隻四萬五千頭、雞兩百五十萬隻,不及時處理將引爆疫情,豬隻載運至安定灰渣掩埋場,是因為灰渣屬鹼性,PH值高達十一,再搭配石灰覆蓋,有清除惡臭、消毒效用。

前晚上千名掩埋場鄰近台南縣市居民佔據國道八號港口段,與鎮暴警察形成對峙,雙方爆發嚴重推擠。昨天清晨四點多,警方展開驅離,在拉扯、推擠後,再度爆發流血衝突。但警方仍在半小時內排除障礙,在抗議群眾叫罵聲中,運豬車陸續進入掩埋場。

警方隨即架設拒馬、管制雙向交通,讓國道八號港口段暫時成為載運豬屍的專用路線,一般車輛暫停行駛,當地居民將這路段譏諷為「死豬專線」。

uncleyap

http://tw.news.yahoo.com/article/url/d/a/090813/17/1oz4c.html

忘了自己是三軍統帥?香港明報:馬英九救災遲緩失民心

<label> </label> 更新日期:<q>2009/08/13 15:44</q> 政治中心/綜合報導
<table class="left" cellspacing="0"> <tbody><tr><td><label> </label></td></tr> </tbody></table>美國有線電視新聞網(CNN)等國際傳媒都在關注「八八水災」,並以「台灣的卡崔娜(Katrina)」形容這次天災。克拉莫颱風考驗著台灣,同時也在考驗著總統馬英九的領導能力。而香港明報今(13)日以《馬英九救災遲緩失民心》為新聞標題,並在內文中直接點明「馬英九忘了自己是三軍統帥,可直接動員軍方在第一時間救災。」

明報指出,CNN當年以2005年美國卡崔娜颶風侵襲後的救災為例,指出救災、重建是檢驗政府執政能力的重要依據。而明報也引用TVBS電視台12日晚間公布的最新民調,指出有高達47%的民眾不滿意馬英九救災表現,不滿馬政府表現的更高達52%。

明報駐台記者彭孝維在新聞稿中指出,在1999年的921大地震中,當時的總統李登輝視 察災區時,身旁是時任參謀總長的湯曜明、及第一線救災指揮官十軍團司令高華柱。李登輝當時進行現場指揮,統一調度救災所需兵力及物資,在旁的高華柱就立即 拿起電話,說是「總長指示,奉總統令」,這樣就可跳過層層官僚系統,直接調派兵力、物資迅速救援。彭孝維也點明,8月8日水患第一天百姓最需救援的黃金時刻,軍方投入的兵力僅有740人。

包括政治評論家江春男、以及曾投入921救災工作的前陸軍副司令劉湘濱中將都曾經提及馬英九的三軍統帥身分,並且認為馬英九要負起最大責任,這也和明報駐台記者彭孝維的觀點十分相近。

uncleyap

Angry Peasant Protesters: Impeach 马英九 for Incompetence!

http://tw.news.yahoo.com/article/url/d/a/090815/78/1p3s0.html

民怨潰堤 怒嗆罷免總統

<label> </label> 更新日期:<q>2009/08/15 04:09</q>
<table class="left" cellspacing="0"> <tbody><tr><td><label> </label></td></tr> </tbody></table>〔記者楊美紅、黃文鍠、侯承旭/綜合報導〕莫拉克風災過後,馬政府和劉內閣應對無能,從防災、救災到善後,漫無章法、動作遲緩,不但災民強烈不滿,嗆馬、嗆劉事件頻傳,一般民眾也邊看新聞報導邊開罵,甚至開始議論罷免總統或倒閣等議題。

台南縣不少災民不但家園被惡水沖毀,連災後清理也因停水而停擺,七天來已經「譙到沒力」,痛批政府顢頇、領導無方,災民悲憤交集、身心俱疲之餘,都在問:「可以罷免總統嗎?」

災民批馬養尊處優 不知民間疾苦

麻豆災民清理完泡水家當後,談起這幾天的過程還是怒氣沖天,他們說,人民水深火熱,看到馬勘災時還一派悠閒看蔣經國的老照片,氣得想砸電視。災民痛批,馬英九從小養尊處優,他知道生活的苦難嗎?不要再作秀了,請開出重建時間表,至少讓他們知道何時能送親人最後一程。

隨著媒體一再播放重創後的災區畫面,災民的無助及救難人員的努力,正好和馬英九、劉兆玄等官員們的反應遲鈍,構成強烈對比,不少民眾在家看相關報導,越看越火大,甚至還有網友列出官員們失言語錄,凸顯決策者擁有權力的傲慢。

台南縣市民代服務處也接到許多民眾抗議電話,有人抱怨自己選錯人,更有人要求發起罷免總統、換掉不適任的劉內閣!

民進黨台南市黨部主委陳進益表示,當務之急,是先協助災民脫困,責任當然要追究。他並呼籲民眾一人一通電話,或一人一封信,向總統府及行政院表達不滿,讓執政者感受壓力。

聽眾叩應斥馬廢物 只護中國高官

此外,高雄本土電台的電話幾乎天天被「打爆」,聽眾叩應痛批中央救災的荒謬,並用「無能」、「垃圾」、「廢物」形容馬總統。還有人質疑去年中國海協會會長陳雲林來台,馬調度七、八千名軍警護衛,這次風災嚴重,軍警卻遲不出動,證明馬英九只會保護中國高官,對台灣人不屑一顧。

有聽眾說,馬政的官員養尊處優,全部是達官貴人,根本看不起泡在水裡的農民、漁民、原住民,甚至把責任推給災民。

面對批評政府的聲浪,電台主持人鄭新助呼籲聽眾保持冷靜,先全力救災,政治責任日後再算。

uncleyap

Impeachment mooted: 馬英九: I won't step down.

http://tw.news.yahoo.com/article/url/d/a/090817/17/1p8i5.html

八八水災/CNN專訪 馬英九表示不會辭職

<label> </label> 更新日期:<q>2009/08/17 14:27</q> 記者朱錦華/綜合報導
面臨要求辭職的呼聲,中國民國總統馬英九16日在接受美國有線電視新聞網CNN的訪問中表示不會辭職。

他堅稱政府已盡力救災。不過他誓言會追究責任和失職人員。他在表示道歉之餘,並承諾日後一定會改進。

馬英九說:「我是這個國家的總統,我會負起全責。我會找出整個救災系統或是救災行動,是否有出錯的地方,當然我們不只會改進這些錯誤,也會懲處失職的人員。」

馬英九強調,現階段最重要的,就是做好救災與重建工作。但根據國際知名的財經通訊社彭博社引述台灣花旗經濟學家的說法,台灣當局應該要設法解決基礎建設不足的問題。

========

http://tw.news.yahoo.com/article/url/d/a/090817/8/1p9bo.html

究責馬責任? 王建煊:彈劾權在立院

<label> </label> 更新日期:<q>2009/08/17 19:31</q> 許甫 
<table class="left" cellspacing="0"> <tbody><tr><td><label> </label></td></tr> </tbody></table>這次八八水災,小林村幾乎遭到滅村,倖存的災民,前一天哭喊跪求監察院長王建煊,能夠出面替他們主持公道,而監察院長王建煊,今天談到災民處境兩度哽咽,副院長陳進利想到原住民親人,也身陷在災區之中,更是幾乎泣不成聲,目前監察院即將組成專案小組,在救災告一段落,就會對官員展開約談,層級甚至到行政院長劉兆玄,至於馬總統的部份,王建煊則說彈劾權在立法院

小林村災民(98.8.16):「這不是天災,你看看小林村死多少人,王院長,王建煊院長。」

下跪、哭喊小林村的災民希望討公道,無助的哀求,王建煊聽到了。監察院長王建煊:「我是巴不得趕快下去看看他們,請這些受災的同胞,你們放心,你們不孤單。」記者:「院長現在看電視還是會很激動嗎?」王建煊:「會啊,現在講了也是會流眼淚啊。」

講著講著紅了眼眶,一大早,王建煊心情就為災民起伏,到監察院上班,提到災情又再度哽咽。王建煊:「我們真的希望到災區裡面去,能夠,能夠拉著他們的手擁抱一下。」

院長感性不說,原住民的副院長陳進利,一開口更是泣不成聲。監察院副院長陳進利:「我…真的…,也有親戚在災區。」

這場天災,同時也反映出救災不力,調度無方的人禍,監察院災後也要打老虎。王建煊:「總統的部份,彈劾啊這些,是由立法院在負責的,所以我們監察院這方面,就沒有什麼立場來講這個話。」

從先前表明,不排除約談行政院長劉兆玄,到現在提到,彈劾總統的職權在立法院,儘管王建煊嘴裡沒明說,但災後算帳,已經隨災民的怒火往上延燒。

uncleyap

馬英九 governmental RED TAPE really sucks big time

Taiwan's only heavy lift helicopter had been for a week being ask by various depts to take part in Morakot flood relief but until today it is still stuck on the ground awaiting for official paper to approve it's flight! :eek::eek::eek::eek: The very badly needed helicopter and it pilot as still grounded by govenmental RED TAPE until now.

This is going on while 馬英九 is begging US & Japanese military to send heavy lifting helicopters. :confused::confused::confused:

PRC offered 2 units of the world largest heavy-lifter helicopter (Russian made) Mi-26, yet 馬英九 govt and DPP opposition rejected due to DISTRUST. The KMT fear air bases exposed to PRC civilian airline chartered Mi-26, DPP prefers to have PRC rent or borrow from Russian on behalf of Taiwan. These political leaders still let their own peasants suffer longer while prolonging their own RED TAPES.

:oIo::mad::oIo::mad:

Sucks big time!

http://tw.news.yahoo.com/article/url/d/a/090817/8/1p9am.html

我要救災!吊掛直升機 等「嘸」公文

<label> </label> 更新日期:<q>2009/08/17 19:27</q> 張靖玲
<table class="left" cellspacing="0"> <tbody><tr><td><label> </label></td></tr> </tbody></table>災後重建刻不容緩,我方甚至還向美軍借調「種馬」,來吊掛重機具進災區,不過國內早有飛機業者自動請纓,因為旗下擁有一架專長吊掛作業的俄羅斯直升機,卻因苦等不到一紙公文徵召;業者說,早在8月10日,就接到政府不少單位洽詢,但時間一分一秒過去,已經一個星期了,到現在音訊全無,任由飛機繼續晾在新竹,實在很心急。

緩緩滑行,俄羅斯製造的這架直升機,專長就是進行吊掛作業,可以到5噸,包括像小山貓、怪手等重機具,甚至是載混凝土、砂石等物料,直升機業者標榜,是目前國內唯一一架,從8月10日就眼巴巴盼著,去協助災民重建。

直升機業者戴嘉瑱:「上個禮拜都有,各單位都有,包括國防部都有,災民是苦等不到,在那邊苦等不到救援物,我們是苦等不到一個命令,之前就有透露訊息,我們需要一個明確的公文徵召。」

真的好心焦,救災沒法等,過去曾協助過台電碧海發電工程,有穿梭高山峻嶺經驗,業者說,相較來台的美軍種馬,KA32BC11的吊掛量,雖然比不上種馬的16噸,也因為如此,起降空間小,可能只有種馬的一半,輕巧度說不定更適災區地形。

就算大型的重機具,也能拆解分批運送,因為有個30年吊掛經驗的外籍專家,資深到說是一眼就能判斷,要拆解成幾趟運送;有人也有飛機,盼一紙公文,望穿秋水,不明白的是連外來的和尚都到台灣,這架飛機卻還不知道要在竹東晾多久。