Power Mr LKY raised $58 million in 1 mth for charity!

RonRon

LeeKuanYew01.jpg

More than $58 million has been raised for the new Lee Kuan Yew Fund for Bilingualism to promote the learning of mother tongue and English among preschoolers. The sum, raised in about a month, includes donations from tycoons as well as 'many ordinary Singaporeans (who) have donated small amounts to show their support for the fund', said a statement from the Office of former prime minister Lee Kuan Yew on Friday. Among the ordinary Singaporean donors is Mr Dohadwala Kutbuddin, who is from the minority community of Gujarati Muslims. 'I support the fund because my two boys, both graduates, are doing well in life because they mastered a second language,' said the 78-year old retiree, who declined to say how much he donated.

after so many years, Dr Chee still cannot raise $400k to clear his bankruptcy

aiya, those who donated are SAKA cronies and some top civil servants were "forced". Singaporeans don't give a cent to this money suckers. His books and prata books are still trying to sell in various bookstores for discount. Sooner or later, it will just gather dust on the shelfs.

These donations all comes from those 60 % Cb kias who love getting their arses screwed by the PAP every 5 years.... If LKY say '' bend '', they would not hesistate to '' bend '' for their Dear Leeder...

When LKY says bend, they ask bend how many degrees?

latestleekuanyewi.jpg

The Taiwanese are ruthless, Hong Kongers are shameless and Singaporeans are ignorant. People who are ignorant are not corrupt and reliable

We have no shortage of suckers here for sure.

Bro, they aren't suckers - the majority of them. It is payback time.

Look at Chua Thian Poh. He donated coz he unfairly benefitted from his property development in Sentosa. What is one mil when you make more than that from just one purchase in Sentosa?

When LKY says bend, they ask bend how many degrees?

Don't know leh got to ask the 60% ... Talking about donations, I kena chased by this lovely Pinay gal at Orchard few days before Christmas.. She suddenly gave me a Red Cross Envelope and told me I can put whatever amount inside it.. Told me that it's for the poor back in Philipines.. Don't know whether to believe her or not, so I just put $2 inside the envelope... Think she like not happy with the amount, and said a hesistant thank you to me..

This is true story. Nearly 2 decades ago, Lim Boon Heng was new to NTUC, Phey Yew Hock was charged in court for attemtping to challenge the govt nominee thru a democratic process. One of the first negotiation that he undertook was with a company over retrenchment benefits. It was a company run by a chinese business man and he did not want to pay the market rate. The negotiations were not going anywhere and it involved less than $10k (I think). The guy was plain stubborn. Maybe he was cash strapped. A few days later this businessman turned up for a fund raiser and I can't recall what it was but it had to do with old man. This guy readily donated $100k on the spot and Lim Boon Heng was at the function and was shocked.

These apple polishers have the heard instinct. When mafia mentor LKY said donate, they quickly donate.:D

You wont even get a free cuppa coffe from these bootlickers, Im telling you.

The PAP hv no shortage of donors, lickers, suckers, etc

Don't know leh got to ask the 60% ... Talking about donations, I kena chased by this lovely Pinay gal at Orchard few days before Christmas.. She suddenly gave me a Red Cross Envelope and told me I can put whatever amount inside it.. Told me that it's for the poor back in Philipines.. Don't know whether to believe her or not, so I just put $2 inside the envelope... Think she like not happy with the amount, and said a hesistant thank you to me..

Zeddy, each time disaster struck in Phils/China, we hv these enterprising pinays/prc lurking with donation card; WITHOUT the CID approval.

Bro,

To get out of this type of sticky situation; Just give a stern and polite look and say "I've already donated through other channels for the same cause", and say, "nice of you to be doing this", smile and fuck off.

The PAP hv no shortage of donors, lickers, suckers, etc

Last I heard you need to Q for weeks if want to lick and suck LKY, LHL, TS, and TCH. For the other ministers, maybe Q for days. MPs just several hours can already.

Then how come your good friend Ah Ram can talk to LKY just like that???

Zeddy, each time disaster struck in Phils/China, we hv these enterprising pinays/prc lurking with donation card; WITHOUT the CID approval.

Bro,

To get out of this type of sticky situation; Just give a stern and polite look and say "I've already donated through other channels for the same cause", and say, "nice of you to be doing this", smile and fuck off.

The funny thing is, the Pinay gal approached this India Ah Neh at the bus stop in front of Far East Plaza.. I was at the side smoking near the rubbish bin and observing them.. Bloody Ah neh looked kinda smitten with the Pinay.. I saw him taking out $50 from his wallet and put in inside the envelope... Pinay bitch so happy until the India fucktard asked for her Hp... The gal shook her head and politely declined.. After the Pinay walked away, can see the frustrating look on the face of the Ah neh.. Ha..ha..Ha.. 50 bucks gone, and kena rejected..:D

Btw india ah neh and pinoy, this type we bo chap:D

sgd50 can raba raba pinoy at the pubs just a few blocks away.

The funny thing is, the Pinay gal approached this India Ah Neh at the bus stop in front of Far East Plaza.. I was at the side smoking near the rubbish bin and observing them.. Bloody Ah neh looked kinda smitten with the Pinay.. I saw him taking out $50 from his wallet and put in inside the envelope... Pinay bitch so happy until the India fucktard asked for her Hp... The gal shook her head and politely declined.. After the Pinay walked away, can see the frustrating look on the face of the Ah neh.. Ha..ha..Ha.. 50 bucks gone, and kena rejected..:D

i dun trust singapore charity, last time they use it to buy golden taps, maybe this time they buy golden coffin.