Mass effect 3 coming March 6

Mass Effect 3 is an upcoming action role-playing game developed by BioWare and published by Electronic Arts for Microsoft Windows, PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360.[10] Officially announced on December 11, 2010,[11][12] the game is scheduled for a March 6, 2012 release[13] and will mark the final chapter in the Mass Effect trilogy of video games, completing the story of Commander Shepard.[14][15]
Gameplay in Mass Effect 3 will be influenced by decisions from Mass Effect and Mass Effect 2 and have settings throughout the galaxy, including Earth and Mars. Combat has been changed and refined; in particular, the cover system has been improved, there will be more options for moving around the battlefield, instant melee kills and more conventional grenades will be introduced as well as improved artificial intelligence. A four player multiplayer co-op mode will also be available.[16]
Mass Effect 3 will follow from the events of the Mass Effect 2 DLC expansion Arrival and follows Commander Shepard's mission to save the galaxy from the Reapers by rallying civilizations of the galaxy together, while also having to deal with Cerberus, who have decided to turn against him/her.[17]

<object id="vid_825f4cad3986b38757b6d7da92ad2bde" class="ign-videoplayer" width="480" height="270" data="http://media.ign.com/ev/prod/embed.swf" type="application/x-shockwave-flash"><param name="movie" value="http://media.ign.com/ev/prod/embed.swf" /><param name="allowfullscreen" value="true" /><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always" /><param name="bgcolor" value="#000000" /><param name="flashvars" value="url=http://www.ign.com/videos/2012/02/21/ign-rewind-theater-mass-effect-3-take-back-earth-trailer"/></object><div style="width:480px"><a href="http://www.ign.com/videos/2012/02/21/ign-rewind-theater-mass-effect-3-take-back-earth-trailer">More Mass Effect 3 Videos</a></div>

<object id="vid_447bc243148147a0a503914b25b914a8" class="ign-videoplayer" width="480" height="270" data="http://media.ign.com/ev/prod/embed.swf" type="application/x-shockwave-flash"><param name="movie" value="http://media.ign.com/ev/prod/embed.swf" /><param name="allowfullscreen" value="true" /><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always" /><param name="bgcolor" value="#000000" /><param name="flashvars" value="url=http://www.ign.com/videos/2012/02/11/ign-rewind-theater-mass-effect-3-ruthless-enemies-trailer"/></object><div style="width:480px"><a href="http://www.ign.com/videos/2012/02/11/ign-rewind-theater-mass-effect-3-ruthless-enemies-trailer">More Mass Effect 3 Videos</a></div>

ME3_Cover_Art.png

IGN's full review of Mass Effect 3 -- score and all -- will be rendered early next week. In the meantime, read on.

Compelled by Mass Effect 3's amazing ability to tell a story, the last couple of days have been a whirlwind of nonstop play. After taking the weekend off to socialize and collect my thoughts, I anxiously quarantined myself in my apartment once more and jumped into the experience full bore. What I found pleased me greatly. In fact, I had to do everything in my power to stop playing right before the endgame, just so I could bring that freshly beaten-game feel into the final review and not prematurely waste that inevitable elation here in the Review in Progress.

A common question eager Mass Effect fans like to ask revolves around how Mass Effect 3 stacks up against Mass Effect 2. I wasn't quite sure how to adequately answer that as I trekked through the first half of the adventure. Mass Effect 2 in many ways represents the sheer potential of gaming, a force to be reckoned with that easily falls into the short list of best games of all-time. Indeed, for some of the experience, Mass Effect 3 actually felt weaker in many ways when compared to Mass Effect 2 just because it set the bar so high. But now, my feelings have markedly changed.

Using some Biotics.
This change only made itself clear 15 or 20 hours into the game, when it becomes overwhelmingly obvious how intricately woven the sum parts of the Mass Effect series are. I found myself continually shaking my head in awe as things came together, not only from Mass Effect 2, but from Mass Effect itself. Even though I'm playing "fresh" on PlayStation 3, my extensive experience with Mass Effect and Mass Effect 2 on Xbox 360 allowed me to appreciate all of the odes, both major and minor, being thrown out to characters, events and conversations that had occurred in previous games. How BioWare accomplished all of this successfully borders on mind-boggling.

Such an experience brought around a sort of revelation, that Mass Effect 3 really will be best experienced by those who have played in their entirety the previous two titles in the trilogy. This seems an obvious point, but it's one worth making and repeating nonetheless. Jumping in without hindsight of previous events can still be enjoyable, but massive amounts of nuance throughout the game -- especially when you get about halfway through and beyond -- will be lost. It's unimportant on what platforms you played if bringing your character through doesn't strike you as integral. It really only matters that you experience the themes, stories and characters of Mass Effect and Mass Effect 2 before jumping into Mass Effect 3.

Stabbing away.
Of course, character importation and seeing your version of Shepard through will prove to be of the utmost importance to many Mass Effect veterans. For all of you, I can say with the utmost confidence that you should veer towards the Xbox 360 or PC, where complete front-to-back importation is possible. PlayStation 3 gamers do have access to the "interactive comic" that allows them to make some of the integral decisions from the first game without having to play it, and they can import their characters from Mass Effect 2 just fine. But let's be frank: Mass Effect and Mass Effect 2 should, ideally, be played before Mass Effect 3 enters your machine of choice if you want the full... well... effect.

There's little else left to be said as we collectively careen headlong into the final review. Mass Effect 3 has its own minor problems -- occasional framerate chugs, some texture loading issues, and other minor technical hiccups -- but nothing that holds it back from greatness. Mass Effect 3 marks the culmination of the most engrossing, engaging and entertaining story ever told in gaming's winding history. And I can't wait to deliver my final verdict on the game next week. But perhaps more importantly, I can't wait for you to get your hands on it to see how much of an accomplishment the realization of the entirety of the trilogy truly is.

Boey leow...preload leow...oni ting left...2nite 2300...hood arrrr!!! :D:D

Oh wait...Kingdom of Amalur still long way frm finish leh...haizz...2 many games n 2 little time...

First Mass Effect 3 Review Reveals It's 40 Hours Long
Author: Pete Haaspublished: 2012-02-27 14:31:19

Regardless of whether or not you get the "From Ashes" DLC for Mass Effect 3, the game should take you awhile to complete. German magazine Gamestar's review of ME3, seemingly the first published worldwide, reveals that the RPG is about as long as the previous two entries in the series.

Gamestar's review (summarized on the BioWare Social Network) states that the main quest will take about 15-20 hours to complete. There's about 90 minutes of cutscenes throughout the game. If you do all the side missions, the game will take about 40 hours to complete.

Players will have strong incentive to play through all the optional missions. Completing these quests will boost the galaxy's chances at surviving the Reapers' invasion. This Galactic Readiness level will be easily viewed with a terminal on the Normandy. A high Galactic Readiness will ensure a better ending to the campaign.

The review, or at least the summary of the review, makes no mention of the multiplayer. ME3 offers up a series of four-player co-op missions. Players create custom characters and can upgrade them over time as they complete more and more missions. This new mode should add quite a bit to the game's playtime as well.

ME3 will make its debut in North America on March 6th. Expect a whole lot more reviews to hit the internet between now and then.

Oh wait...Kingdom of Amalur still long way frm finish leh...haizz...2 many games n 2 little time...

download free hack game is a crime. i hope they catch you and fine you big. why free loader can play the game faster than me, a honest paying customer.

Huh wat toking u?? Me buy frm Origin. Think they chg release date to 23:00, 5 Mar. KNN cheong game got time constraint 1 meh? :D:p

oh i thought you were referring to this. nothing to see , carry on, have fun on the game.
-------------------------------

The full version of Mass Effect 3 has currently been leaked onto torrent sites and the game is cracked and ready to play on a modded Xbox 360. The interesting part about the news is that it's currently unplayable on PC.

TBreak picked up the news yesterday, reporting on the full game being leaked onto torrent sites and fully available for the Xbox 360 as a 16 gigabyte file that requires being burned onto two discs (or copied to the Xbox 360's hard drive).

The site also reports that the PC version of the game has been leaked onto torrents for more than a week, but what's interesting is that the game cannot be played on PC due to the requirement of Origin and no crack is available for the PC version of the game.

Some readers may remember that back when Battlefield 3 leaked onto torrent sites the same thing happened, with gamers unable to access parts of the game due to an encoded, timed activation that prevented gamers from making full use of the 15 gigabyte download.

Another interesting note is that despite the ease of pirating games on PC -- as of the writing of this article -- there are currently fewer seeders/leeches for the PC rendition of Mass Effect 3 than there are the Xbox 360 version, which begs the question, what will publishers start doing when console piracy starts eating into sales? On-disc DRM perhaps? In-game DRM maybe? I guess we'll soon find out.

For those of you willing to buy the game legally, you can pick it up this Tuesday on March 6th for $59.99 for PC, Xbox 360 or PS3. For more information on the game feel free to visit the Official Website.

For de past few yrs...me bought games firstly thru Steam...n later Origin...Sometime buying hardcopy cd version frm local shop, u cnot get to buy dlc...while lots of dlc released jus 2 make fast cash, a handful of them r quite goot...

No more loss or dmg cd problems...no more chg pc games disc dunno put where problems...jus login n all ur games r there for dl again...:D:D

For de past few yrs...me bought games firstly thru Steam...n later Origin...Sometime buying hardcopy cd version frm local shop, u cnot get to buy dlc...while lots of dlc released jus 2 make fast cash, a handful of them r quite goot...

No more loss or dmg cd problems...no more chg pc games disc dunno put where problems...jus login n all ur games r there for dl again...:D:D

what the difference between buying a cd box from store and register the game to your steam or origin account, in that way you have no loss or dmg cd problems, and you get to keep the cd box in your cupboard?

Last trailer before release.

the world going to end, and chinese couple have to kiss each other.

wah..you using what class...?

Played ME1 and ME2. Now come out ME3..sian already.Maybe i will try the demo first....

what the difference between buying a cd box from store and register the game to your steam or origin account, in that way you have no loss or dmg cd problems, and you get to keep the cd box in your cupboard?

Not all games allow u to reg it on steam...1 hab bout close to 400 games on Steam...another 10 in Origin...ok round up tats 400 games...n still growing wk by wk...imagine i got to keep 400 box...anyway not realli interested in those keychain, stickers, fans art book thingy...i play games becoz...in another place...another time...another life...i can can pick up my sword n slash off de head of tat farking dictator...which i cnot do so...on earth...:D:D

wah..you using what class...?

Mage! Pure 1...most fun 2 play n by going pure...can reach level 6 of skill tree...:D:D But defence damn weak...better keep de distance...:p