• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

no queues at UniversalStudios on opening

javascript:AdClicked(clickLineVarName6514516125);<!-- End Forumprop advertisement --> <!-- Adspace: 3in1kopitiam Sched: 0 Server: WEB160 -->
<CENTER><SCRIPT language=JavaScript type=text/javascript> <!--HM_Array1 = [[120,"","","000099","FFFFFF","CCCCCC","CCCCFF","black","CCCCCC",0,0,0,1,0,0,"null","null",0,0],["E-Mail this Message","/n/mb/forward.asp?webtag=3in1kopitiam&Rptid=30303&t=1",1,0,0,1],["Ignore this Author","/n/mb/ignore.asp?webtag=3in1kopitiam&Rptid=30303&u=423912393",1,0,0,1],["Print Message","/n/mb/display.asp?webtag=3in1kopitiam&Rptid=30303&print=y",1,0,0,1],["Bookmark Page","javascript:window.external.AddFavorite('http://forums.delphiforums.com/3in1kopitiam/messages?msg=30303.1',ForumName + ' #30303.1')",1,0,0,1]]HM_Array2 = [[120,"","","000099","FFFFFF","CCCCCC","CCCCFF","black","CCCCCC",0,0,0,1,0,0,"null","null",0,0],["E-Mail this Message","/n/mb/forward.asp?webtag=3in1kopitiam&Rptid=30303&t=1",1,0,0,1],["Stop Ignoring this Author","/n/mb/neutral.asp?webtag=3in1kopitiam&Rptid=30303",1,0,0,1],["Print Message","/n/mb/display.asp?webtag=3in1kopitiam&Rptid=30303&print=y",1,0,0,1],["Bookmark Page","javascript:window.external.AddFavorite('http://forums.delphiforums.com/3in1kopitiam/messages?msg=30303.1',ForumName + ' #30303.1')",1,0,0,1]] //--></SCRIPT><SCRIPT language=JavaScript1.2 src="/n/mb/HM_Loader.js"></SCRIPT><SCRIPT language=JavaScript1.2 type=text/javascript src="/n/mb/HM_ScriptDOM.js"></SCRIPT><!--PreMsgHTML--><SCRIPT language=JavaScript> <!-- //Force spider-friendly orphans info framesetif (parent.location.href == self.location.href) {if ((location.pathname.indexOf("/messages/")>0)&&(location.pathname.indexOf("?")==-1)){var path = location.pathname;var urlArray = path.split('messages');var webtag = urlArray[0].replace("/", "");var msgID = urlArray[1].replace("/", "");msgID = msgID.replace("/", ".");var theURL = 'http:\/\/' + location.hostname + '\/' + webtag + 'messages/?msg=' + msgID;window.location.href = theURL;}}//Randomize ad positionvar ranUnrounded = Math.random()*3;var ranNumber = Math.round(ranUnrounded);if (ranNumber<1){ ranNumber = 1 }var adPosition = ranNumber;var adPosition2 = ranNumber + 5; //Honor disable_ads forum propvar disable_ads = 'n';disable_ads = disable_ads.toLowerCase();if ((disable_ads.indexOf("y")==0)||(disable_ads.indexOf("t")==0)||(disable_ads==1)){ var adPosition = 0; var adPosition2 = 0; } else { disable_ads = 'n'; }//--></SCRIPT><SCRIPT type=text/javascript> if(disable_ads == 'n'){ GA_googleAddSlot("ca-pub-2093616136278178", "DF_ROS_inline_BTF_1"); GA_googleAddSlot("ca-pub-2093616136278178", "DF_ROS_inline_BTF_2"); }</SCRIPT><SCRIPT type=text/javascript> if(disable_ads == 'n'){ GA_googleFetchAds();}</SCRIPT><!--/PreMsgHTML--><TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - no queues at UniversalStudios on opening</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>LauZoeTay <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>7:36 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 5) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>30303.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>http://forums.asiaone.com/showthread.php?p=385298#post385298
was very very surprised to see these pics on my friend's twitter. after all the excitement and hype of queuing for hours to get tickets, i really thought the place would be packed today.

dunno whether it's because it's a weekday, but it's the school holidays!

hmmm.

here's two pics from some of the rides. i think one is the Battlestar Galactica
20100318.124804_bsg-resize.jpg

20100318.124804_viper-resize.jpg

</TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></CENTER>

ahleebabasingaporethief

Tickets too expensive for Singapore citizens.

Most Singapore workers are BROKE around the 3rd week of each month. All waiting for pay day.

Don't believe? Just watch the queues for 4D. First 2 weeks after pay day always long queues. 3rd week on much lesser people.

<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

Brightkid

Cannot be leh. Then where are the 200+ people reported at the opening leh ? So fast the 200+ visitors sian liow go home after 1 ride ?

Whatever the reasons, whether too much rain, too much sun,... The importantn qst is how they going to hit their target :confused:

Before opening there is news said that all ticket sold out in 1st 2 day. How come empty?

myo539

that is exactly what i expect from Universal studios singapore.

Got long queue also KPKB, no queue also KPKB.

Of course no queue because it's at night - close shop at 6 pm - as shown in the picture taken at midnight. Anyway you must buy tickets before hand - not on the day of visit.

Don't know meh? I tot Sporeans very smart? Sorry, may be you are a Malaysian or some work permit holders.

I think that the government has made it clear during the casino debate. Theme parks and hotels by themselves are expected not to make money or even lose money. No company would bid for the IR if a casino wasn't included. That's the reason why they allowed the casinos.

Baroko

There is no successful theme park near the equator as far as I know. The weather is just too hot, humid or too wet and humid. When it's too hot people don't wanna be there, and when it pours many of the outdoor rides wil be closed. Not a great business to be having at the equator. Some 30 years ago an Italian company made a feasibility study but abandon their plans when they discovered it ws not viable.

theblackhole

universal studios and all these types of family entertainment old liao lah...nobody is going to spend a hot humid day riding these machines....better go into the casino and kena makan die die.....either way, you are dead.

moi? go to universal studios singapore?

not interested.

like a large number of sinkies.

we are no fool to fall into PAP money trap.

theblackhole

singaporeans should be proud of the universal studios and casino nevertheless...why always blame the pap for wat?

denzuko1

I was at Sentosa for a seminar yesterday and when I passed by the resort, there did not seems to have any activity at all. It was very quiet. I think both Sand and Genting is going to hit hard when the Garment putting up restrictions for locals. There is simply not enough foreign tourist to sustain the business.

I was also looking at Las Vegas Sand's resort yesterday when I passed by. I told my wife, " with that large number of rooms at their resort, I won't be surprise that in 5 months time, Sand will have great offers to the locals for overnight stay."

It serves as a strong warning to anti-Singaporeans establishments such outcome is likely to happen. Singapore belongs to Singaporeans, if you are not happy with Singaporeans you get what you deserve here - empty ticket from us. Period!!

ahleebabasingaporethief

It serves as a strong warning to anti-Singaporeans establishments such outcome is likely to happen. Singapore belongs to Singaporeans, if you are not happy with Singaporeans you get what you deserve here - empty ticket from us. Period!!

I heard from several tour companies that Singapore is now prostituting itself very strongly to CHEAP TOURISTS from INDIA.

Heard that tour packages for UNIVERSAL STUDIOS are fully taken up by the FT KEILENG tourists; SO THEY BO HIU SINGAPOREANS.
:oIo:
<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

dysentry

They were projecting 36k visitors daily... lol ... today Saturday rain again...

Ticket prices are simply out of reach for a typical family... only mat sallehs can afford it...

Can start shorting LVS again?

6a00e00989822288330120a955e5fe970b-500wi