Will LTA consider proposal to allow PRC to drive taxis this year, hopefully...

besotted

Hello, I'm back briefly to my home country of Singapore although I've been spending much of my time in the wonderfully exciting and heart-warming Chongqing in lovely Sichuan province in China, the centre of the world and Heaven on Earth.

My original plan was to spend half my time here and half of the time in my wife's hometown, but I should be spending so much more time in China since it has so much to offer. Plus my wife's family totally totally loves me.

Anyway I was catching up on my reading and saw LKY's Chinese New Year message where he urged Singaporeans to be more accepting of foreigners. There are now 5.2 million in Singapore, 3.2 citizens and 2 million foreigners. I think there is room for 1 million more wonderful PRCs.

There are quite a few new shopping centres now but the taxi situation is horrendous. I tried to get a cab today and found things much worse from a year ago.

Especially with the rising costs and falling service standards of taxis, we should open up this sector to PRCs. Taxi drivers easily earn $3,000 and can afford to pick and choose customers.

To have reliable and good service standards here, we need more PRC drivers. Of course the Stanford educated guy is a rare exception, but as long as they are PRC and properly cleared for language and driving competency as administered by LTA, we should open up the sector.

Maybe some are nervous about too rapid change, we can start by having a cap of 25%, slowly raising this until service standards reach a good level.

I will submit a broad proposal to LTA as a concerned citizen, hope they develop it further.

I am now a very busy family man, plus my restaurant business and now import/export business is also thriving. I apologise in advance for not having much time but will update once in while when I can, certainly not once in six months, maybe at least once a month.

Happy Dragon Year, everybody!

Does Sam need to open new sticky _

" A Singaporean's guide to living in Chongqing "

Then taxis will be lost for 2 hours.

A taxi fare meter running non-stop for 2 hours... I hope you bring along enough cash during your taxi ride.

[video=youtube;76iD-vGEEJA]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=76iD-vGEEJA[/video]

[video=youtube;J2RgRJQSaoo]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J2RgRJQSaoo[/video]

... My original plan was to spend half my time here and half of the time in my wife's hometown, but I should be spending so much more time in China since it has so much to offer. Plus my wife's family totally totally loves me.

Anyway I was catching up on my reading and saw LKY's Chinese New Year message where he urged Singaporeans to be more accepting of foreigners. There are now 5.2 million in Singapore, 3.2 citizens and 2 million foreigners. I think there is room for 1 million more wonderful PRCs ...
ah! .. ur wife from chongqing? ... got 1 kopi connoisseur @ tis kopitiam say hfj's here in sg got a lot singers from chongqing ... dey muz b goot @ sing-song ... u muz haf picked up a lot of such skills from dem 2 ...

ya ... u shud tel prc's dat dey shud cum 2 sg ... esp wen dey r now hated like locusts in hk ... in sg here, dey r welcum wif open arms by ah loon n his jin gang ... oni 2day, ah loon's o man haf told off peasants 2 b nice 2 dem talens ...

Singaporeans should be so lucky to host PRC. Of course there will be some bad hats but vast majority are wonderful

My original plan was to spend half my time here and half of the time in my wife's hometown, but I should be spending so much more time in China since it has so much to offer. Plus my wife's family totally totally loves me

Will they still love you if all your businesses flop one day and you are broke and penniless..??? :eek: :confused: :p Hope it will never happen to you.. But I'm just curious leh.. :p :D

sorry we don't feel lucky to host PRCs. it is this kind of arrogance that makes us detest them even more!

Will they still love you if all your businesses flop one day and you are broke and penniless..??? :eek: :confused: :p Hope it will never happen to you.. But I'm just curious leh.. :p :D

besotted is one of the PAP cocksucking dogs who sidelines as a PRC whore pimp. Was so besotted with one of the whores from Sichuan that he married her. But a pimp cannot change his bastard ways. You can offer him $5 for his wife's service and he will accept immediately. His restaurant business is a farcical claim exposed long ago.

I wonder when this Besotted Northern Mandarin Beast ass rimmer leave the forum,,,this forum was better without him,,its bad enough there is the likes of Clinton666, Ron Ron etc...now this asshole is back its even worse....

Hello, I'm back briefly to my home country of Singapore although I've been spending much of my time in the wonderfully exciting and heart-warming Chongqing in lovely Sichuan province in China, the centre of the world and Heaven on Earth.

Fuck you understand clone account aka fake plastic chairs restaurant owner. :D

I wonder when this Besotted Northern Mandarin Beast ass rimmer leave the forum,,,this forum was better without him,,its bad enough there is the likes of Clinton666, Ron Ron etc...now this asshole is back its even worse....

This whore wife pimp is no Clinton666...he is testing this forum's waters. The modus operandi of the SPH brothel in broaching ideas to improve the availability of taxis within 30 secs of requiring one and the PRC professor brilliant suggestion of doing away with telephone booking surcharges and having a bigger pool of "career taxi drivers" is all part of the same agenda. Inevitable you are going to see more PRC cabbies soon. What is 52,000 votes (26,000 taxis X 2 shift Singapore Citizen drivers) to the PAP?

I hope you are right. There are not enough taxis and cabbies can pick and choose.

What is 52,000 votes versus the genpop of 5.2 million - 1 miserable per cent

I will be submitting detailed proposal, hope to make a small contribution to better quality of life

dear, chow yun fatt, regarding your proposal, i'd think it's a waste of time. :rolleyes:

you back from china, & i am sure that you know how reckless and accident prone china drivers are. i know number of china drivers paid for their licence by sitting thru a theory test. will you allow such drivers on the road.

one minor accident on the PIE here can cause traffic jam and waste of tax payers' time. btw, the reason i quote PIE is because it's the most accident prone expressway ever constructed in s'pore.

I hope you are right. There are not enough taxis and cabbies can pick and choose.

What is 52,000 votes versus the genpop of 5.2 million - 1 miserable per cent

I will be submitting detailed proposal, hope to make a small contribution to better quality of life