• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Living in JB 2 (Johore)

Status
Not open for further replies.

trithl

I believe roads within a precinct (non-strata titled) is public. However, i am not sure if a member of public insist on entering the development.. what is the legal position?

you will have to write in and lodge a complain with the Johor Bahru Tengah government office on why you want to access that road. Unlikely anybody would want to complain bcz most of the time they don't have a valid reason. The road in one precinct doesn't block the access road to any other places.

And it has to reach certain volume of complaints before the council will entertain the complain and take action.

From the legal perspective, some bros here are right about "Government do have the rights to tear down the fencing, including the guard house if too many complaints are received and they are deemed valid."

Hope that clarifies...

IskandarRocks

Hi all:

I took a friend of mine to Nusajaya on Sunday as he is llking to book a unit under RM1M. We were short on time but managed to visit NI and EL. I am not sure if anyone else has the same feeling, but I thought that things are beginning to cool. Perhaps it is the time of the year, between New Year and CNY or the global uncertainty. Here is a summary:

1. Nusa Idaman

We reached at around 10.30 am. Surprisingly we were the only ones, as I expected more on a Sunday. We very served by Irene, who was very friendly and professional. They had only one corner terrace left and 4 semi-ds, 2 with partial lake views and 2 without any views of the lake. Interestingly, they will be launching a condo on the lake, sometime during the middle of the year.

2. East Ledang

There were very few people present, besides us and the staff. Some of the larger units (3br duplex and 4br) from Impiana phase 1 is still available and they are giving a RM10-20K incentive to move the units. Phase 2 was launched in early December and they have managed to sell only about 30% of the units, although the price increase seems to be minimal, only about 1%. They have sold only one unit out of the Pavillion Villas, also launched in early December. Although, the lack of advertising is not helping them, but the staff agreed that things have slowed down significantly since December.

Overall, my friend got the impression that there was really no need to rush. There will be plenty of choice available in the next 6-8 months.

Aisanbo

Bro Grago, chill, he has some valid points but yes he didn't answer your questions.

Bro Aragorn,

Strata title will make it more enforceable but the pros and cons were discussed way back in the thread. Someone brought up he couldn't keep a dog in his strata titled property. Again, one might argue that for a few hundred bucks to go to a lawyer is a little bit unreasonable for late maintenance fees so most owners will just pay up and move on. With Strata title, it is definitely more enforceable but again enforcement takes time and effort for both types. Some of your points are valid but perharps your earlier post was a bit more skewed towards strata title. I will find out more from my lawyer neighbours when i am back but its also true that even though strata title do have legal provisions, the enforcement is always a challenge. One of my learned neighbours management team are having a really hard time as the errant guy is pulling all the stops to avoid paying and it has been almost a year but because he doesn't stay there, doesn't park his cars there, its a bit of a challenge.

I cannot say for all landed strata title DMC but the one that I purchased stated that I can keep domestic pets like dogs and cats within my compound. But I cannot let them run loose outside my private compound......something to this effect.
For the other condo strata titled that I purchased, strictly no pets allowed.

About enforcing subsequent owners signing DMC, I'm not sure how enforceable it is when the law stated that the owner of Guarded Neighbourhoods must not be forced into joining the scheme. I remember that this DMC is valid only till the residents association is formed.

Perhaps it is also important to buy into "higher end" developments so that future buyers of the house are more likely to agree to pay monthly fees.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
I had a fruitful weekend over at Horizon Hills and Ledang Heights / Leisure Farm

Found that in HH, a few semis have been trying to be rented out ( furnished ) for as low as RM 5500 but for 6 months, there has been no take-up rate.

However along the same row, there are indeed houses being rented out. My conclusion is that there is market in HH for rental still at the moment but dont expect a quick take-up rate. Be prepared to wait 6-18months if u wish to rent out your house

For sale, I also spotted a few houses listed for sale that have been there for a long time. One particular house is still for sale despite me visiting it in the month of Oct 2010 ( 1 year plus ago ). My view is that one may need to fork out a substantial amount just to renovate the entire place, since its pretty much run down.

Got a feeling most tenants and buyers could be moving to the Golf, where the workmanship is much better than those in Gateway.

Over in Leisure farm, never see much as I am rushing for time. Saw Bentleys and very "luxury" cars and I believe many super-rich from Spore are moving there. If u drove past Ledang Heights recently along the NS Highway, you should see unslightly villas or mansions which are RE-renovated or pulled down as new super-rich buyers are snapping up the units to use for their own stay.

How time has changed.

Agree with most except the rental thing about 6-18 months. Depending on how realistic landlords are, they could rent out within a few months. I know this because some of my neighbours and myself are renting out our houses. Its more like 3-9 months realistically.

One thing i beg to differ is the part where its stated and i quote here:
Got a feeling most tenants and buyers could be moving to the Golf, where the workmanship is much better than those in Gateway.

Being an owner of houses in the Gateway and the Golf, i have this to say, the workmanship is much better is really dependant on whether you got a lemon in the Golf or Gateway. There seems to be more complaints with regards to the Golf, at least early phase. Some places in Gateway though really do need work as the owner did nothing for defects, etc until a simple low cost fix became a more expensive and bigger one.

I fixed all my houses as soon as my tenants tell me, everytime someone moves in i will check before and after to make sure things are fine.
Agree with the folks in that area as they tend to drive better cars. There are also other people who drive normal cars but they have a fleet of them to stay low profile.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Hi Bro Wuqi,

Just curious. Do you fly out of Changi Airport?

Yes i do, i also go to Senai as well. I flew out recently in fact to US using Changi airport. Left HH for an early morning flight at 7am via 2nd link.

crystal_tiong

I was at Nusa Idaman as well, also served by Irene, who indeed is very helpful. Yep, NI was very very quiet. Just my family for quite a while at nearly 4pm, before another local family came in to take a look.

I didn't go to EL, but over at the HH sales office, it was quite a different story. Busy busy busy. Think the Greens launch has generated quite a bit of interest. Then again, of course they wil talk it up.

We'll see how that actually turns out after the chinese new year when they will officially soft-launch it.

But yeah, they seem in a big hurry to launching units now. Maybe it's time to wait indeed.

Was discussing the Greens with a property agent we met yesterday, he seemed unaware of the pricing of the Greens, and when I told him, he said 'sure to make money'!

Teck

U want to buy another house for investment ah ? NI is more for own stay ....

DREAMorACTION

Hi bro, did u count the intermediate units that's unsold for NI? Did Irene mention anything about upcoming promotion? Thanks

Btw, what's RM1M? Is this a scheme or did u mean 1 mil?

Hi all:

I took a friend of mine to Nusajaya on Sunday as he is llking to book a unit under RM1M. We were short on time but managed to visit NI and EL. I am not sure if anyone else has the same feeling, but I thought that things are beginning to cool. Perhaps it is the time of the year, between New Year and CNY or the global uncertainty. Here is a summary:

1. Nusa Idaman

We reached at around 10.30 am. Surprisingly we were the only ones, as I expected more on a Sunday. We very served by Irene, who was very friendly and professional. They had only one corner terrace left and 4 semi-ds, 2 with partial lake views and 2 without any views of the lake. Interestingly, they will be launching a condo on the lake, sometime during the middle of the year.

2. East Ledang

There were very few people present, besides us and the staff. Some of the larger units (3br duplex and 4br) from Impiana phase 1 is still available and they are giving a RM10-20K incentive to move the units. Phase 2 was launched in early December and they have managed to sell only about 30% of the units, although the price increase seems to be minimal, only about 1%. They have sold only one unit out of the Pavillion Villas, also launched in early December. Although, the lack of advertising is not helping them, but the staff agreed that things have slowed down significantly since December.

Overall, my friend got the impression that there was really no need to rush. There will be plenty of choice available in the next 6-8 months.

crystal_tiong

Yes i do, i also go to Senai as well. I flew out recently in fact to US using Changi airport. Left HH for an early morning flight at 7am via 2nd link.

Bro Wuqi

Beside buying cars for your wife , do rem to buy some coach bags back from US ah ....
"Every beautiful woman deserves a beautiful designer handbag"
If can , buy some prada or miu miu bags back , Hermes too ex liao ....

DREAMorACTION

Yah, I can only wait now Lo ... Not much choices ... U get one at the green too .. Then we can become neighbour hehe ... U let ur sister and mom enjoy the NI :wink:

i think he never ask abt intermediate lots coz sinkies cannot buy ma ....
no promotion at e moment la...
U wait for HH to launch , ok ?

crystal_tiong

Yah, I can only wait now Lo ... Not much choices ... U get one at the green too .. Then we can become neighbour hehe ... U let ur sister and mom enjoy the NI :wink:

aiyo , i not as rich as u wor ....
If i can buy 2 in jb , then i would have money to buy a house in sg liao ....
I dun wan any more neighbours liao la , haha ....
low profile ....

IskandarRocks

Hi bro, did u count the intermediate units that's unsold for NI? Did Irene mention anything about upcoming promotion? Thanks

Btw, what's RM1M? Is this a scheme or did u mean 1 mil?

Sorry, did not ask about the intermediate as he was not interested and our impression was that they are below 500K, so cannot buy as foreigners.

No mention on any incentives, even on the unsold Semi-ds.

Yes, I meant RM 1 Million.

Cheers,
IR

DREAMorACTION

U convince ur sis to move over and buy your NI

Precisely because u have broadcasted where u stay in NI, and u have been Pre-nominated as the head of committee, u can no longer be low profile. Come hide in HH is your only way out :biggrin:

aiyo , i not as rich as u wor ....
If i can buy 2 in jb , then i would have money to buy a house in sg liao ....
I dun wan any more neighbours liao la , haha ....
low profile ....

crystal_tiong

U convince ur sis to move over and buy your NI

Precisely because u have broadcasted where u stay in NI, and u have been Pre-nominated as the head of committee, u can no longer be low profile. Come hide in HH is your only way out :biggrin:

my dearest neighbour broadcast la !!!
hahaha
nvm , i rent out lor then i buy another unit at other place .
u buy HH then i rent 1 room from u lor, haha
let me experience staying in HH la .....

DREAMorACTION

Oh..."beautiful woman" deserves a "beautiful designer bag", and mui mui bag was mentioned. I remembered u said u carry mui mui bag, so u r classified under "beautiful woman". Got cha!!! NIP8 neighbours and forummers, enough hints and action time :wink:

Bro Wuqi

Beside buying cars for your wife , do rem to buy some coach bags back from US ah ....
"Every beautiful woman deserves a beautiful designer handbag"
If can , buy some prada or miu miu bags back , Hermes too ex liao ....

DREAMorACTION

On la ... And I take it that u have given consent for me to join the P8 neighbours for football, parties and related activities. Wow sounds good!

my dearest neighbour broadcast la !!!
hahaha
nvm , i rent out lor then i buy another unit at other place .
u buy HH then i rent 1 room from u lor, haha
let me experience staying in HH la .....

crystal_tiong

Oh..."beautiful woman" deserves a "beautiful designer bag", and mui mui bag was mentioned. I remembered u said u carry mui mui bag, so u r classified under "beautiful woman". Got cha!!! NIP8 neighbours and forummers, enough hints and action time :wink:

beauty is in the eyes of beholders la ....
I am praising wuqi's wife .....she must be super gorgeous that wuqi bought 3 cars for her leh ...

btw , yr 7 days over liao meh ? how come i see u now ah , ahhahahah , joking la

DREAMorACTION

Very hard la... I had "withdrawal syndrome" after not speaking for a day ... That was a torture Lo ...

We all know how much bro wuqi loves his wife and family, and not forgetting his original intention to move to Jb. All for the better for the family and a future with clear visibility.

However, I borrowed your words to up your score/market value la, u don't be overly humble leh :wink:
beauty is in the eyes of beholders la ....
I am praising wuqi's wife .....she must be super gorgeous that wuqi bought 3 cars for her leh ...

btw , yr 7 days over liao meh ? how come i see u now ah , ahhahahah , joking la

Status
Not open for further replies.