• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

High Time for LTA to act

csi88

Recently,there is a lot of motorcyclists accident happened along the expressway.This usually occured at the outer lane. If heavy vechicle is adviced to keep to the left when travelling on the highway,LTA should stop motorcyclists from riding at the extreme outer lane.Please, LTA act before is too late

dont give leongsam a chance to advise/advice again leh

They got no time lah. Too busy deciding which type of trains and signalling systems to buy on behalf of Temasek.
They have their priorities 'correct'.

i hazard a guess that these are mostly Mudland plate bikes.

motorbikes are generally an accident waiting to happen, you wrap your body to protect a piece of metal instead of the other way round.

those malaysian bikes are the main problem, would or can LTA do something ????

this was brought up some time back. Their answer ?.......'share the highway and drive/ride courteously and safely.'

Confuseous said:
They got no time lah. Too busy deciding which type of trains and signalling systems to buy on behalf of Temasek.
They have their priorities 'correct'.

Already decided. Trains go to Alsthom, signalling system go to Thales.

Why should motorcycles not be allowed on lane 1, especially if they are those 400cc and above models. Their speeds can easily keep up with the vehicular traffic on the expressways. Don't be such a snob. I trust you to realize that Sinkie Land doesn't belongs to you alone. I always abhor such acts of snobbishness by Sinkies. For your information, I do own a car and a 400cc bike as well.

wah lao... motorcyclist riding at lane 1 .. other car buta buta must whack him is it ???

i ride kap kia... always at lane 3.. that also got cb car tailgate me siah...:mad:

must be that Uncle botak...where is he...??? :confused:

Thanks the useless LTA, roads are not resurfaced with bumps everywhere. With lax control of heavily laden lorries, debris fall off and some are left on the roads like nearly forever, killing motorists who bumped into them. Heaven got eyes. One day one of the ministers' children is gonna get it and I am going to shed lots of crocodile tears.

this was brought up some time back. Their answer ?.......'share the highway and drive/ride courteously and safely.'

[/B]

Off course that is the best advice from them because the more Malaysian-registered two-wheelers enter this tiny nation of 4 miliion with 80 plus constituencies, means more money going into their coffers.

Hence they (authorities) cannot be bothered about our (Singaporeans) safety and well-being.

I cannot control but laugh when they (govt) say that they love and care for us.

I have written an article yesterday on the high road fatalities.

I did it it in this forum many a times before.

So far nothing has been done.

Sometimes I wonder whether it is worth the while submitting such articles!!!.

On the other hand, I feel that NO ACTION on the part of the authorities is doing more harm to the party in power.

Leave it to Nature to take its toll. Boh Pian leh....

hi bro.....its always like this la. Never move to do much until it becomes a problem and the public get really angry. Then they water it down ala 'ponding' and take ineffective action.

Hence they (authorities) cannot be bothered about our (Singaporeans) safety and well-being.

I cannot control but laugh when they (govt) say that they love and care for us.

I have written an article yesterday on the high road fatalities.

I did it it in this forum many a times before.

So far nothing has been done.

Sometimes I wonder whether it is worth the while submitting such articles!!!.

On the other hand, I feel that NO ACTION on the part of the authorities is doing more harm to the party in power.

Leave it to Nature to take its toll. Boh Pian leh....

Those driving vans and pickups with a limited speed of 70km/h should never be driving at lanes 2 and 3 (unless overtaking) and cause road hogging in a 4-lane expressway. If they want to, they must drive at the speed together with the other vehicles (at 90km/h or more) and they can risk getting themselves summoned for speeding. Otherwise, these bastards had better be in the leftmost lane.

Bro..lane 3 is the slow lane for them.they should not use lane 2 unless for overtaking.but they more power, nowadays so common to see them in lane 1

winners said:

I like this post.

mollusk said:
Bro..lane 3 is the slow lane for them.they should not use lane 2 unless for overtaking.but they more power, nowadays so common to see them in lane 1

In a 4-lane highway, the slowest lane is lane 4. One other question - where should motorbikes be traveling?