Chitchat 下辈子我要做个有用的人

sbfuncle

Living by vice is something not honourable and I only dare to declare it in sbf. Also living with gov subsidies and payouts.
I did not contribute anything to the society.
I'm a useless person.
This world will be the same, with or without my existence.
Sadly, but is oo late now for any salvage.
Too old and no more energy for that.

If there is a next life, I would want to be someone honourable and useful, for eg, a surgeon etc. I will be a very good loctor and earning a average salary will be good enough for me.

Ok lah…as long as dun steal, dun rob, dun cheatstill live as a humble honest man de woh

A worthy human being

If everyone like you just want to be human next life, who is going to be animals, insects and parasites?

The Jews already said the world is overpopulated.

What triggered this thought of mine?
As I'm still not considerably old enough as a leetire in sg, eyes always wide opened whenever I tell people, strangers that I'm leetired, when they asked for my profession.

In the operating theatre, before my surgery, I looked around.
Everyone's busy.
Some are young, while some older than me.
Everyone manning their fort.
Whereas me, a useless patient, sitting there, like waiting for my day to come.
Sad.

做人压力山大
做宠狗,无忧无虑
还有美女抱
1749459323501.jpeg

U can ask Ah Boy…I am sure he is Jin happy to be a human…got Chiobu auntie to sayang him

What triggered this thought of mine?
As I'm still not considerably old enough as a leetire in sg, eyes always wide opened whenever I tell people, strangers that I'm leetired, when they asked for my profession.

Everyone's busy.
Sad.
Well, everyone has a rough patch somewhere in their lives…bite the bulllet and move on, bro

希望在明天

Everyone's busy.
Sad.
It's people like you who give meaning to their jobs in the operating theatre.

A king without subjects is meaningless.

You must learn to embrace Wu Wei.

That's true.
Im merely an object.
Is an object useful to this world ?

He should have ensured that his surgeon was 4 board certified like @porcaputtana and the surgery would have gone perfectly.
See everyone?
While looking around the operating theatre, the first person that catch my eyes was the highest and the lowest rung.
Hence I aimed to be the highest one in my next life I.e the surgeon.
Well, being the lowest rung one, the cleaner or the ot assistant, is alright too, at least they are still healthy to work and contribute to a meaningful work.
Better than the current useless me.

The only thing that I can console myself a bit is that at least I'm still in a better position than your ex mentor.
Useless yet giving troubles to people is the worst of the worst.

The only thing that I can console myself a bit is that at least I'm still in a better position than your ex mentor.
Useless yet giving troubles to people is the worst of the worst.
We each do our tiny bit to make the world a better n safer place for people come after us :)

Living by vice is something not honourable and I only dare to declare it in sbf. Also living with gov subsidies and payouts.
I'm a useless person.

If there is a next life, I would want to be someone honourable and useful, for eg, a surgeon etc. I will be a very good loctor and earning a average salary will be good enough for me.
I want to be an archeologist in my next life.

An archaeologist is a scientist who studies the past of human societies by examining the material remains people left behind — like tools, buildings, pottery, bones, and more.

What Archaeologists Do:​

1.​

• Carefully dig at sites where ancient people lived, worked, or were buried.
  • Use tools like trowels, brushes, and sieves to uncover artifacts without damaging them.

2.​

• Study what they find (like coins, bones, pottery, structures).
  • Use lab techniques to date objects (e.g., carbon dating) and determine how they were used.

3.​

• Try to understand how ancient people lived: their culture, technology, trade, diet, beliefs, and social systems.
  • Compare findings to historical records (if any) or to other archaeological sites.

4.​

• Work with museums and governments to preserve important sites or objects.
  • Publish findings in reports, books, or academic journals to share knowledge.

️ Where They Work:​

• Fieldwork: Excavation sites in deserts, forests, underwater, or cities.
  • Labs: Analyzing samples like pollen, bones, or soil.
  • Museums & Universities: Research, teaching, or helping with exhibitions.

Examples of Their Work:​

• Discovering ancient cities like Pompeii or Machu Picchu.
  • Studying prehistoric cave art.
  • Investigating burial mounds or shipwrecks.
  • Tracing trade routes by analyzing pottery styles or metals.

Summary:​

An archaeologist uncovers and studies physical evidence from the past to learn how humans lived, adapted, and evolved — essentially, they are detectives of ancient history.

Who Are Singapore’s Archaeologists?​

️ Where Do They Work?​

• . .

Emerging Field & Opportunities​

Summary:​

Yes — archaeologists live and work in Singapore, contributing through:

• University teaching and research
  • Government-led heritage projects
  • Museum curation and public education

While it's still a small community, efforts by NHB, ISEAS, NUS/NTU, and HeritageSG are bolstering the field’s presence and impact.

I'm a useless person.

Prostitute is a sex doctor

That's true.
Im merely an object.
Is an object useful to this world ?
You are suffering from an identity crisis.

You think a job gives you value as a human, and you end up identifying yourself with the job role you perform.

If I take away a bulk of your savings and your secret code that generates passive income so much do as to force you into driving Grab or delivering food, would you find yourself more useful?

Well, you can still keep your savings and secret code, and go ahead to drive Grab or deliver food. But you have chosen not to. You have the luxury to reject such jobs but you pretend to kpkb turning it into a case of self worth.

The truth is you are tempted by the glory of being a surgeon - the respect and income that comes with the profession.

You don't have to be a surgeon to be useful. Singapore Pools feeds many employees and pay corporate taxes. They need people like you to keep the Company and all other entities that feed off the chain to survive.