• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

YAWGATE: unforgiving voters or merciless ungracious pap?

in the first place, it was hougang voters who elected yaw shin leong to be their mp. it's unfortunate that his private life has been exposed and frowned upon. but it seems that it was the pap, his adversaries and even his own workers' party who are more pissed than the voters.

shouldn't the decision in sacking yaw shin leong be left to be vetoed by the voters instead? if they want him out, then of course ysl has to go. but if the voters are more forgiving and gracious to accept yaw to stay put, then who is there to say no?

in pap regime, many once were pissed with some of the minitoots who goofed and performed badly. but still they remain there shielded by pap.

imho, sacking yaw resulting in the probability of losing an opp ward is really very pity. the gracious to forgive as often preached seems like a more serious human flaw than yaw's misconduct.

agree bo?

how u know? it isn't necessary to remove yaw in the first place. when pap suddenly removed steven tan from being a candidate the last minute from GE, was there a clear explanation?

sgp seems to be plagued by sexual misconduct. hope everyone now should be more aware that FIRLT & DESTROY is very real here.

yaw as hougang mp should be judged on the past few months of his performance and service rendered to hougangites. if he's efficient, he should stay put. he is voted to service the ward. if his personal life doesn't affect his work performance, that would be enough.

as for the moral standard, it's very difficult to say who's right and who's not. the causes and circumstances that give rise to such dire occurences sometime is quite inevitable.

everyone sins. little sins..bigger sins. if little sins are given the rights to judge bigger sins, it's quite absurd cos in simple term, both are sins. human beings just like to rate its intensity according to their moral demand.

what about graciousness? the capability to forgive?

if one could live through life without failing and be unforgiven, i shudder to think what singapore would eventually end up as. this city is gettting cooler and colder yet our sun is still that hot.

Parents dun dare to ask their daughters / wives to go Meet the MP sessions. Like this how to do a good job as MP?

What if someone's daughter go meet MP is one person, come back 3 mths later become 2 people? :D

If the citizens want a better society, and if the WP can someday deliver, then show it. Rally for his reinstatement. He didn't do anything that displays his inability to work for the party or his voters. He didn't embezzle funds, leak party secrets. What he did is no differnt from what Clinton did. And that Yank was allowed to carry on his duties - respectfully.

If the WP holds on to their decision of expulsion, and the voters keep mum, then it shows what kind of society exists, and will persist in Sg. Unforgiving, and only know punitive measures to correct "wrongs."

I've put wroing in inverteds because, all it was is a mistake.

If the citizens want a better society, and if the WP can someday deliver, then show it. Rally for his reinstatement. He didn't do anything that displays his inability to work for the party or his voters. He didn't embezzle funds, leak party secrets. What he did is no differnt from what Clinton did. And that Yank was allowed to carry on his duties - respectfully.

If the WP holds on to their decision of expulsion, and the voters keep mum, then it shows what kind of society exists, and will persist in Sg. Unforgiving, and only know punitive measures to correct "wrongs."

I've put wroing in inverteds because, all it was is a mistake.

If you want someone like this to be an MP, you are deluded by your hatred for PAP.

WP won't lose Hougang one la. U ok or not?

Singpools odds.

1 x 2 bet
WP win odds 1.05
PAP lose with improve % from last GE odds 8.50
PAP win 25.00

Half goal (handicap)
WP (-10%) give10% improve majority from last GE odds 1.45
PAP (+10%) odds 4.20

Singpools odds.

1 x 2 bet
WP win odds 1.05
PAP win 25.00

Half goal (handicap)
PAP (+10%) odds 4.20

Why the odds so high for PAP?! Almost like Real Madrid (WP) vs Lions XII (PAP)

the wp should in fact be united and supportive about yaw. they should show the pap that they are not that merciless and ungracious like them.

when i read about how some of the pappies were rubbing salt into yaw's wound, they were like relishing on that. it's no wonder that when mas selamat's great escape was leeported, most sgporeans were also relishing on such news. it's kinda of sadistic that many feel shiok on such kind of bad news. if it filters down to the average man in the street, something bad happens to a fellow stranger sgporean might be another sick relish to another.

so this is the kind of gracious we want singapore to become and this is the kind of impression i got from the pap when they exploited on the misfire of wp.

it's ungentleman and it's going to backfire against the pap.

Singpools odds.

1 x 2 bet
WP win odds 1.05
PAP win 25.00

Half goal (handicap)
PAP (+10%) odds 4.20

No plate for WP win with improve %?

If you want someone like this to be an MP, you are deluded by your hatred for PAP.

in the pap's camp, there could be many but since it's personal and doesn't affect their performances, it's all muffled up.

sometime ignorant is a blessing. it keeps everyone happy and things continue to run smoothly.

No plate for WP win with improve %?

Half goal (handicap)
PAP (+10%) odds 4.20

Asian handicap open WP give -15% (from last GE) level money

I do not hate the PAP, actually I dislike ALL politicians. But since we live in democratic societies, we should abide by the choice of the majority.

By the term "someone like this" you have put a label on a person because of a mistake. Have we ourselves not made mistakes in our lives? Do we want to be labelled by those mistakes we made? I live by the Golden Law ~ "Do unto others as you would want them to do unto you."

Half goal (handicap)
PAP (+10%) odds 4.20

Asian handicap open WP give -15% (from last GE) level money

Last GE result WP wins Hougang SMC at 64.81% while PAP garnered 35.19% of the votes.

Means PAP must score at least 39% this time round if I place my bet on them?

I do not hate the PAP, actually I dislike ALL politicians. But since we live in democratic societies, we should abide by the choice of the majority.

By the term "someone like this" you have put a label on a person because of a mistake. Have we ourselves not made mistakes in our lives? Do we want to be labelled by those mistakes we made? I live by the Golden Law ~ "Do unto others as you would want them to do unto you."

Are u saying that if he rapes a child, we should also keep quiet based on this silly rhetorical question of "have we ourselves not made mistakes in our lives"? Furthermore, in Yaw's case, he has repeatedly made 'mistakes' with the papers writing about at least 3 women he had affairs with.

the golden law is the very basic to being gracious. not only to others but also to our ownself. being gracious means be able to accept other's flaws, tolerate and forgive.

the paps are setting bad examples. they pick on the opps now. later if anything goofs in their own camp, they would also get their cherries picked and de-nut without mercy.

Last GE result WP wins Hougang SMC at 64.81% while PAP garnered 35.19% of the votes.

Means PAP must score at least 39% this time round if I place my bet on them?
PAP dun garner less than 25.19% you win liao....payout $4.20 to the dollar.....hehe this odds in jest only lah....abit biased.....reflect more on my sentiments rather than market's sentiment

Are u saying that if he rapes a child, we should also keep quiet based on this silly rhetorical question of "have we ourselves not made mistakes in our lives"? Furthermore, in Yaw's case, he has repeatedly made 'mistakes' with the papers writing about at least 3 women he had affairs with.

the women might be willing parties. when they were happy, all were hushed up and they continue their tryst. but when the relationship sours, sabotaging rules in this game of broken hearts.

PAP dun garner less than 25.19% you win liao....payout $4.20 to the dollar.....hehe this odds in jest only lah....abit biased.....reflect more on my sentiments rather than market's sentiment

You and I sibey jialat leh. People having argument in the market and we are gambling amist the chaos :D

Later must ask GoldenDragon to open plate.