• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sammboy forummers - time to check your attitude

This forum has it's own currency of "growth dividends". It doesn't take much to get a Singaporean to switch allegiances. :p

Take those poor unfortunate souls you were helping over the past few days. I bet my bottom dollar that if I offered them enough money, I could easily get one of them to stab you in the back. So much for gratitude.

Hey Mr Leongsam. I sincerely ask that we keep the bantering between ourselves, as I said before, it's largely for entertainment and destressing, but please don't drag those poor people in. They are genuinely people who need help and they are not like that. Whack me for all you want, but spare these poor folks, they'r suffering inmeasurably already. My sincere appeal, Mr Leongsam.

but spare these poor folks, they'r suffering inmeasurably already. My sincere appeal, Mr Leongsam.

Are you saying they have internet access and they're reading this forum!!!????:eek:

They obviously don't have internet access, well at least not at home, but some of the children may have through their schoolmates etc. But that's the point. It's just that I feel real bad for them to be called names and labelled as ingrates just because of me having some fun teasing you with the posts. They don't deserve this. Bash me instead, but please not them. Thanks

I thank God for the PAP, without them, there wouldn't be me! OK with you?

I thank god for the pap, without them there wouldn't be Zorro. And without mocking him, life is meaningless. :D

I have been surfing this forum intermittently for a few years and am saddened at the attitude displayed by many forummers here.

In Singapore, anyone who puts in his or her fair share of effort and creativity can aim for that Pot Of Gold and strike it big. The policies put in place by the PAP Government ensures that everyone has a level playing field and a chance to build that Singapore Dream. We should welcome foreigners into our midst as they create new and better jobs for all Singaporeans. And we should welcome asset appreciation as well, as it puts money directly into our pockets, and enables all Singaporeans to retire comfortably.

OTC

haha. you must be kidding on this part right?

I thank god for the pap, without them there wouldn't be Zorro. And without mocking him, life is meaningless. :D

I thank PAP that without them i won't be able to be so free 24/7 here trolling and doing copy n paste stuffs.

Your beloved opposition parties regularly make use of the underclass for political capital. Why aren't you taking them to task too?

Example : http://thesatayclub.net/2011/04/angela-oon-singapores-underclass-is-growing/

I haven't sunk that low. All I'm doing is teaching you a few realities about human nature.

That's different, but in you earlier post, u were calling them various names and labels. As I said, continue to whack me as u like, but leave them out of the bashing, they should not be in our cross-fire. thanks

Sg had a headstart from good admin and infrastructure left behind by the old colonial rulers. The govenment simply took the baton and ran with it. There was regional peace - thanks to the creation of ASEAN. In Peesai, there wasn't factious ethnic/religious chasms, which enable continued growth. Good geographical position without natural calamities made it attractive for foreign investments. The rest is simply human sweat and effort.

Credit is unfairly claimed by the government.

• jokers.jpg
    jokers.jpg
    61.7 KB · Views: 124
In the past I used to have alot of great time in Geylang with all those FTs from Thailand, PRC and Vietnam... They gave me great service and so memorable moments...

Thank You PAP for Making Geylang a Merry Playground for Us Humble Peasants... Thank You LKY for designating Geylang to be a Red Light District where lonely Sinkie Men can seek some Companionship.. Long Live PAP.. Long Live Singapura.. In 2016, We will Vote for The Opposition again as Usual lah..:D

back in 07, i think i posted this thread in old Delphi, subsequently that picture wasn't used in public media much.

I say bro...that is a good likeness of The Joker.:eek: I swear if he takes off those glasses and have same makeup he can be The Joker. As long as he keeps his mouth shut, no one will know.:D

In the past I used to have alot of great time in Geylang with all those FTs from Thailand, PRC and Vietnam... They gave me great service and so memorable moments...

Thank You PAP for Making Geylang a Merry Playground for Us Humble Peasants... Thank You LKY for designating Geylang to be a Red Light District where lonely Sinkie Men can seek some Companionship.. Long Live PAP.. Long Live Singapura.. In 2016, We will Vote for The Opposition again as Usual lah..:D

We should embrace foreigners into our midst as they create new and better jobs for all Singaporeans.

Singapore is a land of plenty, where opportunities abound.

Indeed. Most of the PRCs and Pinoys that I met share the same sentiment.

Yet forummers here seem to be constantly griping about the perceived lack of opportunities, the gap between the rich and poor, the high cost of living and property prices, the influx of foreigners, indeed almost every facet of Singaporean life.

Instead of pulling up their socks and buckling up their boots, sammyboy forummers seem to be content with being keyboard warriors, venting their frustrations fruitlessly and aimlessly at the PAP Government. This is silly and unproductive.

As opposed to 60.1% of the electorate who are constantly inventing excuses and condoning the overpaid, patently incompetent fools that run the country. Why don't sheep like you pull up your socks, buckle up your boots and start taking the negligent to task instead of lying prostrate and enjoying the shafting, as only a rape victim with the most severe affliction of the Stockholm Syndrome could? I don't know about you but if a barber fucks up my hair, I'll voice out my displeasure, to put it mildly. But of course, independent, rugged individualists like you would just pull up your socks, buckle up your boots and cut your own hair. :rolleyes:

forummers should be grateful to the PAP Government for building a safe, secure and meritocratic Singapore, where effort is rewarded

Well, I can't say that the efforts of "buy high sell low" Ho Jinx haven't gone unnoticed.

where taxes are extremely low

Unlike Third World countries such as Germany and Sweden where their evil governments tax the people to the hilt and leave them starving to death. Just look at the number of billionaires we have compared to these socialist, high-tax countries.

where property rights are respected

I'm sure the residents of Rochor would agree with you. Heard of the Land Acquisition Act? :wink:

where there is rule of law.

Rule by law you mean? Three words: Chan Sek Keong. Rule of law my arse! :mad:

In Singapore, anyone who puts in his or her fair share of effort and creativity can aim for that Pot Of Gold and strike it big.

Platitude of the day. For fuck's sake, even North Korea rewards effort. You speak as though the PAP has instituted extraordinary measures to reward effort. The purchasing power of Sinkies is hardly commensurate with the amount of time they spend at work. Some fairness you have there. :rolleyes:

The policies put in place by the PAP Government ensures that everyone has a level playing field and a chance to build that Singapore Dream.

Pray tell, what policies are they?

We should welcome foreigners into our midst as they create new and better jobs for all Singaporeans.

How many jobs have been created for Singaporeans as a result of the influx of foreigners? Any statistics to validate your claim? Aren't you here to defend PAP policies? Time to pull up your socks and buckle up your boots. Your lack of effort is showing.

And we should welcome asset appreciation as well, as it puts money directly into our pockets, and enables all Singaporeans to retire comfortably.

Really? All Singaporeans are retiring comfortably?

For all this, we truly must thank the PAP.

Yeah, those selfless public servants slogging for million-dollar salaries.

You're lucky I'm busy at the moment. If not, I would have spent more time picking your tenuous "arguments" apart. :rolleyes:

Wah... Bro OTC so fast got 300 link points liao with a meagre 300+ post count.

It sure pays to mingle with people in very high places.

Huat ah! :D

It sure pays to mingle with people in very high places.

You learn fast. However, the people in high places don't just mingle with anyone.

Most of the 40% who voted against the PAP tried to mingle but were rejected. They took it personally and are very bitter as a result. Their bitterness shows up in almost every post they make.