• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Wha piangz Goh Meng Seng went to Hougang SMC's MPS to look for Yaw Shin leong

Hougang is an outlier, a WP stronghold. It is just your wishful thinking that opposition supporters elsewhere think the same. Even in Hougang, although most residents believe YSL is "innocent" but when asked what if he really did it, the response is an unforgiving "then he must resign".

You will just have to surf around and read comments by netters like Yahoo news and forums to get a sense of how people are reacting. Well, hardcore opposition supporters will still support WP and YSL with a bleeding heart but the swing voters are demanding more transparency and accountability.

Goh Meng Seng

pls lah, hougang an old estate, swing you si lang tou. the lack of youngsters can be see from the activities at the basketball and bedminton court. the days of local ah bengs playing either football and basketball are gone. nowadays, only can see keling's keling play bedmintion and ah tiongs play basketball. the influence of the net is not as powerful as u think. most residents think he shd resign? Most? u done a comprehensive survey in hougang on YSL? how come i didnt get to see the survey form or why my mum didnt tell me got one buikia come her home for survey. my mum a 70yo woman say whether YSL have affair or not is his private life, as long he do his MP duty, she wont take this YSL rumour into consideration at the GE. i cannot speak of most of hougang but at least my mum immediate neighbours dont care about the rumours.

from what i see, the only ppl who are most unhappy on the incident are ppl like you who have an agenda against WP and those young liberals who are highly principle.

u think u are causing harm to WP? maybe u do but u will come out worse. put down the butcher knife and return back to shore.

as for eating fatty meat at the hainanese curry rice, i dont think the stall open at night. by the way, that stall is famous for the pork chop lor.

Never seen PAP personnel taking fights with each other in public. Imagine a Goh Meng Seng as your Prime Minister. He is not fit to be an PAP RC alpha male dog.

gotta admire gms for this. he's the first sg oppo politician to assemble a special ops team dedicated to deep six fellow politicians and his past associations. it's so good that it should be called the sex expedition and learning (seal) team that specializes in deep sex, ahem deep six, operations. salute to captain goh for being such a patriot!

Someone ever told me this. There's 2 way to be good. First way is the difficult way, which is to be good the hard way. Second way is the easier way, just make others look bad and you will become good even if you are bad.

I guess people here are just over reacting. Read the Zaobao report. I just happen to have a meeting with my friends and after that, have dinner at the nearby coffeeshop. The reporters saw me and come over and chat, that's how I know there is MPS opposite.

I would not be bothered if the reporters didn't see me at the coffesshop. But since this is the case, I just walk over to wish my other friends, the veterans in WP, Happy Chinese New Year. But I didn't wait for Yaw to finish his MPS and left. Don't want to give them that photograph opportunity at all. If it is not for the old friends in WP, I won't even bother.

Goh Meng Seng

If that's the case, you shld have replied "No Comments" when prompted by the reporters. You think here all kids? Knn!

So zhun, so many kopitiams, you chose to meet your friends at the one opposite the MPS?
So zhun, the timing you meet your friend coincide with the MPS.
So zhun, the reporters are there at the MPS.
So zhun, tomorrow ToTo open what, GMS?

I thought you went over to wish your old friend but how come you never wait for Yaw to finish the MPS? Attention seeker like you give up an opportunity of having your photo in the papers?

LANJIAO LE KA! :oIo:

I didn't have the zi cha, I had the Hainanese Curry Chicken rice plus that Lou Bah. ;)

That's why I want to scold my friends who insist of going there to eat. When I saw the reporters smiling at me, try to siam also cannot siam. Bo pian. 清者自清. Whatever will be will be.

Goh Meng Seng

Bo pian, niao ci ku ah pian (Mouse smokes opium)! :D

How to forgive when one refuses to admit and apologise ???

By telling everyone that they are prepared to forgive, mean that they believe that the rumour is true and the person has made a mistake.

Here is the irony, when people are ready to forgive and forget, why can't he quickly steps forward, admits, apologises, sheds a few tears and moves on. People will forgive him.... He is wearing out the goodwill of the people.

Hougang lang boh kong si mi, le Sengkang/Ponggol lang wei jin jue hor! Ai kam mai?:oIo:

I didn't have the zi cha, I had the Hainanese Curry Chicken rice plus that Lou Bah. ;)

That's why I want to scold my friends who insist of going there to eat. When I saw the reporters smiling at me, try to siam also cannot siam. Bo pian. 清者自清. Whatever will be will be.

Goh Meng Seng

Hougang blk 322 kpt braised duck and roast duck nice. pls keep your big mouth shut and stop telling people what to do and how to do.

Goh Meng Seng

You bloody liar and hypocrite!!

You purposely chosen that place and strategically positioned yourself so that reporters will NOTICE you, and when they come up to ask you a question, you immediately take the opportunity to stab YSL and WP again!

That was your whole motive!

I bet my KKJ my LP and my NJ that this is the truth!

He told reporters that at this point, what matters is not whether the allegations are true but how Mr Yaw and WP handle the issue. Mr Yaw should 'close the chapter and move on', or 'there will always be doubt hanging over (his head)', said Mr Goh.

Even if it is true that GMS only went to that particular Hougang Kopitiam for some meal with old friends , he could have just ignored the questions posed to him by the reporters about the YSL saga... Why open his big itchy mouth and entertain the kaypoh reporters..??? :confused: :rolleyes: :confused:

"little bird" chirp that, he was seen exchanging name cards & shaking hands with reporters. How precise his presence that, at that particular time, night & moment, only his cheating heart knows. Don't need to point fingers, actions speak for themselves. The PAP supporters must be laughing their head off, to see this debacle.

How precise? Precisely. The captain has not wasted his military training and executed his operation with military precision.

Precisely, so co-incidentally eating at a coffee shop, just opposite where YSL was conducting his meet the people session!, it is like us striking tonight 10million draw, 10 million precisely!.:D

tit for tat.

maybe someone should alert ST also that the ex-wp member - ex nsp chief - now jobless with too much time on his hands gms has been very active in this forum, calling people names such as insect. let the general public know how bitchy, scheming and vengeful this animal this.

Goh Meng Seng said:
Hougang is an outlier, a WP stronghold. It is just your wishful thinking that opposition supporters elsewhere think the same. Even in Hougang, although most residents believe YSL is "innocent" but when asked what if he really did it, the response is an unforgiving "then he must resign".

Goh Meng Seng

You must have done a lot of survey work. What is your agenda in all this?

Names have thrown here regarding the four "friends" or "bodyguards" that GMS had in his attendance of the MPS in Hougang. Although the names have been in the forum for some time, GMS has not confirmed nor denied that they are indeed his companions of that day. It is in the interest for the protection of the innocents that GMS come forward and divulge who his companions were in order not to subject innocent parties to unnecessary distress.

GMS has been questioning why YSL and WP don't deny or confirm. Now, why he himself doesn't deny or confirm?

gotta admire gms for this. he's the first sg oppo politician to assemble a special ops team dedicated to deep six fellow politicians and his past associations. it's so good that it should be called the sex expedition and learning (seal) team that specializes in deep sex, ahem deep six, operations. salute to captain goh for being such a patriot!

Excuse me eatshitndie are you referring to this guy?

RougeWarrior.jpg

You will just have to surf around and read comments by netters like Yahoo news and forums to get a sense of how people are reacting. Well, hardcore opposition supporters will still support WP and YSL with a bleeding heart but the swing voters are demanding more transparency and accountability.

Goh Meng Seng

I concur with what you said here. It's the swing votes stupid!

But you speaking to the press at YSL's MPS was a fxxking low blow.

tit for tat.

maybe someone should alert ST also that the ex-wp member - ex nsp chief - now jobless with too much time on his hands gms has been very active in this forum, calling people names such as insect. let the general public know how bitchy, scheming and vengeful this animal this.

Wy waste newspaper space? The media has never targetted anyone outside WP in general because their brand logo don't stand much chance of winning, although in character none are better or even worse. If they stood a chance of winning or even won, you will see. Remember the chap was given full publicity for his online desecration when in WP, but when it got to NSP it got worse yet the media never reported - why? Don't forget our media ranking at 136th. But if they won, voters would waste time because in 5 years they will be voted out again - who wants an MP spending all his time in online desecrating.