Need to go into JB - where in S'pore to take M'sia taxi? Please help.

I assume your hardware must be rather heavy.Thus wanting to charter taxi to and fro JB.If taxi is what you want than go Queen Street taxi stand.Dont que.Go behind.Many taxis awaiting their turn.Find a Malaysian registered taxi.Bargain rates for to and fro.Singapore registered taxi will not do such charter.leared CIQ

Alternatively if the hardware is easy to carry .Take MRT.Get down at Kranji station.Take bus reaches JB in 10 mins.The moment you CIQ take taxi,think to tampoi about 12 ringgit.All metered.Than take taxi back to CIQ JB...repeat procedure.

If you are afraid taxi in JB cheats you.I can give Tel no.of Chinese run taxi company.Only 2 ringgit more for call service.Pick you from CIQ and return to CIQ JB.Good luck.

Thank you Nice-Gook.

Raiders, Narong, Ramseth thank you all very much I will make my way there on Monday morning and then come back to Singapore by lunch time before leaving for Bangkok in the night.
your schedule too rush liao.....no time to squeeze in a Spa dip :D

Thank you Nice-Gook.

It's called comfort cab in JB.100% Chinese.Tel.073 322852.If you are stuck anywhere just call them.But be patient or call again if never turn up in 10 mins.

Has the number of most of the taxi services in Asia as I am a frequent traveler.

just 1 more thing.when in jb.never ever take this so called executive taxi service.it's metered double.not worth it.

This I agree with Nice-Gook. If you're Chinese, forget about Malay taxi drivers. Call or wait for the next taxi with a Chinese driver. Remember, ketuk is a Malay word for tap (as in water tap) but popularized for overcharging and overleveraging and overleeching by Malays against non-Malays.

Sawasdee krup

I need to get into JB to buy some hardware. I don't drive. I need to grab a Malaysian taxi on Singapore side to get into Jalan Riang 21, Taman Mulia, Tampoi, Johor Bahru then have the taxi drive me back. This is not too far into JB as I can see the map next to F&N factory.

- Where in Woodlands or anywhere in Singapore can I get a cap to bring me directly to the shop?

- What sort of price are we talking about?

Please help thanks everyone.

You asking in wrong page. Go to Living in JB room.
You can ask/call private taxi(Malaysia personal car). They will come to your blk/house charge would be about $40~$50 from your location to anywhere in JB for whole car(meaning one person or 4 person same price).

your schedule too rush liao.....no time to squeeze in a Spa dip :D

Narong please don't forget hor I come from Bangkok na . . . . there spa is deep deep

It's called comfort cab in JB.100% Chinese.Tel.073 322852.If you are stuck anywhere just call them.But be patient or call again if never turn up in 10 mins.

Has the number of most of the taxi services in Asia as I am a frequent traveler.

Nice-Gook you're an angel . . . if come Bangkok please look me up PM me and I will give you my contact, let me buy you a drink buddy

He is Thai

I am sinkie la but live and work in Bangkok wife also sinkie la (but gf cannot sinkie liao la)

You asking in wrong page. Go to Living in JB room.
You can ask/call private taxi(Malaysia personal car). They will come to your blk/house charge would be about $40~$50 from your location to anywhere in JB for whole car(meaning one person or 4 person same price).

Thank you Cestbon

Thanks to all you guys, I'll be in Dempsey's Wine Company soon anyone care to join me for a drink can PM me.

This I agree with Nice-Gook. If you're Chinese, forget about Malay taxi drivers. Call or wait for the next taxi with a Chinese driver. Remember, ketuk is a Malay word for tap (as in water tap) but popularized for overcharging and overleveraging and overleeching by Malays against non-Malays.

Bastard malays still doing this to chinese even in this day and age and over here need to sayang them extra and praise them to the skies.

Thanks to all you guys, I'll be in Dempsey's Wine Company soon anyone care to join me for a drink can PM me.

Hi Guys, I just came back from The Wine Company at Dempsey, had two bottles of great wine, Spanish and Italian. Tomorrow will start early at the same join at 5pm. Once again thanks to all of you who helped me here in this thread.

Goodnight.

besides queen street 170 bus terminal, i think it 'll be cheaper to cross over to JB by foot, then take a cab from there, it'll be cheaper. there will be touts at the customs, just walk into the shopping mall and exit, you will see more taxis there in queue.

btw, it's not safe in JB, i have heard stories from the JB taxi drivers that some were mugged and murdered in the night, mostly done by drug addicts. they have on average few cases like this in each year.

Hi Guys, I just came back from The Wine Company at Dempsey, had two bottles of great wine, Spanish and Italian. Tomorrow will start early at the same join at 5pm. Once again thanks to all of you who helped me here in this thread.

Goodnight.

Thanks so much hotbot. I'll be very careful and don't showoff anything.

besides queen street 170 bus terminal, i think it 'll be cheaper to cross over to JB by foot, then take a cab from there, it'll be cheaper. there will be touts at the customs, just walk into the shopping mall and exit, you will see more taxis there in queue.

btw, it's not safe in JB, i have heard stories from the JB taxi drivers that some were mugged and murdered in the night, mostly done by drug addicts. they have on average few cases like this in each year.

with new CIQ i think cannot walk across the causeway already.....

When's the last time you'd been to JB? The causeway has been closed to pedestrians for more than a year since the new customs complex was up and running. I (and many others both Singaporeans and Malaysians) used to walk across it customs to customs that was about 1 k.m., talking it as a casual stroll. (Took Leng How used this walkway to skip back to Malaysia after murdering Huang Na.) The pedestrian walkway is closed now, how to walk across?

The only way to cross the straits without a vehicle is to swim across (Mas Selamat chose this way, successfully too). The new customs complex is another 2 k.m. inland, not at the coast like the old one. That's why they blocked the pedestrian path that could reach JB without stopping at customs first. There's only main road after causeway crossing leads to the customs complex, nowhere else. Even if you can walk 3 k.m., all side paths are blocked with 6-m. fences.

Nice-Gook you're an angel . . . if come Bangkok please look me up PM me and I will give you my contact, let me buy you a drink buddy

That's ok bro.Courtesy to a fellow traveler.Not long ago my Pajero overturned and I was lying all alone for some hours in Sarawak jungle.It was an unknown fellow traveler that saw me to the nearest hospital.If you had noticed such kinship also exist among backpackers in Thailand.

Anyway,just remember the taxi stand for Singapore taxi is next to the Sikh temple in city where the Hindu temple is in the corner.Jalan Trus.Opposite Plaza Kota Raya...5 mins walk from JB CIQ.

i don't want to talk to you, you katek...and imagine if you are to drive a car, the steering wheel will be higher than you in the driver's seat...:rolleyes::D:D

When's the last time you'd been to JB? The causeway has been closed to pedestrians for more than a year since the new customs complex was up and running. I (and many others both Singaporeans and Malaysians) used to walk across it customs to customs that was about 1 k.m., talking it as a casual stroll. (Took Leng How used this walkway to skip back to Malaysia after murdering Huang Na.) The pedestrian walkway is closed now, how to walk across?

The only way to cross the straits without a vehicle is to swim across (Mas Selamat chose this way, successfully too). The new customs complex is another 2 k.m. inland, not at the coast like the old one. That's why they blocked the pedestrian path that could reach JB without stopping at customs first. There's only main road after causeway crossing leads to the customs complex, nowhere else. Even if you can walk 3 k.m., all side paths are blocked with 6-m. fences.

Anyway,just remember the taxi stand for Singapore taxi is next to the Sikh temple in city where the Hindu temple is in the corner.Jalan Trus.Opposite Plaza Kota Raya...5 mins walk from JB CIQ.
Jln Trus is the little india of JB.........just like Ah Fook street is the chinatown.....some backlanes of Jln Trus turns into Ah Qua street comes witching hours (need to stress it's not my cup of tea)