• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Wow! Sam, tonight your Coffeeshop Very Crowded Leh

So now you are doing it full-time? Does it pays well...

Not full time... a couple of hours a day. I'm on my computer a bit more at the moment because the weather has been bad so I thought I might as well spend time spreading the word about how well Singapore is run.

Hahahaha....you really are living in a delusion. The MSM and ST has been doing that for you, yet their subscriptions are falling.

It's because I've been more active in recent weeks.

Word has spread and they're coming in by the droves to read about the facts that I present in a sound, logical and rational manner rather than just have to put up with the constant anti-PAP drivel that has dominated this forum for so long.

but vivian says a spade is a spade leh. Thanks bro for your ammo.

No problemo ;)

Don' worry, I know all about ISD kopi. I was once his kopiboy.

Ok :p Do they use coffee mate also ? :D

How come these 2 were not "invited "to ISD for kopi session ? See below
:D

<object width="640" height="360"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/WQNl8gDbTvY&hl=en_US&feature=player_embedded&version=3"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowScriptAccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/WQNl8gDbTvY&hl=en_US&feature=player_embedded&version=3" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" allowScriptAccess="always" width="640" height="360"></embed></object>

Hahahaha....you really are living in a delusion. The MSM and ST has been doing that for you, yet their subscriptions are falling.

They don't do it as well as I do.

ya, man! ...

otherwise, ur servers wud haf such heavy traffic dat dey wud haf crashed evrytime dey started running again ... :rolleyes:

The server is fine now. When I was having problems, not a soul offered any help. That's because talk is cheap while actually helping involves time, money and effort. The easiest way to get rid of a Singaporean is to seek assistance from one.

leongsam,

when you were facing problems with your server, did u ask for help? you expect people to know you need help without you asking?

all i can remember is that you keep insisting that 'it should work fine, it will be ok after i do this, it will be fine now'. you keep denying that there is a problem, so what help can any1 offer?

you really very sinkie. like to complain so much.

You were having problems as you were using a lousy hosting provider or package.

There was nothing wrong with the host. There were numerous accounts that were hogging resources by doing an inordinate number of search queries with what appeared to be a specific intent of crashing the database.

I didn't find this out until I actually set up a query logger. That's why I thought everything was OK as whenever I checked during peak hours, server resources were well within limits.

Whether it actually was a case of sabotage I will never know.

To fix this issue, I had no choice but to provide in excess of 100% redundancy so that short of a DDoS attack, the server should be able to take whatever is thrown at it.

Yesterday's traffic was very good. Today looks good too and we still have a few hours to go. Hopefully, we can break 100,000 page views.

-1.png

The server is fine now. When I was having problems, not a soul offered any help. That's because talk is cheap while actually helping involves time, money and effort ...
u now got 4 moderators ...

got ppl offered 2 help u pay 4 ur servers ... but u wanna act rich n rejected ze offers ... (mayb u were waiting 4 a young, hansum boy-boy 2 sel it solns 2 u, not unlike ze case in sg now) ...

n now u comprain nobody help u ... ur sinkieness is deep-rooted in u ... :rolleyes:

u now got 4 moderators ...

got ppl offered 2 help u pay 4 ur servers ... but u wanna act rich n rejected ze offers ... (mayb u were waiting 4 a young, hansum boy-boy 2 sel it solns 2 u, not unlike ze case in sg now) ...

n now u comprain nobody help u ... ur sinkieness is deep-rooted in u ... :rolleyes:

The bossman is very smart. He knows there is no such thing as free lunch. Once people help him, he is expected to return the favor. So now he is complaining that nobody is helping him.

u juz comprained nobody helped u wif moni ...

c ur own post below ... :rolleyes:

Where was the "time" and the "effort"? All I got was sarcastic comments.

There was nothing wrong with the host. There were numerous accounts that were hogging resources by doing an inordinate number of search queries with what appeared to be a specific intent of crashing the database.

Everybody's favorite :eek:

eupsw3.jpg

Where was the "time" and the "effort"? All I got was sarcastic comments.

You complained about costs of upgrading servers at one point. But as a self-proclaimed rich man, do you want us to offer to pay for u with our measly $1.5k/mth salary?