I need help - which pickup?

Good one conqueror. Next time mine will be full of charbors.

Ya thanks a lot. Makes me want to buy it tomorrow.
Mai so serious leh. Me still consoling myself (or bluffing myself) for the last whole week.

Re: Free Ad

Are popularity, reliability and resale value all you need to consider?
[video=youtube;aZF8N9NItHI]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aZF8N9NItHI[/video]

• 6725honda_factory_cars_submerged_thailand-165x110.jpg
    6725honda_factory_cars_submerged_thailand-165x110.jpg
    9.2 KB · Views: 103
feb14gal11.jpg
SuperStock_4034-35547.jpg

Wah ! These options confirm will not break down, ah ! But, asses must seek vet help for exposure to dirty water.

Diesel engine with higher air intake ?

[video=youtube;nq_dhAlFddw]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nq_dhAlFddw[/video]

The above one could be ex ! Toyotas all gone case in water crossing at your own risk ! If you want good stuff that really works, it can't be cheap.

[video=youtube;dF0MaxUrSG0]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dF0MaxUrSG0&feature=related[/video]

if throw out please collect and save for either tonychat or clinton sick sick sick.

Wah-lan-eh I having Spanish meal with wife now la. Almost throw out liao. Seebeh er-xing.

Terrex 8x8 will be good for you.

Actually I like our SAF type of Land Rover. Its available here but then modification is very limited unlike pickup trucks.

Land rover is good what. No need to modify.SAF been using it for more than 20 years.

Good morning Mollusk, I'm not sure but then if flood water is like 0.5m-0.8m need to raise the vehicle by modification of the shock absorbers or spring something like that. For pickup trucks here easy to get parts to do this. As for Land Rovers I am not in the first place need to modi for these heights and if need to I believe its not easy to get parts.

Forget the Land Rover Defender. It's a piece of shit.

It had its glory days when nothing else was available.

Forget the Land Rover Defender. It's a piece of shit.

It had its glory days when nothing else was available.

Guess you're right Sam. If wanna get defender might as well go for Land Cruiser or LX. I think I've side tracked better stick to my pickup truck topic.

Found out that Isuzu offers red colour trucks. Think this will be uncommon and sort of like the idea. Toyota offers the usual colours, black, white, silver, grey, champagne etc.

Guess you're right Sam. If wanna get defender might as well go for Land Cruiser or LX. I think I've side tracked better stick to my pickup truck topic.

Found out that Isuzu offers red colour trucks. Think this will be uncommon and sort of like the idea. Toyota offers the usual colours, black, white, silver, grey, champagne etc.
Isuzu red is more closer to maroon color. It will not be the Ferrari type of red. Another special color available is bronze brown.
Mine is the common pearl silver.

Singaporeans don't understand the joys of owning a 4 door pickup because they're taxed to death there and also because you can only register one as a commercial vehicle along with the mandatory speed warning device and ridiculous speed limit.

In almost any other country in the world, pickups can be registered as you would any other car. They run on diesel so it's as cheap as hell from a cost per km basis. They can be driven anywhere... up kerbs... on the beach... up steep slopes... through floods and nowadays you don't even have to sacrifice comfort anymore. A turbo diesel is as powerful as petrol engine with no turbo lag whatsoever and the soundproofing is so good you'd think you're driving a Lexus.

You can dump all sorts of stuff on the back.. furniture, bicycles, bbqs, fishing gear, a couple of motorbikes, a jet ski and transport these big boys toys anywhere. In summer, you can sleep in the back.

It's partly because of the sinkie laws concerning pickups that I would NEVER consider moving back to Singapore... not for a million dollars. I simply can't live my life without my pickup. I'd be lost and depressed. :o

Singaporeans don't understand the joys of owning a 4 door pickup because they're taxed to death there and also because you can only register one as a commercial vehicle along with the mandatory speed warning device and ridiculous speed limit.

In almost any other country in the world, pickups can be registered as you would any other car. They run on diesel it's as cheap as hell from a cost per km basis. They can be driven anywhere... up kerbs... on the beach... up steep slopes... through floods and nowadays you don't even have to sacrifice comfort anymore. A turbo diesel is as powerful as petrol engine with no turbo lag whatsoever and the soundproofing is so good you'd think you're driving a Lexus.

You can dump all sorts of stuff on the back.. furniture, bicycles, bbqs, fishing gear, a couple of motorbikes, a jet ski and transport these big boys toys anywhere. In summer, you can sleep in the back.

It's partly because of the sinkie laws concerning pickups that I would NEVER consider moving back to Singapore... not for a million dollars. I simply can't live my life without my pickup. I'd be lost and depressed. :o
Just curious, what is the typical profile of a pickup truck driver in NZ?

There is really no such thing as "profile" for a pickup truck driver because most people own a pickup AND a car. They use theirs cars for their 9 to 5 jobs. However, once work is over, the car is left at home and the pickup truck takes over for all the recreational pursuits and that includes trips to the supermarket.

There's a profile. Profile is "One vehicle for work and one vehicle for recreational activities" and probably only available to the elites in Singapore.

That's not really a profile as it encompasses all segments of society from CEOs to tradesmen and everything in between.

You can't judge the wealth of an individual from what they drive in OZ and NZ. You have to look at the size of their yachts.

That's not really a profile as it encompasses all segments of society from CEOs to tradesmen and everything in between.

You can't judge the wealth of an individual from what they drive in OZ and NZ. You have to look at the size of their yachts.
Thanks for the information! I have a new target now.