• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

wayangparty demands public apology from Shin Min Daily for misrepresenting them

Avantas

To the Editors of Shin Min Daily:

On 26 May 2009, Shin Min Daily published an article in page 6 alleging that a local blog had made use of the Liu Guodong fiasco to boost its readership:

Though no name was mentioned explicitly, it is obvious that the article is referring to our blog ”Wayang Party” because:

1. We are the only blog which claimed that it is keeping in touch with Liu Guodong and had published a teleconversation with him on 23 May 2009. (http://wayangparty.com/?p=9702)

2. We have received extensive publicity from the mainstream media on our coverage of the Liu Guodong saga. The Straits Times, Channel News Asia and Lianhe Wanbao have quoted our blog in their reports.

3. Given the size of our readership, our readers reading the article will recognize the identity of the blog immediately.

The article suggested that we did not contact Liu Guodong at all by quoting from Liu who said he did not receive any phone call from us.

We did not receive any emails from your journalists enquiring us on the discrepancy between our article and Liu Guodong’s answer which we will be more than happy to provide a detailed explanation.

Our reporter did not tell Liu Guodong that he is from “Wayang Party”. He introduced himself as a freelance reporter from an online daily. Therefore, Liu Guodong is not aware of the fact that we have been defending him on our site. Neither does he know that we have started a petition drive at Hong Lim Park next Saturday in support of him.

Your irresponsible, unethical and unprofessional reporting contain unsubstantiated allegations maligning us with the insinuation that we have been manufacturing lies to mislead and deceive our readers in order to gain cheap publicity.

Read full article here:

http://wayangparty.com/?p=9865

mercbenz

I actually purchased a copy of Shin Ming on this particular coverage, and it smelt of media manipulation.

Avantas

Shin Min is damned pissed off with wayangparty for exposing their fallacies on many reports such as the Allan Ooi case and now Liu Guodong.

Their credibility is really dented this time.

Unlike the MSM, wayangparty will not publish anything without evidence to substantiate them.

Let's see how they are going to wriggle themselves out of the hole they have dug.

I actually purchased a copy of Shin Ming on this particular coverage, and it smelt of media manipulation.

JohnTT

Shin Min is unlikely to apologise 'cos if they do, that is as good as saying that their article is directed at Wayang Party. In the article, Shin Min did not name the website.

Since Wayang Party says that Shin Min is one of the state media, what do you think their chances will be if they really take up a legal battle?

FuckSamLeong

Fuck You nee nah buey lau cheebye!! You chee bye coward dare not identify ur wayangparty name in the open! behind here do stabing again!! Apologies? Fuck you! Fuck ur mother!! Chao chee bye kia!!

Wah lau eh! Temper your language lah. Don't prove it to all that this forum had been bought by PAP lah! I used this type of language before. I got banned by the Jew bastard Sam Leong...all my anti PAP posts all got deleted! Or maybe you sending a clear message hor Sam Leong, you Jew Bastard!:biggrin:

Shin Min is unlikely to apologise 'cos if they do, that is as good as saying that their article is directed at Wayang Party. In the article, Shin Min did not name the website.

Since Wayang Party says that Shin Min is one of the state media, what do you think their chances will be if they really take up a legal battle?

u think those wayang jokers dare to sue? it's a ploy to increase their dwindling traffic la. so obvious.:wink:

wayangbaobao

AND NEVER SAY SORRY TO Desmond Lim
lol

DesmondLimRed.jpg

To the Editors of Shin Min Daily:

On 26 May 2009, Shin Min Daily published an article in page 6 alleging that a local blog had made use of the Liu Guodong fiasco to boost its readership:

Though no name was mentioned explicitly, it is obvious that the article is referring to our blog ”Wayang Party” because:

1. We are the only blog which claimed that it is keeping in touch with Liu Guodong and had published a teleconversation with him on 23 May 2009. (http://wayangparty.com/?p=9702)

2. We have received extensive publicity from the mainstream media on our coverage of the Liu Guodong saga. The Straits Times, Channel News Asia and Lianhe Wanbao have quoted our blog in their reports.

3. Given the size of our readership, our readers reading the article will recognize the identity of the blog immediately.

The article suggested that we did not contact Liu Guodong at all by quoting from Liu who said he did not receive any phone call from us.

We did not receive any emails from your journalists enquiring us on the discrepancy between our article and Liu Guodong’s answer which we will be more than happy to provide a detailed explanation.

Our reporter did not tell Liu Guodong that he is from “Wayang Party”. He introduced himself as a freelance reporter from an online daily. Therefore, Liu Guodong is not aware of the fact that we have been defending him on our site. Neither does he know that we have started a petition drive at Hong Lim Park next Saturday in support of him.

Your irresponsible, unethical and unprofessional reporting contain unsubstantiated allegations maligning us with the insinuation that we have been manufacturing lies to mislead and deceive our readers in order to gain cheap publicity.

Read full article here:

http://wayangparty.com/?p=9865