Chitchat 下辈子我要做个有用的人

You are suffering from an identity crisis.

You think a job gives you value as a human, and you end up identifying yourself with the job role you perform.

If I take away a bulk of your savings and your secret code that generates passive income so much do as to force you into driving Grab or delivering food, would you find yourself more useful?

Well, you can still keep your savings and secret code, and go ahead to drive Grab or deliver food. But you have chosen not to. You have the luxury to reject such jobs but you pretend to kpkb turning it into a case of self worth.

The truth is you are tempted by the glory of being a surgeon - the respect and income that comes with the profession.

You don't have to be a surgeon to be useful. Singapore Pools feeds many employees and pay corporate taxes. They need people like you to keep the Company and all other entities that feed off the chain to survive.
I like this explanation.
Being a surgeon is just an example, while I was sitting there waiting and leelised that im so useless.

I do feel tempted to have the glory of being a surgeon, but same time, I also leelised the ot assistant is also carrying out his worthiness.

If you take away my savings and secret codes, I will have to find a job to provide my basic needs. Then probably I will not have time to think deep into the worthiness of individuals de woh.

I like this explanation.
Being a surgeon is just an example, while I was sitting there waiting and leelised that im so useless.

I do feel tempted to have the glory of being a surgeon, but same time, I also leelised the ot assistant is also carrying out his worthiness.

If you take away my savings and secret codes, I will have to find a job to provide my basic needs. Then probably I will not have time to think deep into the worthiness of individuals de woh.
It's not too late to find self worthiness.

Join PAP now. You can start by shaking the hand of GSB, and slowly proceed to BG GSH.

I like this explanation.

IMG_6202.png

If they understand true health, they should be ashamed for being a surgeon. They are performing sins all the time.

They only feel proud when they were still in indoctrination and think what they have done was right.

Hope they got the karma they deserve

There are some real good, professional surgeons I have met. But not many.
I went to a high class restaurant in Thailand during an afternoon with 3 AMDKs. 2 AMDKs wanted to give me a treat separately, but I had no time for 2 separate lunch appointments. So I introduced them to each other, and 3rd one just tagged along. The restaurant was pretty empty during lunch, and after ordering the food, the waitress, captain, chef and cook assistants began preparing the food. Every staff was busy preparing food for us.

In the minds of the staff, the 4 of us were the most useful people during the time, at least in that moment. We made their jobs meaningful, and them, useful.

You should also think likewise when you enter the Operating Theatre. You are the most important person in that OT. Without you, the OT will be empty.

The moral of the story is whenever I spend money I'm useful to other people. Even the trees outside my low SES flat thank me profusely for inhaling the oxygen that they exhale. If they don't serve this purpose, they will be chopped off and give way to new BTOs. It's the same for surgeons and nurses.

I went to a high class restaurant in Thailand during an afternoon with 3 AMDKs. 2 AMDKs wanted to give me a treat separately, but I had no time for 2 separate lunch appointments. So I introduced them to each other, and 3rd one just tagged along. The restaurant was pretty empty during lunch, and after ordering the food, the waitress, captain, chef and cook assistants began preparing the food. Every staff was busy preparing food for us.

In the minds of the staff, the 4 of us were the most useful people during the time, at least in that moment. We made their jobs meaningful, and them, useful.

You should also think likewise when you enter the Operating Theatre. You are the most important person in that OT. Without you, the OT will be empty.

The moral of the story is whenever I spend money I'm useful to other people. Even the trees outside my low SES flat thank me profusely for inhaling the oxygen that they exhale. If they don't serve this purpose, they will be chopped off and give way to new BTOs. It's the same for surgeons and nurses.
I know what you are driving at.
But there is a difference with contributing to the economy and contributing to the society.
In your case, you were merely contributing to the economy but not the society.
The cooks just see you all as objects.
Same for me , I'm just a object at the ot.
To contribute to the society, we need to work something meaningful or do meaningful things. Some work are not meaningful too and causes trouble to people more than contribution.
As you said earlier. I can go drive a grab or deliver food to contribute to the society, but I have no energy for that now.
The most I'm doing now is once a while, I make donations. This is the least I can do now to make myself feel better.
Apart from this, I'm a useless person.

I know what you are driving at.
But there is a difference with contributing to the economy and contributing to the society.
In your case, you were merely contributing to the economy but not the society.
The cooks just see you all as objects.
Same for me , I'm just a object at the ot.
To contribute to the society, we need to work something meaningful or do meaningful things. Some work are not meaningful too and causes trouble to people more than contribution.
As you said earlier. I can go drive a grab or deliver food to contribute to the society, but I have no energy for that now.
The most I'm doing now is once a while, I make donations. This is the least I can do now.
Apart from this, I'm a useless person.
When you contribute to the economy, you contribute to the society.

Is it better to be a useless subject than a useful object ?

We need to live by example for the next generation before they are corrupted by mass media propaganda machines

To me no difference lor.

Is interesting that you mentioned, probably I had lost my sense of identity, leading me to think I'm now useless.
But even if I were to work back my last held job, I doesn't see any identity that was worthy too. I.e my last job was meaningless too and doesn't contribute anything to the society.
In fact, I think I had never been a useful person my whole life KNN gin sad and depressive thoughts.

To me no difference lor.

Is interesting that you mentioned, probably I had lost my sense of identity, leading me to think I'm now useless.
But even if I were to work back my last held job, I doesn't see any identity that was worthy too. I.e my last job was meaningless too and doesn't contribute anything to the society.
In fact, I think I had never been a useful person my whole life KNN gin sad and depressive thoughts.
You think becoming a surgeon now will give you a new identity ?

You are just lamenting over lost youth and being out of touch with the society.

You are sitting on a punter's chair thinking about what you would gain additionally if you were a surgeon, and how life would be more meaningful with what you think you would gain additionally as a surgeon. 99% think like you.

But when you become a surgeon, you no longer get to sit on the punter's chair deciding on which patient to operate, how many patients to operate in a day, and pressure from the head of the department and the patient's family. These are things that you would have to subtract from the current comfort of your punter's chair.