• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Corruption in SCDF and CNB

CPIB is now led by Eric Tan. ET served in SPF, ISD, ICA, CNB and now CPIB. He is assisted by a DD known as Wong Choon Mann who was DD CID before secondment. WCM was DD when Ng Boon Gay was DCID. NBG was seconded to CNB after an invest by CPIB a year ago.

Yes, very powerful coz it falls under PMO. You need PM's clearance before high profile MIWs are probed.

NBG's case will be coz of 'abalone'. He is NOT corrupted. No idea about SCDF chap. Ex-Commissioner now in AETOS.

Its a powerful post. Must be cleared by PM, MM and President before PSC makes the appointment. The constitution allows for Dir CPIB to approach the President if does not get the green light to proceed with an investigation. The draw of the skirt however cannot be underestimated. A previous CPIB director and the current no. 3 were both caught having extramarital office affairs before their posting to CPIB.
GD/scroobal, Thanks for the info. Seems that CPIB only come out in the news when there are heavy weight cases. Believe there are much more smaller cases that never make it to the media. If remember correctly, the last heavy weight case was decades ago involving a minister/HDB.

saratogas

PM must act fast to review top public servant salary... Maybe start by paying them $million a year to prevent corruption!

myo539

Mr Harry Lee, you once said that top civil servants should be paid well to prevent corruption and attract talents.. But these 2 Greedy Jokers get paid well and its still not enough for them leh..???

Exactly the problem. These two civil servants, with their talent and experience, could have earned much more in the private sector, but they sacrificed for public duties. If you pay them well like the CEO of DBS, they wouldn't have been tempted.

Since the people demanded a hefty cut in Minister's and civil servant's pay, they shouldn't blame the government if more such cases emerged. The government should simply reply "You ask for it! I told you so. You pay peanuts, you get monkeys!"

rusty

Behind every successful man there is an ugly woman
Either the son or the old man.
Behind every playful & lustful man there is always another beautiful woman that match the beauty of Mdm Tang.

aurvandil

For local businesses, no one would touch any GLC's if one want something in return. GLC's themselves are often scrutinized and why should they want to bribe? You know GLC's can twist arms with government authorities as they get priority, unless it is very special and they have no capability?

TRE has suggested ST is involved.

http://tremeritus.com/2012/01/24/breaking-news-scdf-chief-under-cpib-investigation/

A goggle search reveals that ST has won a number of large contracts from SCDF.

http://www.google.co.uk/search?sour...en-GBSG271SG271&q=scdf+singapore+technologies

Overseas, ST Kinetics has been implicated in a bribery case by the Indian Govt.

http://www.thehindu.com/news/article108163.ece

It involves a San Diego supplier with ST doing integration works.
TRE has suggested ST is involved.http://tremeritus.com/2012/01/24/breaking-news-scdf-chief-under-cpib-investigation/A goggle search reveals that ST has won a number of large contracts from SCDF.http://www.google.co.uk/search?sour...en-GBSG271SG271&q=scdf+singapore+technologiesOverseas, ST Kinetics has been implicated in a bribery case by the Indian Govt.http://www.thehindu.com/news/article108163.ece

Merl Haggard

that was the late Teh C W. late night visit by old man a rumor? your guess is as good as mine :eek::eek::eek:

It's not a rumour that old fart paid Teh a visit at his posh Bukit Tunggal residence (off Chancery Lane).

I can even tell you that old fart told Teh that it might be better that he should kill himself.

GD/scroobal, Thanks for the info. Seems that CPIB only come out in the news when there are heavy weight cases. Believe there are much more smaller cases that never make it to the media. If remember correctly, the last heavy weight case was decades ago involving a minister/HDB.

In the mid-late 90s, a serving MP used to chiong a nightclub to entertain his overseas guests. After awhile, he realised could make easy money. He would patronised this joint and sign even when no guests to entertain. Was told CPIB probed but miraculously, couldn't find anything. This fella was GCT's man. Mama chap. No further clues available!

This small boy I think also CID chap before.

Churi makan was in Genting. He was HI of a land div. Victim also from same div. Before CPIB posting, he was AD CID. When DD CID Soh Kee Hean was seconded to CPIB, Soh brought along this chap to be DD while Soh director.

aurvandil

Hahahahahaaaa, now I recall. Is he still there or back to the SPF? He was bonking a subordinate of his. KTH.

Foribidden fruit is so much sweeter. When you have a bit of money and power, you get no satisfaction with the girls from Lido no matter how sexy they might be. You lust for a non working girl because she fulfills the fantasy that she is sleeping with you for reasons other than money.

http://www.tnp.sg/content/top-civil...unterpart-suspended-both-linked-woman-it-exec

The last big one before these 2 cases should be case against Glenn Knight. I recall Shan was his counsel. Did it pro bono.