• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Pritam wants to cut down MINDEF spending

This piece of peesai is only 700 sq km. No long coastline. Why need so much defense spending? Even if an ICBM with a nuclear warhead were to drop in Batam, this peesai will similarly suffer the effect and damages done. So, what's the use of spending excessively to acquire those sophisticated weaponry? Just basically equipped to serve as a deterrence will be sufficient.

It is a stretch, and highly presumptuous to assume that reservists will actually turn up in a real war.

I would think some sinkies would have prepared a home-made pontoon (a la Mas Selamat), ready to sail into the johor coastline.

Ha..Ha..Ha..Ha.. Good one..:D In 1942, to escape from the marauding Japanese invaders, the Commander of the AIF, Major General Gordon Bennett stole a sampan at gunpoint and fled from Spore to Sumatra... If he can do it, then we can also do it too..:D

In 1942, to escape from the marauding Japanese invaders, the Commander of the AIF, Major General Gordon Bennett stole a sampan at gunpoint and fled from Spore to Sumatra.

bro,
我人无枪, how to 打抢 sampan?

Bro Zhihau can translate.. My Chinese very bad leh, got F9 for my O Levels.. Paiseh bro..

My Chinese also not good... but I'll try to translate. I think he says "I have no penis, how to rob sampan?".

Forgive me if I translate wrongly, bro Zhihau.

My Chinese also not good... but I'll try to translate. I think he says "I have no penis, how to rob sampan?".

Forgive me if I translate wrongly, bro Zhihau.

Ok bro thank you.. All Bros here don't worry.. Since I'm working in a Marine company, there are quite a few lifeboats available inside my company's warehouse.. All lifeboats equipped with Yamaha horse power outboard engines.. Very fast.. Can flee from Spore easily if there's war here.. I willing to bring all SBF bros together with me..:D The more the merrier..:D No need to die for this country.. Save our lives first..;)

Bro Zhihau can translate.. My Chinese very bad leh, got F9 for my O Levels.. Paiseh bro..

it's in hokkien, wa nang bo cheng, how to pa chionh sampan?

Ok bro thank you.. All Bros here don't worry.. Since I'm working in a Marine company, there are quite a few lifeboats available inside my company's warehouse.. All lifeboats equipped with Yamaha horse power outboard engines.. Very fast.. Can flee from Spore easily if there's war here.. I willing to bring all SBF bros together with me..:D The more the merrier..:D No need to die for this country.. Save our lives first..;)
knn you all cant swim is it? Swim to johor got how hard? there are some points the straits only less than 500 meters to swim nia nia.

By the way, I'll equipped all non swimming Bros with a very good life vest each...:D

knn you all cant swim is it? Swim to johor got how hard? there are some points the straits only less than 500 meters to swim nia nia.

Lets aim bit further.. Australia..:D If there's good response from many Bros, I will take one of my company's small vessel.. Big enough for 30 people.. All Bros can have a good time on board the vessel.. I will stock up the beer, food.. My company got a retired ship Captain.. He also anti PAP.. I can ask him to navigate the vessel to Ozzland..

Don't forget to bring some chiobus also ahh....

cannot make it to australia in a cabin cruiser without refuelling stop lah....will take how long? i think weeks at least

Big enough for 30 people is no small vessel. It can sail smoothly to Australia without refuelling stops provided enough provision is stocked. At cruising pace, it should take 3 to 4 days at most to reach Darwin or Perth. But please plan the cruise when Cpt. GMS is not on reservist duty in Australia. He'll anyhow open fire.

Do you want to include Capt Goh Meng Seng in our escape expedition? He'a Captain.. I don't think he will shirk his responsiblity as a senior officer.. Got the feeling GMS will fight to his last breath defending his beloved Spore..

That's my worry. He may sign on another 5-year (since he's very free without party now) for his Maj. rank. Please keep him out of our vessel and Australia!

zeddy said:

Problem is not responsibility. He could just lead us the wrong way.

I've got an idea. Can we invite RAdm. LTY to skipper our vessel?

In the event of a war with Malaysia or Indonesia, we cannot afford to fight it on our territory.

Hence we have to prepare ourselves to have the capability to take the fight onto their territories and then be prepared for a protracted war while we wait for China or America's help.